Blind faith in our manager

That's one option ,let Lennon sack anyone he doesn't like or anyone who gives alternative opinions to his ,end up with a management team of Lennon's mates .Might work ..might not .in general in any management role it's usually more effective to have different options and opinions gives balance

Wish he had Neil. No manager worth his salt could work on the condition that PL ran the show. I wouldn't have accepted it if you can't take charge of your own staff then walk away.
I agree. When it all goes wrong and a manager gets fired, from any football club, it really needs to be because of the manager's decisions and regime with no interference from the CEO or other officials to muddy the waters.

It's difficult to measure how much influence Lenny has at the Club.

Purple-puss ran the show for 20-years at Man United. The directors were scared shitless fae him and he was involved with every decision that was taken. Fuck - he even got the kits changed when he said they couldn't see each other.

Would it be wrong to say that Peter Lawwell has too much sway in footballing affairs?

If not directly, then certainly in the personnel we can/can't bring in.

In my opinion (and that's all it is), the pros outweighed the cons with PL, but he made a cunt of things with Tony Mowbray and this current set-up has that fragmented and disjointed feel aboot it. It's now looking like the cons are starting to balance oot the pros again.

Wish he had Neil. No manager worth his salt could work on the condition that PL ran the show. I wouldn't have accepted it if you can't take charge of your own staff then walk away.
. Not sure about accuracy on information regarding his backroom staff ,Lennon was not allowed to call on his former Celtic staff.Apparently that was the condition of the offer,can anyone enlighten on the matter.?

I don't know but I would expect a manager to bring in his own staff rather than accept a remnant of a previous managerial team. I would have expected NL to bring in Garry Parker or Johann if he had been given his own choice.

I have no idea on what can go on behind the scenes at a football club so all I would say is all guess work.
Nowadays it is comman enough for the manager to have next to no say on the running of the finances of the club. That is the role of PL. We have a head of football recruitment who NL would have to work with in order to bring in the type of player he is looking for. Now usually a manager will have his own coaching staff which NL would bring with him, and this has not been the case with NL, even though he has had all of this in place for the best part of 2 seasons now.
If relationships have broken down between them, then something needs to be sorted out urgently. If NL can't work this way then walk away. How can a coach prepare a team if he don't know what the manager is looking for?
One thing is clear to me know is that NL decision making is so erractic, I can't see how anyone would be able to work with him.
Is there an arrogance as we have already seen with the no strickers policy yet started with it the following game. Even yesterday with PP leading the line, we all now he needs a fellow stricker to work off and NL give him moi, who no longer has a clue what his role in the team is nowadays amongst others.
And what the fuck has his agent got to do with things, as it has fuck all to do with him unless he is working on a deal to end NL time at the club. If he is then just shut your mouth and do your job and that goes to a good few there at the moment.

Is it not the time for our absent major shareholder to have a look for himself what's going on inside our club. Imo he's being listening to PL for far too long. Jock Stein god rest him would not have put up with it.

Think DD's interest in Celtic waned a long time ago AllyBhoy.

Celtic now just a nice shiny trophy that sits on his mantle piece of business interests......he likes to pick it up, blow off the dust and give it a wee polish with his sleeve every once in a while but that's about as far as his interest goes these days!

I don't know but I would expect a manager to bring in his own staff rather than accept a remnant of a previous managerial team. I would have expected NL to bring in Garry Parker or Johann if he had been given his own choice.
Said that in a post yesterday he's inherited 2 clipboards the lenny backroom team of old were constantly pulling up players and making changes on the park ,even the snake had his lot yet we've went with the cheap option and it shows

Think DD's interest in Celtic waned a long time ago AllyBhoy.

Celtic now just a nice shiny trophy that sits on his mantle piece of business interests......he likes to pick it up, blow off the dust and give it a wee polish with his sleeve every once in a while but that's about as far as his interest goes these days!
But that is also the way for many owners of a club shadow, but they are the ones that will make the big decisions when they are called upon

I don't have a blind faith bone in my body. I can never understand when grown men overlook the facts because they like someone. The whole Rogers thing was a fucking brass. The cunt couldn't see a defender and we were a walkover when we met a good team. He would never have solved it. I didn't want Lenny for the simple reason he wold be a Lawell yes boy and tactically he was never great. Add in hs playing favourites no matter how shit they are is a major weakness. If he doesn't sort it next week selection wise then I predict a further loss of points, him being sacked and Strachan coming back in to end the season. the key is not waiting until its too late. His next three games and indeed Thursday are vital for him. if we play like that with Duffy being again a waste of fucking money, then Milan will embarrass us, humiliate even at home. so, Faith is pish, facts are better, evidence, and the evidence is so far this season is Lenny is looking rattled and doesn't seem to have the balls to drop players and use the better ones he bought. Turnbull and Soro for a start.

But that is also the way for many owners of a club shadow, but they are the ones that will make the big decisions when they are called upon

Doesn't make it right though John and Celtic isn't just 'some other club' or a plaything to be picked up and put down on the whim of some old rich geezer who views it as a personal possession!

You say 'but they are the ones that will make the big decisions when they are called upon' but the last 'big decision' he made was to bring in Brendan Rodgers and that wasn't because he was 'called upon' it was because his ego took a knock when the Sevvie directors rubbed his nose in a defeat......so is that it, do we have to wait for him to feel personally slighted before he decides to take an interest in our club again?

Surely PL will be having a word in Lennons ear. He will be eyeing the opportunity to flog tons of merchandise IF we get 10. There is the bigger picture. AC beat Inter last night away from home 2-1 with Ibrahimovic scoring both and looking like a scoring machine at 39. No offence but i fear a proper humiliation on Thursday. Can Lenny fix things and start behaving in a rational manner regarding how we set up and who plays in a few days? Hope so but doubt it. If the next two games are lost there will be crowds at CP demanding Lenny goes. Quite rightly so. This is not a Celtic team. Not what our club is about. We have the fire Lenny, where's yours?