Is Putin manipulatin' western democracy!

Yep and spot on but i now think thanks to social media and the youth they are able to get their rebellion across and are now been clued up to propaganda, when the young see a backdrop showing Russia with Corybnn wearing a Russian hat to be our cold snap, we can quickly establish what that image is trying to potray and if we don't it is a cert when we go on social media someone will put us wide to the proganda been shown and the negativity, sevco would have got away with their gains had it not been for social media, look at how the MSM buried and distorted it.
For absolutely no fake news look at that photo of a fucking orange faced clown sitting next to another fucking idiot who got elected to the premiership by 62,00 Tory fuckwits in England.😡

Valuable thread this !! Only my opinions here but believe me its heartfelt. The global big hitters are all using social media to create climates of opinion which enable them to interfere with and undermine belief systems ,political systems and cultures. In our democracy alone look hard at who is trying to influence our country's general election by attempting to discredit Corbyn for instance . The anti semitism campaign ( so obvious when you think about who despises his sympathy for the plight of Palestine) the terrorist sympathiser ( Sinn Fein / Palestine ) campaign and the barely concealed Trump" I could not trust or enter into trade agreements with a socialist government campaign ( That tango'ed cnut has not even enough respect to disguise his manipulation).
The dilemna ?
Middle England will never vote Labour so whats the best tactical vote to save our country from Tweedledum and Tweedledee aka Boris " I'm not comfy with your hand up my Jaxie Don" and the Tango'ed one ? Rant over. Nice to be back
First rule of war C.U "Demonise your enemy"!

Spot on but the SNP will know if independence is achieved they will ahve to earn their corn. But as it stands we are all privi to free medicine and education and that is a perfect start for outr generations, I will give them a chance if they deliver.

When I say a 'deliberately underfunded NHS' I mean underfunded UK wide. Ours is underfunded due to the cut to our block grant (the wee cut of our own money Westminster are so generous to give us back) not because the SNP are under investing in it. That money only stretches so far, the Scottish Government can only mitigate up to a point. The Scottish NHS is the best performing in the UK but the £2bn plus Tory austerity cuts to our budget means it's being denied funds it desperately needs.

As for free education the money spent delivering that is an investment in Scotland's future, It's what trains our future doctors, nurses, scientists, ect. so denying people the chance to learn these skills by basing it on their ability to pay for it is only denying ourselves of the people we need to make society function properly.

I completely agree about giving the SNP the chance to deliver Boab, if you have a look back through the thread I've been trying to make the point that blindly following a Labour Party that no longer exists in it's original form out of some misplaced loyalty is pointless if your looking for proper change for the better and people shouldn't swallow every negative SNP story going just because of that misplaced loyalty!

My issue was that that election broadcast was toothless fluff at a time when we need them to show some bite.

When I say a 'deliberately underfunded NHS' I mean underfunded UK wide. Ours is underfunded due to the cut to our block grant (the wee cut of our own money Westminster are so generous to give us back) not because the SNP are under investing in it. That money only stretches so far, the Scottish Government can only mitigate up to a point. The Scottish NHS is the best performing in the UK but the £2bn plus Tory austerity cuts to our budget means it's being denied funds it desperately needs.

As for free education the money spent delivering that is an investment in Scotland's future, It's what trains our future doctors, nurses, scientists, ect. so denying people the chance to learn these skills by basing it on their ability to pay for it is only denying ourselves of the people we need to make society function properly.

I completely agree about giving the SNP the chance to deliver Boab, if you have a look back through the thread I've been trying to make the point that blindly following a Labour Party that no longer exists in it's original form out of some misplaced loyalty is pointless if your looking for proper change for the better and people shouldn't swallow every negative SNP story going just because of that misplaced loyalty!

My issue was that that election broadcast was toothless fluff at a time when we need them to show some bite.

Tough wan Andy,iron fist or velvet glove.......
On question time tonight, from Brighton, woman asked,"why can't we be like Scotland,they have free prescription's and free education,while they have austerity as well!, shufflin of feet, lookin down from the panel!, they don't have a feckin scoob!
HH Andy!

FFS!, ah'm votin SNP, but there's a co-ordinated media campaign against Labour, "that there stance is confusing", is it phuq! labour negotiate the way trade unions negotiate, they were born from the trade unions, they propose negotiating a deal, putting it to the people, with a remain option,WTF is complicated aboot that, that's how trade unions have operated for over a hundred phukin years,on the bright side though, only 4 weeks of lies and pish tae go!!!!!!

this song is called put it on the ritz

But listen to it

its about Putin on the ritz

Have feeling Ritz is Russian code word for

Rangers Is The Zombies.

