The Manager

A lot of talk about folks character on this thread, particularly Neil Lennon's.

It has to be a Sainted man or woman who can measure their own value of morality, character and goodness against any other person?

For example, if I were to compare my own fuckwitted actions to those of Neil Lennon, then I think Lenny probably wins. It therefore becomes impossible for me to become his moral barometer.

If we are talking about the standards demanded of a Celtic manager, then I think we all have to be careful not to be complete and utter hypocrites. I'm sure there are a few candidates for beatification amongst us, but I'm pretty certain that the vast majority of us have fucked up and made many poor decisions over the years. It's usually by way of making those fuck ups, that we become more self-reflective and ultimately better human beings as we learn from the consequences of our actions.

Nobody's suggesting that Lenny is an angel and I know there are people who don't put much stock in parables of the Holy Book, but you have to admit: "Let he who is without sin" has a certain je ne sais quoi about it.

If you wear the hoops I will support you. If you are in the Celtic dugout I will support you. Win Lose or Draw. Have done so since 1966. Easy to be a keyboard critic but could you do better than a player or coach? I've recovered now from Wednesday. No one died. We simply must win on Sunday however. Turnbull will surely be a part of the match. Early Monday for me.

It has to be a Sainted man or woman who can measure their own value of morality, character and goodness against any other person?

For example, if I were to compare my own fuckwitted actions to those of Neil Lennon, then I think Lenny probably wins. It therefore becomes impossible for me to become his moral barometer.

If we are talking about the standards demanded of a Celtic manager, then I think we all have to be careful not to be complete and utter hypocrites. I'm sure there are a few candidates for beatification amongst us, but I'm pretty certain that the vast majority of us have fucked up and made many poor decisions over the years. It's usually by way of making those fuck ups, that we become more self-reflective and ultimately better human beings as we learn from the consequences of our actions.

Nobody's suggesting that Lenny is an angel and I know there are people who don't put much stock in parables of the Holy Book, but you have to admit: "Let he who is without sin" has a certain je ne sais quoi about it.
Right SP now ye need tae tell us about your fuckwitted actions ,am intrigued 😂only kiddin shagger 👍

I didn't want to say anything about it bigman or blow my own trumpet, but seeing you've brought it up. I'm currently in talks with the Vatican about sainthood. You see they need someone from the six counties that's gonna mix it up a wee bit and rattle a few cages on the oul curing scene. So seeing I was overlooked for the Celtic job, I threw the hat in the ring with francie. It's early days, but I'll hold out to see what they're gonna offer me. It should be cleared up soon enough, so long as lawell has nothin to do with it. I'll keep ye posted!

A put a word in for ye so looks like your fkd on that score just thought i'd give ye the heads up

I like Neil Lennon....Because of his mental health he will probably be suffering more than most....When he came back....we were loving him...he got the 9.....I was a big supporter of him returning.
I really think now is the time for a change, I know people say, give him time etc etc....and yes, we don't really know how he 'gets on' with the board...He came back so make yer own mind up......But his team selections of late have been 'interesting' to say the least......Same happened last time at the early Euro stages.....against Cluj....All the fans thinking...why did he leave our millions of pounds new players, on the bench. Another strange decision, and what happens...We get knocked oot. Last night was the same.....Spent millions on strikers.....Left on the bench.....Weer knocked oot again....I am still a wee bit suspicious of Eddy not making the bench...Anyway, maybe I'm wrong, but playing wi no striker in basically a cup final.....Poor decision...No excuse...

Bring back Martin O'Neill....He would have played 2 up top last night....He would have had big hard CB's in place. I know he had Henrick last time round, but, MON knows Scottish football, and Euro football....I am sure he would do a good job.....
We can't keep going backwards and glorifying O'Neill's team. The landscape of football has changed so fucking drastically over the last decade, its hard to see us ever competing again, on the park, or financially, or with wages.
That being said, that does not excuse the piss-poor performances of recent memory when trying to qualify.
Its not good enough, but to put the blame squarely on the coaching staff is very short-sighted. These shortcomings go higher than Lenny.
O'Neill would never come back IMO.
Lenny may not be the right guy to stand up to PL regarding spending/ keeping players. But he's our manager, and regardless of Wednesday, I truly believe in his ability to bring home the 10.

I’d love to say I am perfect but not a chance in hell thats true.
I couldn’t walk in NFL’s shoes and pretty sure
No one on this forum could either.
we had a shit night on Wednesday I was screaming at the Seagulls the result has knocked some of the stuffing out of us. But we’re
Gonna return as we always do.
and Neill Francis Lennon will lead us to the 10
With style and Character

A big turnaround in statements from Wednesday after the game to Thursday when the anger had receded from the manager,he was raging on Wednesday as where most of us only difference was he was the one who picked the team and laid out the tactics and got it wrong but the question is was he censured from above regarding his comments about players not wanting to be here as it could affect the fee Cetic would be looking to move said players in for. Only Celtic have this knack for turning everything upside down here we are looking forward to hopefully getting 10iar to worrying over the way it seems follow like the self destruct button has been pressed. Time for the people and the players at the club to stand up and show they deserve our support and get the season back on track

We can't keep going backwards and glorifying O'Neill's team. The landscape of football has changed so fucking drastically over the last decade, its hard to see us ever competing again, on the park, or financially, or with wages.
That being said, that does not excuse the piss-poor performances of recent memory when trying to qualify.
Its not good enough, but to put the blame squarely on the coaching staff is very short-sighted. These shortcomings go higher than Lenny.
O'Neill would never come back IMO.
Lenny may not be the right guy to stand up to PL regarding spending/ keeping players. But he's our manager, and regardless of Wednesday, I truly believe in his ability to bring home the 10.
I would never want to see O'Neil back at Celtic