Celtic v Hearts - Wednesday 12 February, Celtic Park kick off 7.45pm - all comments here

Larry,the "rippin the pish" line, was not a smug, throwaway remark,for decades, us "dirty fenians" were told, "know your place" no social media then!, everything was aligned to support the establishment club,"protestant supremacy"and we had know voice, except on a saturday watching our beloved Glasgow Celtic, the normal working week was 5 1/2 days,saturday afternoon was football, saturday night was getting "blootered,the pubs/bars closed at 10 p.m so it was a race to get drunk, then usually family parties at some relations house.
Then sunday, a day of observance, no pub's open,back to work on monday, and look forward to the next saturday.
That all changed on the 25/5/1967 "in the heat of Lisbon"(day after ma birthday!,was attending a protestant school,walked in wearing my Celtic scarf,got the shit kicked out of me,but had the last laugh,i won the sweep for first goalscorer!,i collected after i kicked the wee phuq who tried to renage in the balls, good times!
But the repercussions of that day in Lisbon shook the football world,11 bhoys from a 30 mile radius of Celtic park,not only were they the first Scottish team to win the european cup,the first British team, but the first, northern european team to win it,the mighty Inter Milan,we destroyed "cattenaccio", football associations around Europe sat up and took notice of Celtic's style of play, none more so than Holland,they adopted "total football, to our cost Feyenoord(bastaarts!) and Ajax and their academy perfected it.
Now, we are making history once again,unprecedented history,invincibles,rebel treble treble! on the verge of another record equalling nine in a row,though some fan's criticize Neil Lennon,Peter Lawwell's a miserable bastaart, sheesh!
It's what we do,make history, and it started on the 25 May 1967, in the heat of Lisbon, HailHail COYBIG!
Too true Michael lived every moment the good the bad and the ugly and some have never forgiven Celtic for.doing it

Enjoyed that last night πŸ€—,Awe wrapped up like an Eskimo going fishing in a storm.

Some good stuff played in the second half especially.Mind you at one point I thought big Jules must have played his way into the French Six Nations team with his kicks into touch πŸ˜‚.

2 Goals fae corners eh, file that under, things I never thought I would type.

Anyhow bring on the sheep, o and just when you think your night couldn't get any better, you arrive home to find your top scorer this round in the predictor......πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Larry,the "rippin the pish" line, was not a smug, throwaway remark,for decades, us "dirty fenians" were told, "know your place" no social media then!, everything was aligned to support the establishment club,"protestant supremacy"and we had know voice, except on a saturday watching our beloved Glasgow Celtic, the normal working week was 5 1/2 days,saturday afternoon was football, saturday night was getting "blootered,the pubs/bars closed at 10 p.m so it was a race to get drunk, then usually family parties at some relations house.
Then sunday, a day of observance, no pub's open,back to work on monday, and look forward to the next saturday.
That all changed on the 25/5/1967 "in the heat of Lisbon"(day after ma birthday!,was attending a protestant school,walked in wearing my Celtic scarf,got the shit kicked out of me,but had the last laugh,i won the sweep for first goalscorer!,i collected after i kicked the wee phuq who tried to renage in the balls, good times!
But the repercussions of that day in Lisbon shook the football world,11 bhoys from a 30 mile radius of Celtic park,not only were they the first Scottish team to win the european cup,the first British team, but the first, northern european team to win it,the mighty Inter Milan,we destroyed "cattenaccio", football associations around Europe sat up and took notice of Celtic's style of play, none more so than Holland,they adopted "total football, to our cost Feyenoord(bastaarts!) and Ajax and their academy perfected it.
Now, we are making history once again,unprecedented history,invincibles,rebel treble treble! on the verge of another record equalling nine in a row,though some fan's criticize Neil Lennon,Peter Lawwell's a miserable bastaart, sheesh!
It's what we do,make history, and it started on the 25 May 1967, in the heat of Lisbon, HailHail COYBIG!
POst of the year HHMd πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€

Anyone got a link with the Hun tv commentary?
I don't, and I don't know which feed Hesgoal was picking up in the Huns game. But they were bemoaning the fact that if they didn't get at least an equaliser in the next few minutes, or go ahead, the situation was dire (the "situation was dire" was close to a direct quote). You could essentially feel the tears welling up in their eyes. It was great.