Coronavirus

The war in Iraq opened a lot of folks eyes so recruitment might not be as big as he would think most folk joined up for a qualification not to become cannon foder ,,,, be the best be a marine

if they do pick a war he will go down the Reagan route by giving illegals amnesty and a Green card , thousands will take the uptake and just like everone (including me ) you will get a letter 3 months after you get yer green card to say ''in the event ofthe U.S going to war you will be expected to be conscripted into the U.S forces ,,,aye goood luck wi that idea

True or you could play the long game and watch them unravel that way the nasty nats don't get the blame in the court of public opinion
You just need to take a look at the daily mail 1/2 hr after her daily speech the hates screaming out them and there comments section is worthy of FF

Rags like the Daily Heil, Sunday Express and news outlets like the BBC etc. are always going to be screaming 'SNP Bad' whatever NS and the ScotGov do mate, they're rabidly pro-Union at all costs and will always look for a negative SNP line.

My problem with her initial approach was she seemed far too focused on how disagreeing with UKGov strategy would be perceived, being overly concerned with trying to look co-operative and avoid being accused of politicising the pandemic. She feared the backlash from the media when she should have shown the bravery to just say that the UKGov's approach was dangerous, could cost many more lives and she would not be following it.

Rags like the Daily Heil, Sunday Express and news outlets like the BBC etc. are always going to be screaming 'SNP Bad' whatever NS and the ScotGov do mate, they're rabidly pro-Union at all costs and will always look for a negative SNP line.

My problem with her initial approach was she seemed far too focused on how disagreeing with UKGov strategy would be perceived, being overly concerned with trying to look co-operative and avoid being accused of politicising the pandemic. She feared the backlash from the media when she should have shown the bravery to just say that the UKGov's approach was dangerous, could cost many more lives and she would not be following it.

Uk response to Covid, no more NHS banner, or stay at home just plain dreaming and silly talk, how do you stay alert when on a tube crammed together when reality is safer at home, how do you control what you do not know is all around you and you cannot see it, and how do you save lifes when you have released millions of lunatics back out, is this the herding script slowly creeping out again.

Untitled.jpg

yeah i know there pro union , her approach was walkin a fine line one where nothing was politicized (another indy ) and another To Lead ,leaves her opponents having to deal with the real day to day things not imaginery stuff

Uk response to Covid, no more NHS banner, or stay at home just plain dreaming and silly talk, how do you stay alert when on a tube crammed together when reality is safer at home, how do you control what you do not know is all around you and you cannot see it, and how do you save lifes when you have released millions of lunatics back out, is this the herding script slowly creeping out again.

View attachment 9434
Aye! 🥢

It's called Disaster Capitalism. The Canadian author/activist Naomi Klein wrote a brilliant book about it called The Shock Doctrine. New Orleans after Hurricane Katrina is a good example. They wanted to clear out the poor African American area for years and gentrify the area. Katrina allowed them to do what years of lobbying could not. Same with austerity here, the fake financial crisis ( the biggest transfer of public money in history, theft on a grand scale) allowed the Tories to attack and decimate the welfare state, something they wanted to do for years. I dread to think what schemes the right wing think tanks will dream up during the Covid crisis.

View attachment 9434

Spot on Boab, the new messaging is utter nonsense wrapped up in absolute drivel. Deliberate ambiguous wording to the point it carries no meaning at all and the presentation of it lacks any sense of warning or authority. It is a calculated manipulation by UKGOV to convey a message that the situation has become safer and it's now time to return to normal.

It's as good as the 'herd immunity' script creeping back out only this time it's not 'we all need to catch the virus to build immunity in the population' it's now 'things have become safer and you're unlikely to contract the virus if you're careful.' Repackaged bullshit with a slightly different smell!

Spot on Boab, the new messaging is utter nonsense wrapped up in absolute drivel. Deliberate ambiguous wording to the point it carries no meaning at all and the presentation of it lacks any sense of warning or authority. It is a calculated manipulation by UKGOV to convey a message that the situation has become safer and it's now time to return to normal.

It's as good as the 'herd immunity' script creeping back out only this time it's not 'we all need to catch the virus to build immunity in the population' it's now 'things have become safer and you're unlikely to contract the virus if you're careful.' Repackaged bullshit with a slightly different smell!

1589742622330.png

yeah i know there pro union , her approach was walkin a fine line one where nothing was politicized (another indy ) and another To Lead ,leaves her opponents having to deal with the real day to day things not imaginery stuff

Naw I get she was walking a fine line mate. I understand she had to find a balance between showing leadership and being careful not to leave herself open to opportunistic attacks from opponents accusing her of politicising a pandemic. There was also far more things at play in the background like the financial implications of moving into lockdown before Westminster etc. but I just thought if there was ever a time to be brave, to stand up and speak out against the madness of Westminster that was it.

I think she's handled things brilliantly since but in that moment she wobbled, a bit of political cowardice crept into her decision making and as someone who has voted SNP in every election since Labour/Blair's election in 1997 I found myself raging at her lack of bravery especially when it had the potential to save lives.

