Celtic v Ross County game thread.....all posts in here

Stevie I’m huvin a laff Ffs you been reading this 14 yrs shite we’re going for 10 we’re going for 4 Scottish cups we’re going for ffs five league cups 😂😂😂 believe me I’m calm mate I wiz there when fuckin Raith rovers beat us no so long ago we were shite 🙈🙈 maybe bit long ago for some still oan the breast 😂😂😂
I love you big man but not as much as Docco does🤣

WTF

A big turnaround.....Neil talking up Griff after the bagging he gave him.....I just hope this doesn’t mean Eddie is for the off and Neil now realises he really needs Griff back on song.....

WTF

A big turnaround.....Neil talking up Griff after the bagging he gave him.....I just hope this doesn’t mean Eddie is for the off and Neil now realises he really needs Griff back on song.....

Eddie doesn't look interested

I agree!
Think it is kinda difficult for players to be motivated in these times ,playing in front of 60 thousand at home,and full house away ,to perform like in a training match at say Lennoxtown,!!!!!!,but this is gonna be the norm for the foreseeable future,maybe Europe will be up and running well before we are ??????,hope he can stay geed up,hh

WTF

There is no way Griff was going anywhere. He made a cunt if it as hes a daft cunt. Hes had his arse kicked. He apologised, its over and the wee fucker will score us a barrowliad. I love the wee cunt, and the fact the huns hate him.so much, endears me even more.. I would strangle him.at times, but, as I said, I love him. 😁

We all would ,but as you say has a likeable side,and know he can still offer us plenty,hh

A lot of what you say resonates with me.....but if a player wants a move and agitates for one what can you do?.....they very well may down tools or just go through the motions.....or even run their contract down like some have done previously.....Eddie had a stinker today.....I hope his head is in the right place or he’s for the off.....Christie is another one along with Ajer who very well may be looking for the big bucks somewhere else.....this season is going to be a roller coaster ride methinks.....I just hope some of these players don’t let us down...

Naw I totally get what yer saying mate but the timing has got to be right for all concerned not just the player, we can't allow a mindset to take hold within the dressing room that players can hold the club to ransom or act up to get their way.

If a player doesn't like that then tough, they are under contract. Explain to them that downing tools or throwing strops will cost them their place in the team and they will be sent to train with the reserves.

Remind them that that comes at a cost to them too as it will ultimately have a negative impact on how good a move they get because if they're not playing and showcasing their talent then they're not in the shop window to get the move they crave. Send the message that if you be professional and the timing and the deal is right for all parties then the club won't stand in your way.

I'm not too concerned about Eddy's performances in these friendlies, I said on another thread that Eddy was the same in last year's friendlies and that he tends to just go through the motions in these games. When the real business kicks in and there's something at stake Eddy kicks into gear.

Think Christie will be staying put this season, I think his Da's recent comments are more about what his Da is dreaming about rather than what Christie himself is thinking about right now.

Ajer on the other hand I think will be for the off and probably in this window. The minute the speculation started about a possible move to Leicester I think his head was turned and that he decided then and there he wanted a transfer. Now the likes of AC Milan are sniffing about I think it's a certainty he'll go and that the club will be only to happy to cash in (when are they not :LOL:). Being honest I think they would be right to do so as long as they have a couple of CB's lined up to replace him and Jozo but I wouldn't bet on that. History seems to show us that we sell first then worry about the consequences later.

HH mate (y)

WTF

It's only fair and good management. Yer fit aye. Yer no fit naw. Easy peasy. Move over Lenny. I've had a few scoops and your job's in jeapordy🤣🤣🤣

I don't think we should panick yet about Eddie going anywhere soon. I think he tried today but sometimes with Eddie it's a bit of genius and other days it just doesn't happen. It's not a coincidence that Eddy and Celtic started hammering teams when we went 2 up top. Then again as ive3already sId the "big 5" leagues are still ongoing and when they finish we'll worry🤣🤣🤣
I'm hoping the talk of thst guy fir £10m is pish, if it 7snt I cant see us spending that and keeping Eddy. We need Eddy.