Scunnered!

Dont want to sound depressing here but anyone else genuinely worried we might lose the league this season?or am i being a panic merchant?πŸ˜ƒIts no easy when i work alongside 2 good Celtic men with fuckall positive to say about the team!One saying we've went backwards and the other that Lennys not got a fuckin clue!That the huns wont drop points before the Ibrox game but we probably will!God give me strength!πŸ˜‚
Doorfittingpanicmerchant Mon da Artur
Positive thoughts we’re doing 10 so the nines ours

HH πŸ€πŸ†πŸ†πŸ†πŸ†πŸ†πŸ†πŸ†πŸ†πŸ†πŸ†

In this window Winter ,we've signed a 21 year old polish guy unproven so far and as far as i know Soro is signing (unproven).No offence to them they might end up being great for us but what if theyre not?
Who blunted your chisel? 😹

We have been pretty pish lately, but we went through a period like last season this under the snake too, Forrest and Calmac have been worryingly off the pace too many games lately, maybe over worked over the last few years, but because of their past achievements they seem undropable. I think Lenny will need to make some tough calls to see out the season successfully and he'll need to bench anyone who's not performing at their best, regardless of their standing at the club.
I think Lenny's a savvy manager, he wants 9 just as much as any of us and I think he'll make the right decisions to deliver it.
HH Lenny!

Who blunted your chisel? 😹

We have been pretty pish lately, but we went through a period like last season this under the snake too, Forrest and Calmac have been worryingly off the pace too many games lately, maybe over worked over the last few years, but because of their past achievements they seem undropable. I think Lenny will need to make some tough calls to see out the season successfully and he'll need to bench anyone who's not performing at their best, regardless of their standing at the club.
I think Lenny's a savvy manager, he wants 9 just as much as any of us and I think he'll make the right decisions to deliver it.
HH Lenny!
Had a bad day mate 😹

Dont want to sound depressing here but anyone else genuinely worried we might lose the league this season?or am i being a panic merchant?πŸ˜ƒIts no easy when i work alongside 2 good Celtic men with fuckall positive to say about the team!One saying we've went backwards and the other that Lennys not got a fuckin clue!That the huns wont drop points before the Ibrox game but we probably will!God give me strength!πŸ˜‚

Aye me, am worried

In this window Winter ,we've signed a 21 year old polish guy unproven so far and as far as i know Soro is signing (unproven).No offence to them they might end up being great for us but what if theyre not?
I wouldn't say that klimala is unproven hes a polish u21 international, that's more than eddy was when we bought him after the loan. Hes scoring freely in the polish top flight and comes with a very good record and rep, from a side not normally challenging for the title there. Soro is the stereotypical hard defensive midfielder from what weve learned. I couldn't see the spfl being any tougher a division to play in than Poland top flight especially given the quality of their national side and the population of the country. Weve had good returns buying from both poland and israel in the past, I see no reason not to hope for more of the same. It would seem that we aren't finished in this window yet either. 🀞Soro has had his medical and waiting on a work permit. When that goes through we will have broken through the Β£5 million mark in the january window. A window notoriously difficult to bring in players who can add to the team, it's the same for all clubs in January. In this respect alone I think the club ,hammond ,and the scouting team deserve a lot of credit for bringing in other clubs top players ,no easy task in the summer window. I'd rather see the club bring in our own players rather than the loans that we have seen in recent times. We also have the likes of arzani and shved and bayo and Griffiths returning to fitness. I'm excited for the rest of the season and I honestly believe the quality in our squad will prove to be the difference. I dont just say this on blind faith I'm looking at the table compared to last season and the one before that and we have more points this time than both ,a stronger squad too, last season we were 2nd coming back from the break. I can understand folks unease on the back of 2 below par performances. I cant understand folks inability to see our improvement (not implying that you cant ) but I get the impression at times from some that we should be brilliant all the time every game , that would be superb but its unrealistic. This time in the season is about the points and results first and foremost domestically, I'm not losing sight of the fact that we have improved on that front from seasons past, we've topped a group that a lot of our own believed we'd do well to get 9 points from. Knocking out 2 big 5 league clubs on the way, something we've only achieved once before since euro reconstruction with Leipzig. Lazio thrashed sampdoria 5-1 the other night btw. Partick I thought werent given enough credit for a decent performance either in a one off cup derby anything can happen. What actually happened was we extended our cup tie winning run to 32 games , something unsurprisingly overlooked in the anti Celtic SMSM. That's incredible , unreal, that we are still creating records that the media canny be bothered even reporting on it now. Aye you're right about anytime any club buys a player it's a gamble but surely better to strengthen from a position of strength than the opposite. I'll definitely give the bhoys the benefit of doubt and I believe we will be stronger. Our under par performances came against bitter rivals and so its highlighted more so than perhaps another club. We cant just go spending Β£6-10 million on a player even if we want to as theres so much more to it than simply weve got the money to spend. It was fantastic to top our Europa group and win the cup and disappointing to lose for the first time to them at CP but thats all gone now in the past and we move on we have to. I'm still 100% confident that we are still the team to beat, and everyone knows it, still the club with all the aces and a few we've yet to see, for this I'm excited for our prospects for the rest of the season and hope that everyone else starts to come around to this as well HH COYBIG πŸ’šβ˜˜β˜˜β˜˜x☘☘☘

