Shower a bastards

I am responsible for starting this thread. It was never intended to cause division and in hindsight maybe I overreacted to someone trying to be funny. I probably should have ignored the comment as there was obviously alcohol consumed on the night.
I have been accused of being an extremist, a socialist fluffball, a poor relation and other things along with it. I am none of the above. Infact I don't give two shites what anyone calls me and I am certainly no poor relation to anyone nor do I come on here lookin for sympathy.
This thread started as one topic and was then hijacked to regurgitate shite from another thread. Michael Duffy has been very wrongly accused of sayin shit about Boris Johnson. As have I and anyone else who commented at the time. The WORST thing that anyone said was that they had no sympathy for him. That's it.
I have been accused of being an extremist, maybe I am. I suppose it depends on your definition of an extremist. I've been accused in the past of being bitter. Yes I am. And I blame the Brits for making me bitter.
I have young children and they don't know what it feels like to hate someone, which is fuckin brilliant and definately a step in the right direction. Unfortunately I remember vividly as a five year old having that overpowering feeling of hate as I watched a crowd of hardmen in Brit uniform manhandle my father for absolutely nothing.
Here's a few snippets of memoirs from my childhood....
Have you ever had your ribs cracked with the butt of a gun while walking down a road minding your own business?
Have you ever had a knife put to your throat by the sas as a 16 year old walking on a dark country road and told you were gonna be gutted by some fucker in a Liverpool accent?
Have you ever had your t-shirt torn off in a busy town and spread eagled against a wall and had the hair pulled from under your armpits and when locals tried to stand up for you they were told "nothin to see here" (does that wee phrase ring a bell)?
Have you ever had your back door kicked in a 7 in the morning and seen your mother tossed about like a rag doll and see your brother pulled out of his bed by the hair and beaten senseless and then tossed in a helicopter?
I could keep going here, but i think you get the idea.
I am lookin no sympathy from anyone for any of this. I tuck it away in my head and unfortunately on occasion something triggers these memories and I will lose my head.
If I have offended anyone I apologise.
I hate the Brits, because they made me hate them!
Well said D.

I am responsible for starting this thread. It was never intended to cause division and in hindsight maybe I overreacted to someone trying to be funny. I probably should have ignored the comment as there was obviously alcohol consumed on the night.
I have been accused of being an extremist, a socialist fluffball, a poor relation and other things along with it. I am none of the above. Infact I don't give two shites what anyone calls me and I am certainly no poor relation to anyone nor do I come on here lookin for sympathy.
This thread started as one topic and was then hijacked to regurgitate shite from another thread. Michael Duffy has been very wrongly accused of sayin shit about Boris Johnson. As have I and anyone else who commented at the time. The WORST thing that anyone said was that they had no sympathy for him. That's it.
I have been accused of being an extremist, maybe I am. I suppose it depends on your definition of an extremist. I've been accused in the past of being bitter. Yes I am. And I blame the Brits for making me bitter.
I have young children and they don't know what it feels like to hate someone, which is fuckin brilliant and definately a step in the right direction. Unfortunately I remember vividly as a five year old having that overpowering feeling of hate as I watched a crowd of hardmen in Brit uniform manhandle my father for absolutely nothing.
Here's a few snippets of memoirs from my childhood....
Have you ever had your ribs cracked with the butt of a gun while walking down a road minding your own business?
Have you ever had a knife put to your throat by the sas as a 16 year old walking on a dark country road and told you were gonna be gutted by some fucker in a Liverpool accent?
Have you ever had your t-shirt torn off in a busy town and spread eagled against a wall and had the hair pulled from under your armpits and when locals tried to stand up for you they were told "nothin to see here" (does that wee phrase ring a bell)?
Have you ever had your back door kicked in a 7 in the morning and seen your mother tossed about like a rag doll and see your brother pulled out of his bed by the hair and beaten senseless and then tossed in a helicopter?
I am lookin no sympathy from anyone for any of this. I tuck it away in my head and unfortunately on occasion something triggers these memories and I will lose my head.
And not to detract from or belittle your own horrific experiences, D, but yours is only one of thousands of similar stories that can be cited throughout the 6 counties.