Fred Astaire knew too much.

Excellent Boab,wonder how many people are homeless and dependant on foodbanks,in Scandinavia, europe,compared to those in 5th largest economy in the world!how many working people, are dependant on foodbanks! and, as an aside, this election,is an election in name only, in reality it's a referendum/vote for engerlish nationalism,the battle lines are already being drawn, tories and brexshitters targetting labour leave constituencies all over engerlund, remember Bhoys and Ghirls,no matter who we vote for,we get the government that engerlund vote for!
ENGERLISH nationalism! Spot on buddy ,that’s exactly what it is ,!hh

Well said Boab (y)

People and their kids are going hungry and living in abject poverty. Disabled people are being treated like unwanted burdens. Thousands are living destitute. Thousands more are being denied life saving drugs, medical care and basic human dignity due to a deliberately underfunded NHS. The system is systematically cutting us off from accessing and controlling our own earnings by turning them into nothing but digits on a screen. And politicians are banging on about spending billions on super-duper speedy broadband 😕 WTF!!!!
But sadly Andy, this pledge will win them more votes than trying to spend money on the poor (well they should just work harder), people on benefits (well they are all lazy, cheating the system or immigrants anyway, aren't they???l or the homeless! Too msny people are selfish these days and will vote for whoever lies to them the best that they personally will be better of.

Thatcher boasted that there was no such thing as society any more and promoted self-greed and we are dealing with the consequences. Instead of having a safety net to catch & support the vulnerable we have watched them be demonised constantly on the tv and in papers where everyone who claims is deemed to be a scrounger or fraud - this accusation is now even being passed onto pensioners who have the temerity to be living longer (and we don't have enough money for thrir pensions as we've given it away in tax breaks to the super rich).

Don't know if every body can recieve this, BBC Scotland,tuesday 10 pm the war next door, the fuckin ulsterisation of scottish politics!
Still the same problem Michael. How to discern if its a fair and accurate analysis or anti independence propaganda. I.E David Camerons yes but in an independent Scotland your state pension will probably be halved scaremongering to sway scots pensioners against independence

But sadly Andy, this pledge will win them more votes than trying to spend money on the poor (well they should just work harder), people on benefits (well they are all lazy, cheating the system or immigrants anyway, aren't they???l or the homeless! Too msny people are selfish these days and will vote for whoever lies to them the best that they personally will be better of.

Thatcher boasted that there was no such thing as society any more and promoted self-greed and we are dealing with the consequences. Instead of having a safety net to catch & support the vulnerable we have watched them be demonised constantly on the tv and in papers where everyone who claims is deemed to be a scrounger or fraud - this accusation is now even being passed onto pensioners who have the temerity to be living longer (and we don't have enough money for thrir pensions as we've given it away in tax breaks to the super rich).
A perfect summary of all that is going on BB.
The Tories are filth in human form. Austerity is ideological. Before the biggest transfer of public money in history, the so called financial crisis, I read a book by Canadian activist Naomi Klein called The Shock Doctrine about disaster capitalism. The jist of it is, the government create a fake crisis (sometimes a real crisis) and then shout about how we need to pass emergency legislation and cut public spending as a crisis fighting measure, no time to think about it ! We need to take drastic action now!! Quick, before it's too late!. That in a nutshell is disaster capitalism The rich get their tax liabilities cut in tandem with a decrease in public spending. This was done in Argentina. The book ends with Klein saying the neo-liberals would love to do this in the UK but the UK electorate are to smart to fall for it. What followed was the biggest theft in history.
There was a report in the British Medical Journal in 2014 saying austerity had killed 122,000 people. The Tories are mass murderers ably assisted by the Lib-Dems. All so the rich can pay less tax.

I am having a quiet night tonight and I am disillusioned by politicians. However, I know there are people who claimed I was rewriting history but here is a few quotes from a paper on the history of the SNP. Before anyone 'jumps the gun' the paper goes onto demonstrate how the party has evolved and in general is actually pro-SNP:

"The Scottish Unionists, a fusion of Conservatives and Liberal Unionists who had split
from Gladstonian Liberalism in opposition to Irish Home Rule, had a strongly
Protestant identity and a markedly Orange hostility to Irish Catholic immigration.
These traits were transmitted to the Scottish Party and onwards to the early SNP.
In 1950 Andrew Dewar Gibb, a former Unionist, who had
been the Party leader from 1936-40 and had held the Regius Professorship of Law
at Glasgow University since 1934, complained that, ‘The Union gave Scotland her
Irish problem".