I wouldn't say that klimala is unproven hes a polish u21 international, that's more than eddy was when we bought him after the loan. Hes scoring freely in the polish top flight and comes with a very good record and rep, from a side not normally challenging for the title there. Soro is the stereotypical hard defensive midfielder from what weve learned. I couldn't see the spfl being any tougher a division to play in than Poland top flight especially given the quality of their national side and the population of the country. Weve had good returns buying from both poland and israel in the past, I see no reason not to hope for more of the same. It would seem that we aren't finished in this window yet either. 🀞Soro has had his medical and waiting on a work permit. When that goes through we will have broken through the Β£5 million mark in the january window. A window notoriously difficult to bring in players who can add to the team, it's the same for all clubs in January. In this respect alone I think the club ,hammond ,and the scouting team deserve a lot of credit for bringing in other clubs top players ,no easy task in the summer window. I'd rather see the club bring in our own players rather than the loans that we have seen in recent times. We also have the likes of arzani and shved and bayo and Griffiths returning to fitness. I'm excited for the rest of the season and I honestly believe the quality in our squad will prove to be the difference. I dont just say this on blind faith I'm looking at the table compared to last season and the one before that and we have more points this time than both ,a stronger squad too, last season we were 2nd coming back from the break. I can understand folks unease on the back of 2 below par performances. I cant understand folks inability to see our improvement (not implying that you cant ) but I get the impression at times from some that we should be brilliant all the time every game , that would be superb but its unrealistic. This time in the season is about the points and results first and foremost domestically, I'm not losing sight of the fact that we have improved on that front from seasons past, we've topped a group that a lot of our own believed we'd do well to get 9 points from. Knocking out 2 big 5 league clubs on the way, something we've only achieved once before since euro reconstruction with Leipzig. Lazio thrashed sampdoria 5-1 the other night btw. Partick I thought werent given enough credit for a decent performance either in a one off cup derby anything can happen. What actually happened was we extended our cup tie winning run to 32 games , something unsurprisingly overlooked in the anti Celtic SMSM. That's incredible , unreal, that we are still creating records that the media canny be bothered even reporting on it now. Aye you're right about anytime any club buys a player it's a gamble but surely better to strengthen from a position of strength than the opposite. I'll definitely give the bhoys the benefit of doubt and I believe we will be stronger. Our under par performances came against bitter rivals and so its highlighted more so than perhaps another club. We cant just go spending Β£6-10 million on a player even if we want to as theres so much more to it than simply weve got the money to spend. It was fantastic to top our Europa group and win the cup and disappointing to lose for the first time to them at CP but thats all gone now in the past and we move on we have to. I'm still 100% confident that we are still the team to beat, still the club with all the aces and a few we've yet to see, for this I'm excited for our prospects for the rest of the season and hope that everyone else starts to come around to this as well HH COYBIG πŸ’šβ˜˜β˜˜β˜˜x☘☘☘
If anybody's "Scunnered" after reading that, they need tae gie' theirselves a right good talkin' tae,great post Winter HH ☘ ☘☘☘☘☘🍺

Cheers MD you still up anaw mhate. It's all true is the truth ,honestly πŸ˜›, sometimes think we need to just take a wee step back and look and see how far weve come in such a short time. Our invincible season was immense (understatement of the decade) but we also lost in Gibraltar to a wee bunch of red imps and as good as we were domestically that season under BR, Lazio with immobile would've been thumping us 5-1. We have to give ourselves credit MD because in this country no one else will. HH

Nothing wrong with being scunnered on a Tuesday in the 3rd week in January 2020. I thought we would have went out and signed a serious centre forward to take us over the line. I think Sorro will be a great asset but it has been a never-ending-plunder around. Neil stop saying we hope to get them in for training sessions in Dubai or anywhere else because we never do... So far it's not been inspirational.

Depressing, even Connor McGregor is coming out and saying how much he loves Donald Trump - should really check this eejit for a brain injury. The only thing that has cheered me up today is reading that crap about a Columbian leg end (or was it legend) claiming Barca are waiting to pounce to sign Morelos - now that is a wee cheery story πŸ˜‚ It made me smile. I bet Barca fans or on a knife edge :ROFLMAO:
Hang on was it not monday everyone was meant to be depressed πŸ˜›

Look at my post again there is no mention of the Europe league Where?please point it out thank you h.h by the way never said they had a better squad ,there your words no mine if you read the post it’s Scotland, press ,media ,bent referees,and its Scotland Ya ! take your point of of course we have far better squad than the Stinkies no argument about .Refer back to post its only my opinion h.h
I wasn't slating your opinion , all good and I got it that you meant the league. I was meaning if you add the fixtures they as a squad have to now play, with the added extra in europe whilst cutting their squad (with players theyve only just added like andy king, grezda etc apparently on the way out Id have thought it would be harder for them to go the rest of the season unbeaten or without dropping points against someone bar us) that's the theory at least, hopefully it'll hold up ☘