Picture Gallery

Up at Plockton fur a week.....Drove over the mountain road to Applecross this mornin...scary stuff on the single track road and the thick mist didny help....Here's a Highland Coo on the way back tae Plockton View attachment 11123
Plockton great wee place, I cycled there from the Kyle of lochalsh on my day off once and went on a whale watching trip, bloody seen one tae, twas before I had a camera phone though.

Drove the Applecross road once, bloody scary.

I used to get Plockton mistaken for where they filmed Local Hero, that was filmed in Pennan
I see the Rest & Be Thankful, had a washout the other day, that is a scary place in Winter, one slip, and you're sent a few hundred yards ,down the mountain
The Rest and be Thankful has taken a battering constantly for about a year now and still no one has come up with an answer to the problem. Clearly there are no engineers in the country.

Plenty of engineers in the country it’s the cost of upgrading the 95 miles of the A83 given the lack of traffic, successive governments, would rather spend the money on more used road projects

It's a lovely dog diligaf you have looked after him very well a true picture of health hope you and him have many more walks together in the years to come.
Cheers Jinky, he knows he's loved and as long as he's safe and happy, we're all happy
The wee yin tells everybody "He's my dog, and he's my best buddy !!"
Za6mp9R.jpg

He has a rare condition (Hyperthermia) for which there is no cure, and so we make sure he's as healthy as can be, and of course he gets spoiled constantly, gets loads of hugs and kisses from everyone
The residents at the care home, have been missing him terribly, for the last 6 months, but they've just had a Covid outbreak, so we won't be going back, any time soon, if at all
Appreciate the kind words on our Bhoy

Plenty of engineers in the country it’s the cost of upgrading the 95 miles of the A83 given the lack of traffic, successive governments, would rather spend the money on more used road projects
Knew someone who worked in the forestry commission, up that way
They told me of one English truck driver who wouldn't listen, when they tried to help him turn his loaded 40' logging truck around
He thought he knew better
So they stood back & let him get on with it
Then they called the emergency services, as when he tried his three point turn, with his heavy load, his truck slid backwards down into the gully, it actually rolled his cab and he had to be helicoptered out
As you said Shammy, it's a treacherous stretch of road, and unforgiving, if not respected