Why Scotland are shite at international football?

26+6=1

Any country offered a vote to rid itself of England which decides not to is perpetually condemned to failure in all matters of national pride. Look at what other countries endured and fought for to rid themselves of England. You had a fucking vote. They'll expend billions over the next few decades on social engineering projects aimed at preventing us from having one. Rise the fuck up Scotland. Are you a people or will you forever remain subjects?

When did the Scotland football team last do well and win any tournament? Or even qualify? Compare and contrast Scotland and New Zealand. Your national game is football and ours is rugby. We each have approximately 5,000,000 people. What if anything can be learned from the way rugby is organised here that makes us the best rugby team on the planet. We are not the wealthiest nor the best paid.
a) participation at school level how does it compare?
b) facilities
c) structure
d) administrators
e) competant referees
Change can be evolutionary or revolutionary. Evolutionary is too slow. Think outside the box. Scotland could be as good as NZ are at rugby one day but only if you make fundamental and radical changes.

When did the Scotland football team last do well and win any tournament? Or even qualify? Compare and contrast Scotland and New Zealand. Your national game is football and ours is rugby. We each have approximately 5,000,000 people. What if anything can be learned from the way rugby is organised here that makes us the best rugby team on the planet. We are not the wealthiest nor the best paid.
b) facilities
c) structure
d) administrators
e) competant referees
Change can be evolutionary or revolutionary. Evolutionary is too slow. Think outside the box. Scotland could be as good as NZ are at rugby one day but only if you make fundamental and radical changes.

Why bring rugby onto a football thread doc, you being a wee pedant and all that. ๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿ’ป

Hope the moderator is watching ๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿฅณ

OK you win, nothing to possibly learn from another country or from another sport, Wa's like us? We're pure magic. Aye right! Just 4 unlucky breakaway goals. What an insular view. But then again you live on a island just as I do. But I'm a lateral thinker. We have one professional football team in NZ so that's not relevant as a comparison. I thought this was a serious thread about why Scotland are shite at football. They are an embarrassment. They could probably be beaten by Mexico, Australia, Peru and Cameroon all of whom take football seriously. Read my post again carefully. Scotland will stay shite unless there is profound and radical change. It will almost certainly not happen. Mediocrity has replaced the pursuit of excellence.

I've put up a book review about a book that describes the culture of the All Blacks. Take the blinkers off if you want learn about excellence and what constitutes a great team. I'm a Scot who lives 12,000 miles away and who hates seeing mediocrity. The Scotland team will just get even shiter unless they change. There is no book like it.

OK you win, nothing to possibly learn from another country or from another sport, Wa's like us? We're pure magic. Aye right! Just 4 unlucky breakaway goals. What an insular view. But then again you live on a island just as I do. But I'm a lateral thinker. We have one professional football team in NZ so that's not relevant as a comparison. I thought this was a serious thread about why Scotland are shite at football. They are an embarrassment. They could probably be beaten by Mexico, Australia, Peru and Cameroon all of whom take football seriously. Read my post again carefully. Scotland will stay shite unless there is profound and radical change. It will almost certainly not happen. Mediocrity has replaced the pursuit of excellence.

I've put up a book review about a book that describes the culture of the All Blacks. Take the blinkers off if you want learn about excellence and what constitutes a great team. I'm a Scot who lives 12,000 miles away and who hates seeing mediocrity. The Scotland team will just get even shiter unless they change. There is no book like it.

Compare and contrast humour in Scotland and humour in NZ eh ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜.

And listen ya condescending prick I dont need to "read your post again carefully",I understood your point or points, I just thought they were garbage.

You dont have the answer to everything despite looking down your nose at us from a far.

Next time your at a rugby match in NZ tell one of the indigenous folk around you a moron and see how you get on.

Fookin Quack

b) facilities
c) structure
d) administrators
e) competant referees

You seem to source your answers from books and not in the real world

your trying to compare NZ rugby to Football ,even the dugs in the street here know the SRU are a better run outfit than the SFA

if you really want to know where the decline lies in scottish football goo back to the day Murray arrived on the scene at oldco and spent other folks millions on foreign players which then saw a scrapping of youth investment and reserve teams slowly decline as they weren't really need

The implementation of the taylor report where teams had to invest in all seater stadia ,and at the same time try and stay on the in the spfl and having to invest in better players

Also look into the officials who have all took office at the sfa and look into their background job history you will find the only qualification is that they are bigots with blazers ,,,nothing else

structure investment ,, see above you may find details in some books showing the lack of funding the govt reports for change and the ignoring of these reports

And after you have looked into all of the above come back and give us your real opinion on how you see things

I travelled a fair bit have seen other countries even small countrys invest /promote and talk up there sportsmen and woman ,our country dosent it's a small back ward shitehole always has been always will ,we embrace failure and scoff at success

Compare and contrast humour in Scotland and humour in NZ eh ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜.

And listen ya condescending prick I dont need to "read your post again carefully",I understood your point or points, I just thought they were garbage.

You dont have the answer to everything despite looking down your nose at us from a far.

Next time your at a rugby match in NZ tell one of the indigenous folk around you a moron and see how you get on.

Fookin Quack
MON THE SHADES๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

We had the makings of a no bad team then Strachan wiz binned & McKeech brought in!๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜ ..Celik players carried that team & the team that beat Israel & Albania, noo the team is full ae ๐Ÿ’ฉ๐Ÿ’ฉ!! The EPL is full ae over-rated PISH like McGinn, McBurnie, McTominay & Fraser! Stick a Scotland jersey oan them & w/out the foreigners at club level tae make them look average they're SIMPLY over-rated PISH!! Aw the Sevco SCUM think Jacks 'World Class' & that shows u whr we are..Fukin PISH!!๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜ ..We are going No-where & if we dont win our last 3 games & thats a BIG IF I think Clarke will bolt!!

You seem to source your answers from books and not in the real world

your trying to compare NZ rugby to Football ,even the dugs in the street here know the SRU are a better run outfit than the SFA

if you really want to know where the decline lies in scottish football goo back to the day Murray arrived on the scene at oldco and spent other folks millions on foreign players which then saw a scrapping of youth investment and reserve teams slowly decline as they weren't really need

The implementation of the taylor report where teams had to invest in all seater stadia ,and at the same time try and stay on the in the spfl and having to invest in better players

Also look into the officials who have all took office at the sfa and look into their background job history you will find the only qualification is that they are bigots with blazers ,,,nothing else

structure investment ,, see above you may find details in some books showing the lack of funding the govt reports for change and the ignoring of these reports

And after you have looked into all of the above come back and give us your real opinion on how you see things

I travelled a fair bit have seen other countries even small countrys invest /promote and talk up there sportsmen and woman ,our country dosent it's a small back ward shitehole always has been always will ,we embrace failure and scoff at success
Unfortunately your last paragraph sums it up,hh