The 29th

SamTeàrlachH

Sorry in advance. I know it's too early for a thread about her next game against Sevco, but this is more an observation I'd like to hear other people's opinions on.

I was watching back our goal from yesterday and it just dawned on me how much better we are than any team in Scotland. I know the media have largely interpreted The Rangers' going top as some sign that they're on the same level as us (even Slippy didn't say that, as he knows, as someone who understands fitba, that they're not even close to us), despite us having a game in hand due to us being off at the national stadium winning a seventh domestic trophy in a row (the gloating idiots, the Savages and Andy Grays, seem to not have noted this), but look at our goal and look at the technical brilliance of it. 9 out of 11 touched the ball in the run up to the goal. There was something like 39 passes and then a world class ball from Boyata who spotted Christie's magnificent run in behind.

I am just buzzing for the 29th. I can't help but get that horrible nervous feeling immediately prior to games against the scum (lessened in recent years), but the renewed media propaganda campaign on their behalf, plus their attempts to stop us celebrating and their Kafkaesque attempts to get the police and the powers that be to effectively outlaw us winning (I exaggerate only slightly), as well as the genuinely nasty style of play they have (did you see Arfield's hit on the Hearts keeper, as well as Morelos, who they claim is persecuted by the Scottish referees, getting away with about 500 fouls and inciting the crowd), makes me pulse with electricity every time I think about going to Mordor on the 29th. Looking at the way we can play when we need to, and I think we now need to establish full dominance over the filth, I haven't looked as forward to an O*d F**m as the 5-0 Hunskelping when we won the league.

We just function at a different level. I know many of you already know this, but go back and look at the goal and how we essentially break Aberdeen through possession football. Magical.

Sorry in advance. I know it's too early for a thread about her next game against Sevco, but this is more an observation I'd like to hear other people's opinions on.

I was watching back our goal from yesterday and it just dawned on me how much better we are than any team in Scotland. I know the media have largely interpreted The Rangers' going top as some sign that they're on the same level as us (even Slippy didn't say that, as he knows, as someone who understands fitba, that they're not even close to us), despite us having a game in hand due to us being off at the national stadium winning a seventh domestic trophy in a row (the gloating idiots, the Savages and Andy Grays, seem to not have noted this), but look at our goal and look at the technical brilliance of it. 9 out of 11 touched the ball in the run up to the goal. There was something like 39 passes and then a world class ball from Boyata who spotted Christie's magnificent run in behind.

I am just buzzing for the 29th. I can't help but get that horrible nervous feeling immediately prior to games against the scum (lessened in recent years), but the renewed media propaganda campaign on their behalf, plus their attempts to stop us celebrating and their Kafkaesque attempts to get the police and the powers that be to effectively outlaw us winning (I exaggerate only slightly), as well as the genuinely nasty style of play they have (did you see Arfield's hit on the Hearts keeper, as well as Morelos, who they claim is persecuted by the Scottish referees, getting away with about 500 fouls and inciting the crowd), makes me pulse with electricity every time I think about going to Mordor on the 29th. Looking at the way we can play when we need to, and I think we now need to establish full dominance over the filth, I haven't looked as forward to an Old Firm as the 5-0 Hunskelping when we won the league.

We just function at a different level. I know many of you already know this, but go back and look at the goal and how we essentially break Aberdeen through possession football. Magical.
One of the things we have done reasonably well with under Brendan is in quickly turning it around and preparing for the next game.

We still have a really tough schedule ahead and there are any number of things that can happen in the next few weeks.

I share your anticipation at the prospect of dishing out another beating on the 29th, but we need to play with the pace, power and intensity that we displayed against Leipzig. The only other reservation I have with that game is the health, safety and wellbeing of EVERYONE associated with Celtic.

I am actually concerned more at the immediate games to come, as I genuinely believe it is 'open season' on our club and that our players are at serious risk due to the reckless actions of the thugs that masquerade as SPFL players. I do not expect appropriate protection from the brotherhood of referees and I think everyone has to be vigilant in the coming weeks.

Can't wait for it, Sam, for like your good self, I think some of our football (in patches) is indeed "breathtaking"

One of the things we have done reasonably well with under Brendan is in quickly turning it around and preparing for the next game.

We still have a really tough schedule ahead and there are any number of things that can happen in the next few weeks.

I share your anticipation at the prospect of dishing out another beating on the 29th, but we need to play with the pace, power and intensity that we displayed against Leipzig. The only other reservation I have with that game is the health, safety and wellbeing of EVERYONE associated with Celtic.

I am actually concerned more at the immediate games to come, as I genuinely believe it is 'open season' on our club and that our players are at serious risk due to the reckless actions of the thugs that masquerade as SPFL players. I do not expect appropriate protection from the brotherhood of referees and I think everyone has to be vigilant in the coming weeks.

