Summer Transfer Window Thread Now Open...

Big Moussa stomped straight doon the tunnel, in a huff,after gettin subbed the night! 🍺 🥳
...mmm easy to read into player reactions.
The moose might be the type of player that sets up a big fucking net?
Mibi the type that sits on a sun lounger at an oasis in the desert?
"il y a un vautour très bon"
Might move from a top 7 big leauge to a want a top 3 or 4?
Lyon don't seem keen on shifting him. There not daft. He has scored some big goals.

Crank up "americas" biggest hit son. Fuck the frogs . Force the move and Fast track a cool few M onto your old pals.

Haha great to be on the other side of that fucking transfer saga

Would pay fuck all heed to it as the figure quoted was 22M.These figures can be very misleading as if we have to pay a 40% sell on this would break down as follows if the information is correct. We paid 9M for eddy if memory serves me right so a profit of 13M. Of that 5,2M would go to PSG leaving us with a profit of 7,8m. Now can anyone really believe we would let eddy go for them insulting figures as if the board would. That's taking my figures and info are correct
Not swallowing this at all. Don't believe for a minute there's a 40% sell on fee ,just ain't the way lawell works. Seen this quoted obviously but no direct quote so file it under bollocks and move on . HH

We had dembele under contract and Lyon were the only ones to pay the high up front fee. None of his suitors have went away. Lingered maybe. We put a 20%.
Eddie came to us no more , probably less famous than timo. Similar circumstances.
Similar money as a buy out mentioned but we didn't take it.
PSG have that many youth players churned through you get a deal now and again. 9m is a tank of a fee. PSG named top dollar and we paid it.
Just like Lyon did.
There were stories of us curtailing Eddie's starts/playing time so not to trigger payments at the beginning (loan period).
Possibly more bollocks.
There is no chance PL would punt that dough on a player with those types of restrictions.
We took a calculated risk. It worked.
We had to pay for it.
That %, that fee, that age and that many goals and appearances?
PL would of had that deal air tight
10% and he wouldn't of slept for a week

Usually it is a % of the profit on any future sale (i.e. on every £ over £9m) rather than on the overall sale price. I don't believe for 1 minute that we'd break our transfer record then have to receive £13m+ in order to make a profit on the sale (ignoring any wahes/bonuses spent during the time he was with us!).

Gie them phuq awe!, mutter,mutter 🍺 🥳

Neil says he’s happy with his squad.
I want to see another lb in for cover for Taylor. Then I’d be happy with the squad as long as we don’t sell anyone, but if we sell Ajer that’s us back to only 2 defenders. Plus when we’re buying all these strikers I think Edouard might be going. I hope I’m wrong.

Its now over a month since Bolingoli went walkabout and effectively ended his Celtic career, the likelihood is he didn't have a future anyway and the club have known that since last season. Greg Taylor has been the only left back at the club for a month now, why haven't we signed a left back?
The lack of planning at the club is frightening and we'll eventually pay for it.
A MONTH?

Can you explain the difference to me who is struggling to understand the the difference between red tops and FF. To me its all pish.
The Redtops always try to paint a picture of them playing great, I watch the bastsrds and xan tell you thats pish. On FF you see what they really think. 5hen later they must read the record and sun and change to believingvwhst they watched didnt hapoen and it's allmarvelous. Always makes me buckle.

I agree neither will be another KT but think they looked at it as both are young and maybe be developed into becoming better with Taylor more suited to a 4 at the back and boli as a back up. I was surprised we let Hayes go but we have made a mistake with boli in many ways but not every signing is going to be a success. We will sort this mess out and LB was not high on our list of priorities before the killi match as we thought we had cover until better came along
Taylor drives me nuts by never anticipating the defender lunging to stop a cross. He just hits it off them time after time after fucking time. He needs to learn to allow the defender to commit and cut inside. Just once, I would take just once a game. On Hayes, it shows how bad things are when a 30 year old winger is missed at LB. And he is. That's ludicrous. They let him.go and so far done the square root of fuck all to sort it. Boli has made the situation even more acute. I know they are tryi g to get one, but they need to get a move on.

Right, ah'm gonnae say it, bring back Charlie Mulgrew!, wand of a left foot, can play centre back, whit's no tae like, fur wan season, whit dae yeez think! 🍺 🥳
Not for me MD doesn't fit into what we are looking on building, mind you I can understand why you thought of it but if we started that policy again we all best start sitting by the phone and waiting on a call. Leave the huns to raid the old folks home

Neil says he’s happy with his squad.
I want to see another lb in for cover for Taylor. Then I’d be happy with the squad as long as we don’t sell anyone, but if we sell Ajer that’s us back to only 2 defenders. Plus when we’re buying all these strikers I think Edouard might be going. I hope I’m wrong.
Roll on October 6 when this is finally over with

Taylor drives me nuts by never anticipating the defender lunging to stop a cross. He just hits it off them time after time after fucking time. He needs to learn to allow the defender to commit and cut inside. Just once, I would take just once a game. On Hayes, it shows how bad things are when a 30 year old winger is missed at LB. And he is. That's ludicrous. They let him.go and so far done the square root of fuck all to sort it. Boli has made the situation even more acute. I know they are tryi g to get one, but they need to get a move on.
Couldn't agree more Taylor not the answer for the long term but he is young and a chance to improve and he is willing