Mind Games?

Being a bit shrink wrapped myself I do believe in the power of mind games. They want/need it desperately, we would like it and would love to keep our run going but also realise it's a one off game. Slippy knows we have far better players and his hope is that of inspiring the underdog. Neil knows if his players keep focused and get an even run of the ball then there is only one winner. I like our mind games better.

What’s your take on this?....Can you see through all the smoke and mirrors?

I’m hearing there’s no chance of Jony Hayes being fit.....so who’s playing left back?....Are we going to see a surprise there?

With Lenny saying Eddy is looking promising.....does that really mean that he’s definitely out and Lenny is being disingenuous with the reality of matters?

What do you reckon is going on?
Eddy will play 100% and score a couple HH

Being a bit shrink wrapped myself I do believe in the power of mind games. They want/need it desperately, we would like it and would love to keep our run going but also realise it's a one off game. Slippy knows we have far better players and his hope is that of inspiring the underdog. Neil knows if his players keep focused and get an even run of the ball then there is only one winner. I like our mind games better.
Like yourself, Lemon, I don't underestimate the power of getting inside the opponents head.

On the field, Broony has mastered that art and Lenny's no slouch in that area off-field.

They can only really play one way and Lenny is messing with them right now about our line-up tomorrow.

Slippy knows they aren't going to have as much of the ball as they've been used to and he is going to have to adapt his side to combat our strengths instead of trying to play to theirs. We can change our style - they can't. Does he flood the midfield? Does he try to absorb and counter-attack? Does he even know.......?

He might try to play the 'underdog' card, but that mob's superiority complex won't allow them to buy into that theory. They think they have a right to win these games and they'll see slippy as weak if he tries to play their chances down.

Can't wait now...........

My only worry is they bastards are gonna come out kicking we just need tae keep wer heids let them make aw the rash tackles and play the fuck right through them🍀🍀
Arfield and Jack are both going to get at least one free hit each on Broony. They're going to try and leave a mark on Eddy and Corpus too and I don't trust Gollum to do very much about it.

First 10 minutes are the key, Ian.........let they muppets do their headless chicken dance then just pass the buggery oot them after that.

Arfield and Jack are both going to get at least one free hit each on Broony. They're going to try and leave a mark on Eddy and Corpus too and I don't trust Gollum to do very much about it.

First 10 minutes are the key, Ian.........let they muppets do their headless chicken dance then just pass the buggery oot them after that.
Yep but we canny get dragged doon tae there shitty level

FFS, mind games are part & parcel of football, Lennys press conference is not scripted by a self proclaimed PR guru unlike Slippys. So is Lenny playing mind games? Aye, if course he is, over at the hummin training complex the Scouse cunt & that other cunt McArselister(Euro 96, cunt) are having tae think about 3 possible strikers tae defend against as well as wide right/left & attacking mid.

I'm sure whatever 11 players Lenny picks will do the job, we have these cunts in the deck let's make sure we keep them fucking there.
🍀GLASGOW'S GREEN & WHITE🍀COYBIG🍀HAIL HAIL🍀

Jack Arfield 🤣😂 he used tae run greyhounds at shawfield 🤣