Coronavirus

I think it would be naive to think he wouldn’t try to manipulate such a thing.....the man is an ego maniac who imo will endeavour to hang on to power by hook or by crook.....and I truly hope I’m wrong here.....when the General Belgrano was sunk at the behest of that rat war monger Thatcher.....miles outside the designated exclusion zone.....killing all on board.....it was done to hold on to power.....it pays to never underestimate what these people will do to hold on to power
That's frightening , One thinks Trumpet has been drinking Hair Dye again

We are certainly in the mire just now ,this is gonna be longer than shorter,!!!!!! ,NS says to wear masks if possible ,my missus will not go out without one ,quite a few about now wearing them ,and gloves ,not banking on this being finished anytime soon !!, person driving me bonkers ,but have buckle down ,miss going to Derry to see family ,the missus mostly,, take care all ,hh

ENOUGH with this clown
Look at the woman's face
He is out of his fucking tiny mind
My wife is getting tested for Covid-19 later today, she is still working and is exposed on a daily basis, fingers crossed it's negative
Our two boys, are also still working (essential services) so there's a worry
I'm waiting on my doctor getting in touch, to set me up with testing, due to me being in the 'high risk' category
Feel for all the people who are working through this crisis, but implore everyone to remain watchful, as this is some serious shit we're all going throughe
Sending our best to all of you
We are all in this together & we will get through this
Meanwhile, stay safe
Hope all works out for you and the Family, Dill, HH
Hope everything works out for you and the family

I hate being all negative aboot this.....but theres a guid chance...Like many others I will be spending Christmas day on my own.....this is not going to go away anytime soon....Prob next year before we get back to anything like normality... :( I hope I am wrong....but the signs are bleak

I'm a medical doctor and I know the difficulties of my idea. BUT I see no insurmountable difficulties if properly managed. We need the logistics worked out now and we need to use the time between now and May12th to be able to provisionally offer our facilities to interested sports codes and countries. The key is offering safety both for athletes and for the New Zealand public. This is a once in a lifetime opportunity for a tiny country of just 5,000.000 to be a safe host venue for sport. No other country can possibly host world sport in mid May. By then sport will have been absent for over 6 weeks and sports addicts have been deprived of their drug of choice. It would mean entire sports teams opting to be separated from family for two to three months and minimal support staff. We have sports and training facilities , we have have empty hotel rooms and Air New Zealand is happy to fly teams here and back and across the nation. We are hospitable. Imagine if the 12 teams of the SPFL sent 20 players and staff. (We have plenty of physios and docs and refs ) that would require just 240 seats and could all fit on just one Dreamliner jet. We have 8 of these sitting on the tarmac. It takes just 24 hours to get here. BUT the SPFL could not organise such a plan. Far too radical and out of the box. English cricket is mulling it over (the main problem there is our autumn weather) so will probably choose to play in UAE.
I can but dream. Don't be a naysayer. It's the only way I will ever see Celtic in action in Wellington.
Why'd you want to see the Tic playing in Wellingtons. Funny dream you have had👢👢😀

We have cancelled our family holiday in July,although the airline have said
that they will be active from 17th June.
It was a block booking and none of us wanted to take the chance this
year.
We lost the deposit but better to be safe.
Possibility that it will be cancelled anyway,but did not want all the hassle
of refund if we had paid the remaining balance.
Strange times ahead for us all as lennono has said it is not going away
soon.

We have cancelled our family holiday in July,although the airline have said
that they will be active from 17th June.
It was a block booking and none of us wanted to take the chance this
year.
We lost the deposit but better to be safe.
Possibility that it will be cancelled anyway,but did not want all the hassle
of refund if we had paid the remaining balance.
Strange times ahead for us all as lennono has said it is not going away
soon.
Aye ma daughter had to dae the same...Canny see the airline being active from 17th June.....

I hate being all negative aboot this.....but theres a guid chance...Like many others I will be spending Christmas day on my own.....this is not going to go away anytime soon....Prob next year before we get back to anything like normality... :( I hope I am wrong....but the signs are bleak

I hope that Artur Bhoy disnae come back and start talkin aboot days to Christmas again ;) ….Talkin aboot him whatever happened....never herd fae him fur ages

The outlook does look bleak but on the brighter side, plenty of people have had the virus with very few symptoms and many more are surviving the tougher ones.

The world is a different place now and we will all have to adjust to the changes over the long period of time this plague is with us.

It's new to the scientists and much of the advice and information we're given differs from day to day but I still wish the politicians had been on the ball at the offset instead of coming out with all the 'we will beat this' rhetoric. While they were thinking up jingoistic soundbites, Rome was burning. They didn't heed the warnings, they didn't close our borders, they weren't prepared with the resources and they were actually prepared to let it run rampant.

This first wave has shown us what we have to do and how we have to behave should the second wave come and not overwhelm us.

Seeing all the folk in parks and at the beaches at the weekend and seeing the amount of people on the bus to work this morning, complacency has already set in.

Stay home and stay safe and well folks. ☘ ☘ ☘

I hope that Artur Bhoy disnae come back and start talkin aboot days to Christmas again ;) ….Talkin aboot him whatever happened....never herd fae him fur ages

He's Tony Soprano lennono.

Btw, I saw a wee bird on my veranda this morning which looked very like a Robin because of it's red breast but it was much slimmer and seemed to have a slightly longer neck. Just wondering if you've any idea what it could be?

He's Tony Soprano lennono.

Btw, I saw a wee bird on my veranda this morning which looked very like a Robin because of it's red breast but it was much slimmer and seemed to have a slightly longer neck. Just wondering if you've any idea what it could be?

A never knew that :unsure:

Get a photy the next time Shammy....Heres a photy I took o a wee Robin singin its hert oot in the wind....Was it like that :)

17309612_792501457567726_7171252402900876412_n.jpg