Favourite Celt in the current squad?

Scott Brown. Even when he's not at his best I feel Celtic play better when he's on the pitch. To be a Celtic captain is an honour for all the players that have worn the armband but I believe broony will be spoken about in 50 years the way billy McNeil is today. I know what McNeil achieved as captain will never be bettered but just for sheer passion and love for the club it has to be broony for me. HH

As above there a few good candidates. KT, becasue firstly he's just a damn fine player but he's one of our own and just loves it. He's living our dream.
Rogic because among all the fine midfielders we have, he's the one that's just a bit different. Ridiculous talent who is capable of winning a game on his own.
Broony is different class. Not necessarily just because of his individual talents but more what he brings to the team/squad. While he bosses the midfield he gets an extra 10% out of everyone around him.

Tierney and Brown are the obvious answers I think; but for me, CalMac (The Ferryman) epitomises what it is to be Celtic; he never had an easy journey through the ranks and has been written off by many more than a few times.

He hasn't had the opportunity to play in one position and make it his. He's played in several different roles over the past 2 seasons and been superb in all of them - not an easy thing to do. It's as simple as the fact that to lay for Celtic he will take a shirt, any shirt, as long as it gets him in the team!

"he's like me and you, he loves Celtic too."

KTF

Calmac all day long. Rarely wastes a pass, fantastic positional sense and awareness.
And has a good engine. O aye has a wee eye for a goal now and then.?

James Forrest,was great when he first broke into the first team,injures and lack of confidence seemed to curtail his progress for 2/3 seasons and became a bit of a scapegoat to some fans,thankfully Brendan’s brought out the best in him and he’s made himself one of the first names on the teamsheet,would love to see the GB coming up with a chant for him

Got to say I love seeing Calum do well as he came through a pretty tough time.
I wouldn't have been alone in writing him off.
I get a bit of an extra kick out of seeing him performing now - at his best he is top class.

It got to be the wizard of Oz, Tom Rogic for me, when I'm watching him with the ball, going through 3/4 opposition player and he comes out the other end still with the ball. I have to ask myself "how on earth did he do that!" Utter brilliance is the only explanation for it. I also have to give my main man Broony a nod too because his leadership and work rate is second to none.

Just get the impression that some of our support don't appreciate what calmac does for the team. After broonaldo and Kieran he's cert in any team l would pick. No question

To me young Kieran T is by far my favourite player. He is like my oldest grandson Kieran ( he loves Celtic ). Pity oor Kierdo doesn't have his football skills.

Scott Brown is the main man, never forget the day Aberdeen tried tae kick him aff the park, he stood up after he was clattered, flexed his muscles smiled and laughed and that walk ???his level of consitency is unbelievable and celtic play better when hes on the field at the moment hes irreplacble. closely followed by KT then players like Ntcham and Rogic. Early day for French Eddy but he will superb and we will get more money for him than the rat dembele when he moves on.

Favourite Celt?

Defender? Kieran Tierney

Midfield? Scott Brown

Forward? A fit Leigh Griffiths

Most valuable? Hun skelper extraordinare. Our captain and leader Scott Brown