Food for thought ?

These games we must play away against national champions considered to be of a lower standard than our own are all about winning first and foremost. We are on a hiding to nothing in these matches , expected to win, which we did but win stylishly as well which we didnt but how could we win stylishly against a national champion parking the bus on home soil? We did it under lenny against arguably one of the best barcelona sides ever or even one of the best sides ever , with the lowest possession stats in euro football at the time. Barca would've been hammered for failing to win in Scotland. Though any real fitba fan at the time wouldve known that our record at home in Europe v any big boys is considerable. These games , like Sarajevo tomorrow are about winning and going through performance levels probably second. I think Sarajevo will have a go more than Riga but I'll be happy with progression first. No ones really going to remember how we got to the group stages once we are there. HH

πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

These games we must play away against national champions considered to be of a lower standard than our own are all about winning first and foremost. We are on a hiding to nothing in these matches , expected to win, which we did but win stylishly as well which we didnt but how could we win stylishly against a national champion parking the bus on home soil? We did it under lenny against arguably one of the best barcelona sides ever or even one of the best sides ever , with the lowest possession stats in euro football at the time. Barca would've been hammered for failing to win in Scotland. Though any real fitba fan at the time wouldve known that our record at home in Europe v any big boys is considerable. These games , like Sarajevo tomorrow are about winning and going through performance levels probably second. I think Sarajevo will have a go more than Riga but I'll be happy with progression first. No ones really going to remember how we got to the group stages once we are there. HH
Could have been a heavy defeat without Forster in goal,the reason why the Barca players called him the yellow wall that night.

You'd just rather we all agreed on a win's a win and didnae discuss the game?

Great win in Latvia Bhoys n Ghirls!!!! HAIL HAIL!!!!!!!!! πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€ SOD AW YOU FITBAW MINDED, TACTICALLY AWARE CELTIC FANS!!!!!! πŸ€·β€β™‚οΈ its never been about 90 minutes mate, it's about Celtic. It's about the next 90 minutes, and the 90 minutes after, and the 90 minutes after that.

Aye well MD, if yi stick yer head above the trenches minus the helmet..... πŸ˜†
Do you think that every game we played in the 60ths were Perfect I like a few others on here can tell you they were not but we kept winning games some times with the skin of of our teeth, we have played some of the biggest clubs in the world played them off the park and still got beat even when we deserved to win.not every game is perfect even thou we want it to be,no different from going to work not every day is a good day,the team is going through changes,Celtic could bankrupt the club by buy players for million of pounds or they can be realistic and be careful where the spend money,debate is great criticism if deserved is good and healthy,Celtic will have good and bad games but I hope winning ones the ten is important and how we get there to be honest I really don't care as long as we get there

No, not for a minute do i think that, and if we had online forum's back then, then there would be similar discussions no doubt, when we underperformed.

you're a wee bit older than myself, but i lived through the 80's and 90's when we were savage at times, so spare me the lecture, save it for the spoiled millennial's on some forums.

Im not a critic of the team, never been my style.
I dont stand up and scream at the players or manager from the stands, or berate them on here.

I try to offer up my opinions with a wee bit of thought and positivity.

No, not for a minute do i think that, and if we had online forum's back then, then there would be similar discussions no doubt, when we underperformed.

you're a wee bit older than myself, but i lived through the 80's and 90's when we were savage at times, so spare me the lecture, save it for the spoiled millennial's on some forums.

Im not a critic of the team, never been my style.
I dont stand up and scream at the players or manager from the stands, or berate them on here.

I try to offer up my opinions with a wee bit of thought and positivity pretty harsh comment criticising the performance in an European countrie champions parked the bus but do you at least agree that these ga
[/QUO
But you're not the glass is half full typye , you come across with a few harsh comments and course your entitled to them , but if wed lost the riga game on penalties would you not agree that even yourself would rather Celtic win all the time even if we got lucky and scraped a few results? Our byoys are under intense pressure as is lenny thankfully the players arent showing it but lenny looks like hes disgusted with the criticism of him when doesnt everyone realise what I'm trying to do here SUPPORT ME I will hell deliver I'm certain of it glass half full πŸ˜†HH ☘

Remrmber when the pubs used tae shut at 10'o'clock.that wiz you fecked, unless ye had a cerry oot secreted away, then the powers that be,said, if ye go tae the dancin and buy a meal, ye can bevvy until 2 in the mornin! "Hullo hen, can we have 2 chicken in a basket,2 scampi's and 8 pints ae lager!!!!!!! 🎼memories are made of this🎼!🍺πŸ₯³