Can't wait for it, Sam, for like your good self, I think some of our football (in patches) is indeed "breathtaking"

Very good point regarding safety. I actually hope we rescind any tickets that the scum offer to us. I would genuinely fear for the safety of 800 of our fans in that shithole after they've just taken a tanking. They've worked themselves up into such a frenzy, aided and abetted by the media and the Scottish footballing establishment, regarding us that it wouldn't surprise me one bit if something horrible kicked off if we hammer them. They really can't take this stuff. We all know that. They think they have some chauvinistic right to success and domination - this could boil over, given their expectations are even more wildly deluded than they usually are.

If we played against the Huns as we played against Leipzig, we'd annihilate them. Of course, I'm jumping the gun, I love every game, but I can't wait for Salzburg. Should be another magnificent European atmosphere in the best stadium on god's green earth. I hope it sells out.

Very good point regarding safety. I actually hope we rescind any tickets that the scum offer to us. I would genuinely fear for the safety of 800 of our fans in that shithole after they've just taken a tanking. They've worked themselves up into such a frenzy, aided and abetted by the media and the Scottish footballing establishment, regarding us that it wouldn't surprise me one bit if something horrible kicked off if we hammer them. They really can't take this stuff. We all know that. They think they have some chauvinistic right to success and domination - this could boil over, given their expectations are even more wildly deluded than they usually are.

If we played against the Huns as we played against Leipzig, we'd annihilate them. Of course, I'm jumping the gun, I love every game, but I can't wait for Salzburg. Should be another magnificent European atmosphere in the best stadium on god's green earth. I hope it sells out.
Couldn't agree more, Sam.

I have to admit that a few times last season it was hard to drum up enthusiasm for some games as it was all too predictable and a wee bit boring.

There's a level of intensity in our play this season and most games have had that 'cup-tie' feel about them.

That just gets more frantic in the bigger games and I hope that the noise and lights are at 10+1 for Salzburg.

They have always had the deluded superiority complex. Agree with the safety issues but as l have stated in older posts it's always been a factor at the scumdome! Ask another supporter,Hibs,Aberdeen, Hertz,Dundee.utd .Motherwell what there experience was at that vile ground were? And what did plod do? SMSM nothing here to report move along now.

I agree with Sam that the horde are winding themselves up for the next derby as their position in the league has filled them with a misplaced sense of superiority and that the midden could be a dangerous place for our fans when we trounce them again but it's a risk that's well worth taking.
Just not by me as I wouldn't give them a single cent of my money.

The funniest one on 'Ibrox Noise' I've seen so far is the one saying Tattie Heid Morelos is worth £30 million based on an offside goal he scored against Hearts :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO: They keep likening him to Dembele, claiming he's better because he's scored almost as many goals, yet they miss the facts that Dembele was injured for a long time while with us. Dembele single-handedly destroyed 'Rangers' on his O*d F**m debut, but, more than anything, he scored against PSG and Man City. He scored at an elite European level.

Never mind Dembele, Morelos isn't even on the same level as Edouard. Even Griffiths, when Griffiths is fully on his game, is much, much better than the little bad-tempered wanker who is offside more times than he's onside in most games. Deluded nutcases. These are people who claimed Andy Halliday was world class and that Ryan Jack should be Scotland captain.

Ma best pal's a sevconian fan, we watched both games yesterday. Now even he admits they were lucky, we all know Bobby Sash Maddens a D O B so Sevco would get away with everything & they almost did, except Arsefeild's shocking challenge on Zamal.

This month is the hardest because its 8 games in 24 days 7 in the Lge 21pts up for grabs, now hoping Sevco drops points/pick up injuries/suspension come the 29th we could be playing a teams that's knackered both physically & mentally. That worries ma pal, they don't have the depth of squad & they have a few hot heads, so chances of having a fully fit squad & 1st picks available is highly unlikely come the 29th.

He's worried they could get a serious pumping, sure Slippys signings have been many, but not quality.

MON THE CELTS, GET FVCKIN IN TAE THUM

Ma best pal's a sevconian fan, we watched both games yesterday. Now even he admits they were lucky, we all know Bobby Sash Maddens a D O B so Sevco would get away with everything & they almost did, except Arsefeild's shocking challenge on Zamal.

This month is the hardest because its 8 games in 24 days 7 in the Lge 21pts up for grabs, now hoping Sevco drops points/pick up injuries/suspension come the 29th we could be playing a teams that's knackered both physically & mentally. That worries ma pal, they don't have the depth of squad & they also have a few hot heads, so chances of having a fully fit squad & 1st picks available is highly unlikely come the 29th.

He's also worried they could get a serious pumping, sure Slippys signings have been many, but not quality.

MON THE CELTS, GET FVCKIN IN TAE THUM
Hail Hail TT!!!