The fact that your young ones can live without hatred says more about you as a human being than it ever will about the Brits........

Here's a few snippets of memories from my childhood....
You discribe life in the north down to a t I can't see anything you said in your post that is any different to what happened to me my family and friends wee had people from a foreign country sticking a gun in your face hitting you spitting on you I understand exactly how you feel deadner the irish people in the 6 north eastern counties of ireland were treated unbelievabley 99% which was never reported in the papers or news on tv or radio.you take it easy deadner I know we're your coming from.

You had every right to answer as strongly as you saw fit it wasn't an overreaction famlies all over the North are still seeking answers today and looking for evidence of dirty tricks your post was justified

As my granda would say ''A closed minds a terrible thing''

Aye, but have you ever been accused of being a Hun?? 🤣👍

Heartfelt, truly heartfelt.

You have my total respect my friend in Celtic.

To share such painful memories could not have been an easy thing to do. I doubt many of us have walked in your shoes.

To further offer an olive branch to those whom you are currently not seeing eye to eye with is imo a magnanimous gesture indeed.

I wonder if those who are currently at cross purposes with you and others, can find it in their hearts to accept this olive branch and reciprocate in kind.

I hope so.

From personal experience and my own lack of awareness, I've posted too many comments that were ill-advised and not particularly witty or considerate, Lubo.

They weren't always intended to cause offence (although many were), but a wee bit of thought might have put them in the context in which they were intended.

My 'go-to' defence regarding these posts is the pub theory. If four or five lads and lassies were sitting chatting this out in the boozers, then some of these comments are 5-minute wonders and only exist until someone gets the next round up. In the world where there is a tangible chain of communication, then these often 'throwaway' comments become a forensic audit which tends to repeat.

I'm too old and sick to be losing touch with fine folk and I fully intend to use the pub theory from here on in. I don't know if some of these bridges can be salvaged, I genuinely hope so, as this place can provide a fair bit of sanctuary when it's at its best and there is intelligence and fine humour to be found also. If there is no hope of a reconciliation, then it's still not impossible to enjoy the site without having to fully engage with others.

Peace out, brothers and sisters...........

Aye, but have you ever been accused of being a Hun?? 🤣👍
The local "gang" in the scheme I grew up was the Kirkton Huns, named efter Attilas mob though not the Sevco variety. It was sprayed across Beauly Ave shops in Kirkton, " Even Hitler Feared the Kirkton Huns" always made me laugh cos Kirkton wisna built until 1949.
I have been accused of being a Hun many times. Never was though, I avoided all that when I was young.

Fuck it,fur the last time,ah've been called an extremist,a hypocrite,well walk a mile in ma shoes,walk a mile in the deadners shoes,
Celtic are a symbol for what we stand for,what we believe,and for many of us, what we've experienced,ah'm no gauan intae aw the pish, tae justify ma views and beliefs,but for us Celtic and their history,is what got us through,we were,and forgive me for this,niggers!,

that's how we we were viewed,and when some peepul call us out out for being intolerant?,ah wiz gonnae say,try readin a history book,but naw, talk tae yer da,talk tae yer grandparents,ask them how society treated them,
ah know ah'm an auld bastaart,but that shit never leaves ye,ah've never sat in merchant city,sippin lattes wi'tarquin and farquar discussin,the 'pathway' Celtic should take,so if that makes me an extremist,that's a badge i'll wear,with phuqin pride,
mibbe it's because ah'm an auld bastaart, who watched Celtic struggle before the Lions,when we were regarded as shite, 25/5/67 was our greatest get it right fuckin up ye moment,that's the day the hun scum were destroyed,and,for the unaware,the mason's,the lujj,the institutions,the 4th estate,all combined to diminish our achievement and try to bring their club to prominence,
the same shit will start when next season eventually start,so be on your toes,be'alert' cos every dirty trick in the book will be played, to prevent us hitting ten!,
so, to anybody,who throws accusations of extremism, go and take a flying one,walk a mile in ma shoes! rant over, if that get's me barred, so be it!
Tiocfaidh ár lá
I haven’t been on this forum in ages so haven’t a clue what’s goin on but that’s a great rant Michael fair play to ya hail hail