Coronavirus

This is what happens when compliant media and not one journalist worthy of the title have feckin agenda's feck the facts,put out a headline to stir up their base,and keep the good guys on the backfoot,the world's gaun tae shit!

I've got a few issues with the current ScotGov leadership as well as the SNP itself at the moment MD but their overall handling of this pandemic isn't one of them. I thought at the beginning of this they didn't distance themselves far enough from the madness of UKGov's approach but other than that I think they've managed this crisis as well as can be expected.

It seems the reasons for UKGov's deliberate undermining of ScotGov and it's ability to deal with this pandemic and the desperate smears the Tories are engaging in right now is down to 2 things....trying to distract from the BoJo Tory Shitshow and a few recent polls that's got them rattled.....

Nicola Sturgeon's approval ratings have went through the roof while Bojo's have went through the floor.

Projected seats for next year's Holyrood elections have the SNP with an overall majority, which the Unionist parties have said is the only outcome which would make SNP calls for a 2nd Indyref valid.

Current support for Scottish Independence sits at YES 54% NO 46%.

It seems the dark arts and dirty tricks are now being deployed by the rattled Tories.

I've got a few issues with the current ScotGov leadership as well as the SNP itself at the moment MD but their overall handling of this pandemic isn't one of them. I thought at the beginning of this they didn't distance themselves far enough from the madness of UKGov's approach but other than that I think they've managed this crisis as well as can be expected.

It seems the reasons for UKGov's deliberate undermining of ScotGov and it's ability to deal with this pandemic and the desperate smears the Tories are engaging in right now is down to 2 things....trying to distract from the BoJo Tory Shitshow and a few recent polls that's got them rattled.....

Nicola Sturgeon's approval ratings have went through the roof while Bojo's have went through the floor.

Projected seats for next year's Holyrood elections have the SNP with an overall majority, which the Unionist parties have said is the only outcome which would make SNP calls for a 2nd Indyref valid.

It seems the dark arts and dirty tricks are now being deployed by the rattled Tories.
The SNP are not perfect by any means Shadow 2,but their handling of this,despite having their hands tied by the UK government and constant attacks through a compliant media,i think they have acquitted themselves well,time will tell

Shadow, my biggest fear back in the 70's,was a unionist backlash and the 'ulsterisation' of Scottish politics,seen this coming to pass with the 'better together' guff during Indy ref,seen it getting cranked up during brexit,when the cranking up of engerlish nazionalism,and now the weaponising of covid 19,the fastest growing terrorist threat in the UK today,is right wing extremism and its not going to ease off anytime soon,Celtic are seen as the sporting wing of the IRA, and we have SNP/SinnFein!,any non pro unionist rally is met with unchecked violent protests,anybody see where this is heading?,hope i'm wrong, but........

Was at shops other than the supermarket today and was astonished by the amount of queues I had to stand in, the fact that 90% of shoppers weren't wearing masks or social distancing and the fact that 'security personnel' have turned into little dictators. None of it was a pleasant experience and from now on I'll be shopping online for everything apart from food and I don't think I'll be the only one!

If things continue like this many more names will go missing from the High St.

If the beer gardens go the way the pubs in Engerland have then God help us all but the second wave won't be far away.
Went into the town the other day ,went in one shop n thought fuck this man!Couldnae even try ma jeans on so bought them anyhow n guess wit??too tight 🤣🤣

USA reported tonight 100,000, new cases from Friday, to Monday
'I'll let that sink in, One hundred thousand !!!
Florida, California, Texas and Arizona, closing beaches, bars and restaurants again, after opening them up
We've all seen the fucksticks, shouting about not being allowed into stores, without a mask
Today some woman in Target, grabbed a rack and started throwing mask on the ground, shouting"Fuck this shit, I'm not wearing a mask !!!"
She was arrested later at home and started shouting about Nazi's and being in contact, with the White House, not giving the cops any information, as they didn't have the clearance to deal with her
Telling you, fucking loonballs, they DO live among us
Stay safe and stay home

The SNP are not perfect by any means Shadow 2,but their handling of this,despite having their hands tied by the UK government and constant attacks through a compliant media,i think they have acquitted themselves well,time will tell

Naw I agree MD. They'll still get my vote but I do have some issues with the Party at the moment but those issues lie elsewhere and are not related to how they've handled this pandemic.

Shadow, my biggest fear back in the 70's,was a unionist backlash and the 'ulsterisation' of Scottish politics,seen this coming to pass with the 'better together' guff during Indy ref,seen it getting cranked up during brexit,when the cranking up of engerlish nazionalism,and now the weaponising of covid 19,the fastest growing terrorist threat in the UK today,is right wing extremism and its not going to ease off anytime soon,Celtic are seen as the sporting wing of the IRA, and we have SNP/SinnFein!,any non pro unionist rally is met with unchecked violent protests,anybody see where this is heading?,hope i'm wrong, but........

The 'Ulsterisation' of our politics happened a long long time ago MD, it was just more subtle and insidious in the past. Politicians of various parties have been playing both sides of the divide in Scotland for years, telling one side one thing while telling the other side the opposite to garner votes from both. For whatever reason we either didn't really notice it or chose to ignore it because there were more pressing concerns for people at the time.

I actually don't fear any meaningful Unionist backlash if we do decide to become independent though MD, aye there will be the hardcore of usual suspects and resistance from certain institutional elements but they're becoming more and more the minority in Scotland with every day that passes.