Neil Lennon is gonna break our hearts

Just a wee observation about modern goalkeeping that really, really annoys me. It seems that keepers are much more athletic and agile nowadays, but they barely move their feet to make up ground, they are effectively diving/jumping from a standing start.

I was aboot as agile as a baby elephant but the importance of taking one or two steps made all the difference. I know that I'm harping on about our defence playing too deep, but that doesn't help any of our keepers as they can't advance that yard or three which narrows the target. A keeper doesn't want to play blind, so Barkas has to start his move from the goal-line to maintain his line of sight.

Take the first goal against Ferencvaros and Serrano ham's effort yesterday. Not a lot of movement prior to making his attempt to save and rooted to the line both times because our defence was only 10-yards at max ahead of him. If the lads are even 5-yards higher up, that gives him a couple of yards to move forward and set his position for the strike coming in.

Time to steal the huns bonfire tyres and do that old drill where you step in-and-out of them. Helps with the short sharp movements.
Bang on SP , thought Barkas was poor for 2 nd goal yesterday , 1 step and he would have saved

Shite thread! Name other manager out there that's went through what NFL has? Doesn't get what this means? FUCKIN shame of some people.

4_trigger2.jpg

phuxake, thought it wiz Monday! ah don't like Mondays!, some prick on radio shortbread preachin,aboot god, gideon, and the idiotonites o_O fecked if ah know!🍺🥳

A wee story for you Michael, Many yrs ago Celtic were playing away to Mwell with a 12.30 kickoff our bus was leaving an hour before kickoff time.

Anyhoo this particular morning I'm up with the larks ready for action, scarf tucked in my sky rocket and ticket in a safe place also, up to the pub to meet my mates for opening time.
Ya dancer I'm first in gets my pint up and await the arrival of my mates, nobody turns up and I'm starting to think maybe I have the kickoff time wrong, I ask the wee guy next to me for a quick look at his paper so I can check if I'm right about the kickoff, I was it was a 12.30 kickoff right enough, only trouble was it was bloody Friday not Sat and I was 24hrs early.

Thank f naebody else was in. 😂😂😂😂😂😂

A wee story for you Michael, Many yrs ago Celtic were playing away to Mwell with a 12.30 kickoff our bus was leaving an hour before kickoff time.

Anyhoo this particular morning I'm up with the larks ready for action, scarf tucked in my sky rocket and ticket in a safe place also, up to the pub to meet my mates for opening time.
Ya dancer I'm first in gets my pint up and await the arrival of my mates, nobody turns up and I'm starting to think maybe I have the kickoff time wrong, I ask the wee guy next to me for a quick look at his paper so I can check if I'm right about the kickoff, I was it was a 12.30 kickoff right enough, only trouble was it was bloody Friday not Sat and I was 24hrs early.

Thank f naebody else was in. 😂😂😂😂😂😂
Better than being 24hrs too late 50.

I don't necessarily want Lennon to go, but I do want him to use our squad, especially when so many are not at full pelt. Taylor, Forrest, Brown, Hamed in my opinion need a rest. I too was completely fucked off yesterday when he brought on Forrest, who went on to do fuck all. Turnbull and Soro need a start, Luca for me is a much better option than Taylor, who I cannot believe he keeps playing. Now, if we re going to bring in a real LB that's great, but, all I hear is another punt young guy for £700k and we're fucking haggling over that. So the player we want to replace KT is a young guy who isn't a natural LB and who we don't think is worth £800k?

Lenny has tactical limitations, two years in a row he has fucked us up in the CL by playing mental formations. Not being prepared for these games is also his fault. We dither like fuck, then have players not fit enough to play? Thats utterly pathetic and the worst thing is it happens every fucking year. Not a good sign of someone who knows what need to be done then does it. My fear is also that he hasn't a fucking clue what hs best team is. I think we need Griif back too. His partnership with Eddy is dynamite and I think our luck of penetration is a lot to do with that. Brown cannot or should not play every game and forMe Young Sorocouldfit in, Turnbull will take over from Ntcham when he goe, but I think he should join now and t least put a bomb up the arse of those layers who would be benched.

Defensively we still look weak. With Luca and Frimpong in with a back three of Ajer Julien and Duffy it will settle. or the new LB if Laweel finds another tenner down the back of his sofa. I want Lenny to lead us to the 10.But I won't sacrifice it for him. He needs to use the squad, story playing hs favourites unless they deserve to be in and blood the new players.

Ona brighter note, they bastards just dropped two points.

He was a cheap option, tactically naive, can’t pick a player, doesn’t know his best team, and lets our board away with murder.
Get him tae F@vk before it’s too late
Pretty negative opinion have you just formulated that opinion? We can go 2 pts clear when we win our next game WHEN we win it not IF I'd say keep the faith but you seem to have lost yours. Celtic forever? Doesnt seem a suitable name for you check our managers record it might surprise you. Are you honestly suggesting that we change our manager at this time? The uncertainty that would create would be catastrophic, put your energies into being for the team negativity breeds losers and we are 9iar invincible treble treble champions 2 games away from 4 trebles , what's to be positive about? HH

I thought after Rodgers we would push the boat out again for a big manager who could take us into the CL and improve us as a team, Lennon had steadied the shop and lead us to finish with another treble which we all enjoyed. I wasn't overjoyed with the decision to give him the job permanently and last season after the cup final with the way the battered us and the defeat to the Huns at home which wasn't as bad as it looked the concern deepened, t h an the team came back from Dubai revitalised and a change of tactic the team blew every team aside added to their implosion things were back on track then the virus shut us down and we moved into this season out of CL poor decisions made sided by a couple of injuries and the performances in the league up and down the manager needs to find a system that works for the team as he did in January and hopefully everything will fall into place. He is our manager and while we don't always agree with how he does things we have to back him and the team to win us the 10th title it might not be a free flowing football season because of what's at stake and we may have lots of ups and downs but hopefully at the end of it we are all back in the stadium celebrating another title.

That’s a very rational post but I think it took a spanking from the huns pre-Dubai for him to change and I just don’t think he’s tactically astute, has tunnel vision when it comes to Forest and Broony and after 18 months in the job, still doesn’t know his best team. Of course, we all hope I’m wrong and he comes good but I don’t see many redeeming qualities in him

I said the same and was told I was over-medicated!...I mean; I was, but that's hardly the point! 🤣 on a serious note, it was definitely save-able. We need another keeper ti at least make Barkas worry about his spot!
I still think Barkas will become a good goalie for us once he settles and we get our defence sorted out. Anyway, I'd rather have him than the 🤡 Chelsea paid £72m for in their goals. He gifted yet another goal today. 🤣