Summer Transfer Window Thread Now Open...

All the paper talk is just that. We dont know what is going on. We don't know either yet, how seriously our board are taking the 10.
We are letting players go who contributed. They need replaced. As you may be aware, I'm not a fan if the ambition of the board, but even I cannot see them go into this season in worse shape than we finished lasts.

I would advise holding tight and waiting for us to make our move.

All the paper talk is just that. We dont know what is going on. We don't know either yet, how seriously our board are taking the 10.
We are letting players go who contributed. They need replaced. As you may be aware, I'm not a fan if the ambition of the board, but even I cannot see them go into this season in worse shape than we finished lasts.

I hope so. But as I say every 6 months, we must get players in so that they can blend in with the rest of the squad.

:oops: going by your statement ,,,,,we're fkd

Ah know,we need a centre back,whit aboot this guy,left sided and out of contract,await your replies with interest:rolleyes:

Just had a look at him Michael on youtube he does not hold much back in a tackle typical Millwall type, at 6ft 7in not a lot will do him in the air,I would definitely take a punt on him.

I hope so. But as I say every 6 months, we must get players in so that they can blend in with the rest of the squad.
I got sick saying that 15 years ago. It never happens. We tend to appear as if we havent a fucking clue then end up scrambling for the best of the shit that nobody else wants. Every single defender Roger's bought, level of shit. I try not to get uptight now because it's a waste of time. To look after your own mental health, I would suggest you do the same. Buckle up. This window will tell us everything we need to know about the board and how they plan to secure the magical 10.

Let's hope they dont do what sevco never could, fuck it up for us.

Doubt the bookies will be far behind with odds on that one Duffy 😁
David Marshall free agent.
Ffs wonder what the odds were a few days ago haha!
I feel a bit better that Marshall is at least in the mix with Hart.
The sticking point for me regardless of this development is I've read reports of FF being up for grabs for as little as 5m?
Pay the money and get it done if true.
To cover at a bare minimum we need x2 GK and x2 CB.
(If Wigan had panned it a month ago DM would of signed for 20k CG for 9k and that would be that)

One thing I think needs to be instantly kicked into touch and has to be questioned is the policy Lenny outlined regarding "only players we have scouted"
Bit of a naive statement and I'm worried if it's true.
There will be players available now and there will be plenty of info on without us having a direct man on the ground.
Does that mean we won't see "project punts" this year? Hope so.

This time of year we are only 3 transfers away from ripping the spine out of the team and 5 signatures away from blitzing through to CL money.

If every there was a vaccine for a club in these times it's money.
Ask Wigan

"Only players we have scouted",seems a bit blinkered,theres going to be a multitude of players becoming available,when the seriousness of this situation hit's planet fitba' Jake Cooper at Millwall,left footed, 6'7" centre back available on a free, jist sayin........hic 🍺 🥳
Didn't realise he was on a free as well.
(Left footed monster CB)
Duffy the way things are going you post it and the tabloids catch up.
I've got an image of you with a crystal fishbowl of Stella throwing handfuls of magnesium powder in the ashtray.
Jabba in the corner ducktaped to an office chair rigged up to 24v truck battery.

Keep up the good work

Didn't realise he was on a free as well.
(Left footed monster CB)
Duffy the way things are going you post it and the tabloids catch up.
I've got an image of you with a crystal fishbowl of Stella throwing handfuls of magnesium powder in the ashtray.
Jabba in the corner ducktaped to an office chair rigged up to 24v truck battery.

Keep up the good work
How can you see intae ma livin room Bobo? ye've got it spot on! 🍺 🥳