Striker rejects sevco.

A company is a legal entity. An ethereal “spirit” of a football club is not.

By the UEFA definition therefore Rangers Football Club PLC, now RFC 2012 PLC (oldco) was the legal entity [a company] responsible for a football team [Rangers] participating in national and international competitions and which was a registered member of the SFA.

Oldco was a football club until 14th June at which time it sold all of the assets and business to Sevco. As the August report by the Administrators says:-

The sale of the business and certain assets included the sale of the Company’s right, title and interest in its SPL share and SFA membership. Following the sale of these assets, the sale of Ibrox and Murray Park and the transfer of the Playing Staff to Newco the Company was no longer in a position to meet the criteria for membership of any of the Football Authorities and therefore no longer operates a Football club.

What about “Rangers”, the football team?

It is not a legal entity.

It might be argued that it fulfils the remaining criteria, but it fails to get over the first hurdle. It is not a legal entity.

Now we have the Rangers Football Club Ltd, formerly Sevco Scotland Ltd or newco.

It fulfils the definition above too, at least now, as it is a legal entity responsible for a football team.

However, it was not a member of the SFA until 3rd August. Therefore newco was not a football club within the UEFA definition until then.

The question arising from this definition is how the football team, Rangers, operated by a football club, oldco, can still be the same team now operated by a different club, newco, where there was a hiatus of almost two months during which time there was no “football club” responsible for Rangers!
I fully agree Boab

But that definition is contrary to the dialogue being paraded by the new club and the MSM

and the lack of detail over the reinstatement of Man City into CL

plus the hidden agreements to bypass legal clarity mean the Sevco can fund their agenda in clandestine way, perhaps fraudulently with impunity.

The institutional murder of Rangers was never named and shamed in order to protect the scam.

It has allowed the unscrupulous misinformation to grow arms and legs.

Odd philanthropists can fund the revenues of clubs

its truly bizarre

The main thing is...we gan on aboot this aw the time......The big BUT.....Where tae fuck are they gettin the money fae......Somebody must be pittin cash in, broon paper bag job.....We need tae fund oot who....am really gettin pissed off wi their behaviour.....Think aboot it....The Big Mike sceanrio...the castore scenario...King fecks off.....the loans....the back wages....the 10 million they needed.....FFS how long is this gawny last fur before they deeeeee....Rant ower

A company is a legal entity. An ethereal “spirit” of a football club is not.

By the UEFA definition therefore Rangers Football Club PLC, now RFC 2012 PLC (oldco) was the legal entity [a company] responsible for a football team [Rangers] participating in national and international competitions and which was a registered member of the SFA.

Oldco was a football club until 14th June at which time it sold all of the assets and business to Sevco. As the August report by the Administrators says:-

The sale of the business and certain assets included the sale of the Company’s right, title and interest in its SPL share and SFA membership. Following the sale of these assets, the sale of Ibrox and Murray Park and the transfer of the Playing Staff to Newco the Company was no longer in a position to meet the criteria for membership of any of the Football Authorities and therefore no longer operates a Football club.

What about “Rangers”, the football team?

It is not a legal entity.

It might be argued that it fulfils the remaining criteria, but it fails to get over the first hurdle. It is not a legal entity.

Now we have the Rangers Football Club Ltd, formerly Sevco Scotland Ltd or newco.

It fulfils the definition above too, at least now, as it is a legal entity responsible for a football team.

However, it was not a member of the SFA until 3rd August. Therefore newco was not a football club within the UEFA definition until then.

The question arising from this definition is how the football team, Rangers, operated by a football club, oldco, can still be the same team now operated by a different club, newco, where there was a hiatus of almost two months during which time there was no “football club” responsible for Rangers!
Eh? What are you on about? I just called Alex Rae to ask him if this was true and he assured me you were talking nonsense. Apparently you are part of Lawwell's Vatican led conspiracy to cheat the great loyal statue defenders of their deserved and rightful silverware. And if you keep spreading these terrible lies then The Lying King's ultra successful lawyers will be seeing you in court! 😉

if you want a source

index.jpg

Roger Hannah just been dug up for the 9 mill statement, he claims that this is the figure all papers will use, but not disclosed so its freebie shite then because the quote i gave earlier was from the paper DR
" A statement confirmed: "Rangers are delighted to confirm Cedric Itten has joined the club on a four year deal for an undisclosed fee."
So they make shite up,. not a mention of the strip fuck ups.

they were wronged

Craig Whyte is evil

Charles Green didn't create a new club after resigning from the Craig Whyte company he intended asset stripping the famous Glasgow Rangers.

The famous Glasgow Rangers done nothing wrong

offshore trusts to evade tax with bizarre gifts disguised as loans are not illegal

Chuckles green might have been Craig Whyte director before he created another company with similar name but he didn't buy assets

he bought 140 years of unbroken history

The weirdness is ratified instead of clarified

Asking for clarification is proof of hatred against the greatest team in world ever.

Asking for clarification of legal facts is proof of hatred

Instead you should be ashamed that you haven't investigated the hearsay and calumny that Lawell is a liar.

It doesn't matter what they think he lied about?

just investigate his part in the shameful unjust lie that rangers died.

they didn't, clubs cant die

Alfie worth 50 million

And Nosferatu is Alex Raes favourite movie.

Can we just stump up the money for Toney and stop dicking around. They haven’t a pot to piss in and have already spent 7m on kunt, 4mill on Roofe.
Spot on BL we keep 👂 they don’t have a pot to piss in ,aye but they just go out and sign players weather there good or bad ,question is were are they getting the money from ? We all been told they have nae money keep hearing the same old rhetoric aye there skinto but can still go and get new additions in, it baffles me