Remember going into the Reo Stakis (Steakhouse) after the pubs shut, asking for two pints
Guys says, You have to buy food
OK, a child's portion of chips and two pints please
Those were the days
Memories of another day,remember when you had to be a traveler on a Sunday to get a drink,to young at the time to bother me but the uncles and cousins would go on some long walks no kids allowed,the 10 o'clock closing back then made the carry oot king with screwtaps and wee dumpies Bought before ten and picked up as you left,fun times deciding who's hoose were we going for a sing song,also a good time to ask the men for a tanner for chips I it was a hard life

Aye it was the bowling club for my da and uncles on a Sunday, needed to be a member to get served so maybye someone had 1. Was the only place to get a bevy on Sunday

you serious pal??..we were pish, shite, rotten, atrocious, mingin'. pick any one of those and you'd be more accurate.

Celtic got lucky against a fkn pub team and you think they played well!! I've never seen a more lacklustre performance in years.

Most of those players who were playing last night look as though they don't want to be there..especially Eddy.

Scott Brown is finished and couldn't get a game for a half decent team in the English first division..he's lucky he's playing in one of the worst leagues in Europe and that's the only reason he's got away with it for so long.

Neil Lennon has been fortunate in the past few games and 10 in a row is now only a miybe..personally I'd get shot of him in a heartbeat.

Do you remember the halcyon days we used to have in Europe?..fk they're now just a distant fkn memory..we were embarrassing last night.
Games like lazio 1-2 Celtic aye remember those days well.

Aye you never answered my question keviano67 you're just going defensive.
I'm not going defensive mate, i'm genuinely saying i can't recall being harsh, and if you can, then please quote it and I'll hold my hands up. jeezus.

A win is first and foremost obviously, so of course I'm happy with a win and an under-par performance over a defeat. I thought it was rhetorical.

There'd be little point in this site if we never discussed the games. Am I wrong?

football is about emotions as much as anything

emotions clash

if the football makes you emotional

share it with the noise

good bad or ugly

I love lennon

always have for many reasons

I wanted him as manager

I haven't been too impressed with him recently, mainly his after match chats

but on the pitch aint been too great for my mental health :p

But he winning so my emotions are twisted

winning is most important- relief
winning with style is my want- when I dont get my wants I throw toys out the pram

but as long as we win I dont have anyone to blame for my mental health tantrums but I still share them

"P

football is about emotions as much as anything

emotions clash

if the football makes you emotional

share it with the noise

good bad or ugly

I love lennon

always have for many reasons

I wanted him as manager

I haven't been too impressed with him recently, mainly his after match chats

but on the pitch aint been too great for my mental health :p

But he winning so my emotions are twisted

winning is most important- relief
winning with style is my want- when I dont get my wants I throw toys out the pram

but as long as we win I dont have anyone to blame for my mental health tantrums but I still share them

"P
exactly.πŸ€

I'm not going defensive mate, i'm genuinely saying i can't recall being harsh, and if you can, then please quote it and I'll hold my hands up. jeezus.

A win is first and foremost obviously, so of course I'm happy with a win and an under-par performance over a defeat. I thought it was rhetorical.

There'd be little point in this site if we never discussed the games. Am I wrong?
A win is first and foremost obviously, so of course I'm happy with a win and an under-par performance over a defeat.
There that's all I asking you and of course debate is healthy otherwise there would be no forum. Imo, coupled with I canny be bothered to scroll back through the posts it appeared that you were slating the team for only winning 1nil in Latvia against latvian champions in a 1off ko tie. I'm happy to get through that game without being scintillating in the process, you were saying it's all about the 90 minutes and the next etc but that's always been the case for Celtic every season regardless of whose manager . we cant be brilliant every game and youd have to think Riga would probably be a top 6 club in the spfl so it's not fair I believe to compare them parking the bus to say st johnstone or the other usual suspects. I personally get a bit peed off when the performance isnt great but does the job of seeing us through these banana skin hiding to nothing types of games. Lenny is under a pressure that no other Celtic manager has ever faced in my football lifetime that guy must hear criticism of his side and think 'these "Celtic supporters" do they not truly understand exactly what's at stake here this season? Lenny is the manager and in a far better position than anyone to know what's required etc, us the supporters have to remember what hes given us and what hes trying his utmost to deliver us. If there was ever a season our manager required our unwavering support this is it. I hope that all of the Celtic family realise this and the intense pressure hes under and give him the unwavering support he needs for we know lenny with us behind him to a man will come through in the end for all of us HH ☘

I never slated the team, though. πŸ€·β€β™‚οΈ