View attachment 9434
It is all about shirking responsibility for having done such a shit job of managing the whole scenario. They keep on the pretence of only acting on the best scientific information (so it's not their fault) when in reality they most certainly did not follow the scientific recommendations at the start of this crisis.

Now they are telling us to stay alert (how the hell does staying alert help you to avoid a highly infectious microscopic virus) so that when the 2nd phase of outbreaks inevitably happen you can't blame them cos they advised you to be super-duper careful out there.

It is all about shirking responsibility for having done such a shit job of managing the whole scenario. They keep on the pretence of only acting on the best scientific information (so it's not their fault) when in reality they most certainly did not follow the scientific recommendations at the start of this crisis.

Now they are telling us to stay alert (how the hell does staying alert help you to avoid a highly infectious microscopic virus) so that when the 2nd phase of outbreaks inevitably happen you can't blame them cos they advised you to be super-duper careful out there.
Check out the website Spartacus Educational BB. They have a good article on the main page about the response of the U.K. Gov to Covid-19 and why the UK will have Europes highest number of fatalities.

Don't think it was 'cowardice' Shadow2,think it was the reality of events. The WHO,to whom everybody looked to for guidance,were woefully slow to declare corona virus a pandemic,by the time they did.it had already established itself,a virus the world was tragically, totally unprepared for.
Here in the UK,we look to Downing street for leadership(ah know!)and guidance(ah know!),but the blond buffoon went on holiday for 2 weeks,before contracting the virus,allegedly, so there were delays,meanwhile, people were pouring into the country unchecked.
We were totally unprepared for this pandemic after 10 years of austerity,nhs staffing levels,underfunded social care sector,poor levels of ppe,contracts for manufacturing ventilators handed out to hoover makers,instead of people who actually made ventilators.
As this clusterphuq started to unravel,people started taking proper steps "stay home, stay safe,protect the NHS".
fingers will be pointed,as hindsight is 20/20 vision, but, at the end of the day,don't think the Scottish government were in the position to do much differently, Hail Hail.

Naw I get she was walking a fine line mate. I understand she had to find a balance between showing leadership and being careful not to leave herself open to opportunistic attacks from opponents accusing her of politicising a pandemic. There was also far more things at play in the background like the financial implications of moving into lockdown before Westminster etc. but I just thought if there was ever a time to be brave, to stand up and speak out against the madness of Westminster that was it.

I think she's handled things brilliantly since but in that moment she wobbled, a bit of political cowardice crept into her decision making and as someone who has voted SNP in every election since Labour/Blair's election in 1997 I found myself raging at her lack of bravery especially when it had the potential to save lives.
As a non voter i can only say she didn't wobble she couldn't afford to ,what she did do while the torys hid in hospitals and went from one shambles to another she went about planning a course of action and made all the decisions we expected the westminster govt to take ,,,,she listened and acted on the science

The delay and bumbling from westminster fkd everything up until she knew what westminsters plans were and the pit falls they were leading us into ,then she could never steer her own path, as it started to pan out the torys didn't have a plan ,she moved to make sure everyone knew she did

I get a lot of nationalists are angry with her not breaking free and going her own way but this is how you play the long game .and you can only make they moves once westminster fks up and shows it's incompetent ,,,which it did early on

As a non voter i can only say she didn't wobble she couldn't afford to ,what she did do while the torys hid in hospitals and went from one shambles to another she went about planning a course of action and made all the decisions we expected the westminster govt to take ,,,,she listened and acted on the science

The delay and bumbling from westminster fkd everything up until she knew what westminsters plans were and the pit falls they were leading us into ,then she could never steer her own path, as it started to pan out the torys didn't have a plan ,she moved to make sure everyone knew she did

I get a lot of nationalists are angry with her not breaking free and going her own way but this is how you play the long game .and you can only make they moves once westminster fks up and shows it's incompetent ,,,which it did early on
👏 👏👏👏👏 excellent kelly.........furra tractor driver!!!!🍺🥳📦

The Canadian aerobatic team, 'The Snowbirds' have been trying to lift morale across Canada, by doing fly by's and streaming smoke as they climb into the air
Abut an hour ago, taking off from Kamloops, BC, (we have family in Kamloops) one of the pilots veered off, away from a high residential area, to gain enough altitude, then ejected, as there was obviously a problem with his aircraft
He came down on a roof and has leg and spinal injuries
Let's all hope he makes a full recovery
Here's the latest on the crash

👏 👏👏👏👏 excellent kelly.........furra tractor driver!!!!🍺🥳📦
Believe the tories are panicking politically as it may be that there might not be a complete riddance or cure for this pandemic or at least a favourable outcome as Brexit approaches. The tories will be seen as rogues for two fuck ups leaving the EU and been short of migrant valuable workers and the NHS disaster.
Scotland has took a cautious approach moving forward and this type of leadership is halting the UK tory desire to start their economy and highlighting their weakness in leadership, Boris like Trump is a wank when it comes to politics, he is a clown with money same as Trump, but still both a pair of wankers, i believe if a monkey was in the Whitehouse and Downing street no-one would notice based on the results coming out from both leaderships, the UK and America are been robbed blind behind the scenes by selfish, uncaring fit to govern businessmen.