Irish immigrants knew this to be true. My fathers brother moved from the Calton to the train tracks of Lanarkshire in the 1930's and they would always reference a particularly anti-Irish speech given by a SNP representative at polling time back in the day. However, the paper goes on:

"The independence white paper Scotland’s Future issued by Scotland’s
SNP Government in November 2013 announced that an independent Scotland would
‘remain within the Union of the Crowns’ – or ‘social union’ - and that the Queen’s
position as head of state would ‘form an intrinsic part of the constitutional plat
form in place for independence’. The white paper leaves open the possibility that
a future Scottish government might propose to abolish the monarchy, but makes it
clear that the current SNP administration ‘does not support such a change.’
The SNP has also chosen in recent years to channel anti-royalist ire on par
ticular aspects of the British monarchy which affronted modern sensibilities rather
than on the institution per se. In particular, Salmond’s SNP has directed its attention on the exclusion of Catholics or the spouses of Catholics from the royal succession. Not only was the English Act of Settlement (1701) which excluded Catholics from the throne an integral element of Article II of the Treaty of Union (1707), but the SNP’s critique of this aspect of the British monarchy helped – tactically – to distance the modern SNP from an earlier, and less glorious phase, of the Party’s history".

Tough wan Andy,iron fist or velvet glove.......
On question time tonight, from Brighton, woman asked,"why can't we be like Scotland,they have free prescription's and free education,while they have austerity as well!, shufflin of feet, lookin down from the panel!, they don't have a feckin scoob!
HH Andy!

Time to take the velvet glove off the iron fist I think MD.

The answer to that woman's question would be 'cos her fellow countrymen/women keep voting in Tory cnts!' :D(y)

HH MD.

Brilliant post Bridie Bhoy, nailed it on every point mate (y)

Your spot on when you say this will probably win them more votes than spending money on the poor because as you say too many people are selfish these days (Thatcher's true legacy) and pledges like this, however well meaning, plays to the 'what's do I get personally' section of the electorate.

Sad thing about this pledge BB is that they already know they're unlikely to ever deliver on it as like every politician's promise the devil is in the detail......their plan states to deliver free fibre broadband to all homes and businesses by 2030......which means they would have to win the next 3 General elections to honour that pledge. Although not impossible would you put money on Labour winning the next 3 General Elections?

HH mate (y)

A perfect summary of all that is going on BB.
The Tories are filth in human form. Austerity is ideological. Before the biggest transfer of public money in history, the so called financial crisis, I read a book by Canadian activist Naomi Klein called The Shock Doctrine about disaster capitalism. The jist of it is, the government create a fake crisis (sometimes a real crisis) and then shout about how we need to pass emergency legislation and cut public spending as a crisis fighting measure, no time to think about it ! We need to take drastic action now!! Quick, before it's too late!. That in a nutshell is disaster capitalism The rich get their tax liabilities cut in tandem with a decrease in public spending. This was done in Argentina. The book ends with Klein saying the neo-liberals would love to do this in the UK but the UK electorate are to smart to fall for it. What followed was the biggest theft in history.
There was a report in the British Medical Journal in 2014 saying austerity had killed 122,000 people. The Tories are mass murderers ably assisted by the Lib-Dems. All so the rich can pay less tax.

Brilliant post Richybhoy.

Credit crunch, financial crisis, financial collapse etc. just some of the cleverly crafted bullshit terminology those in power used to disguise what actually happened in 2008......systematic fraud on a global scale and like you say the biggest theft in history.

HH (y)

Brilliant post Richybhoy.

Credit crunch, financial crisis, financial collapse etc. just some of the cleverly crafted bullshit terminology those in power used to disguise what actually happened in 2008......systematic fraud on a global scale and like you say the biggest theft in history.

HH (y)
And pays for it andybhoy the lowest in society! 😡😤

Your spot on when you say this will probably win them more votes than spending money on the poor because as you say too many people are selfish these days (Thatcher's true legacy) and pledges like this, however well meaning, plays to the 'what's do I get personally' section of the electorate.

Sad thing about this pledge BB is that they already know they're unlikely to ever deliver on it as like every politician's promise the devil is in the detail......their plan states to deliver free fibre broadband to all homes and businesses by 2030......which means they would have to win the next 3 General elections to honour that pledge. Although not impossible would you put money on Labour winning the next 3 General Elections?

HH mate (y)
Fianna Fail promised the same super fast broadband in Ireland in the rurals ,which in part they delivered from the pole to the start of the street ,,,,and no further

Put it another way 2 houses nearest the pole got broadband anyone else further up got nothing not even a wire or an explanation

HH mate (y)

I think most of us are aware that politicians are not to be trusted and will lie their way through an election campaign from start to finish, but who could still vote for the Tories after the obvious mendacity from BoJo during the Brexshit campaign?