Formula 1

Went to Indy car a few times but that was fir the booze n knock backs fae burds,was boring as fuck cars going round n round.

Fixed that for you!🤣
I used to walk along the canal and feed the burds.

Usually swans and ducks but occasionally an exotic burd turned up for the grub (usually stale old bread). Never seen a bird knock it back yet.

:p:p:p:p

I worked a shift at Silverstone moons ago.

Price to get in was astonomical, seemed be be an aristocrats day out imo.

funny thing was most people turn up dressed as formula 1 drivers, a bit like wearing your team strip to football.

|In the grandstand (well just 1 I was in there are hundreds) there are thousands of dudes wearing drivers outfits with fancy professional cameras, and lens' and fancy stands. the lens are about 6 foot long and shaped like giant telescope. :p:p:p:p:pP:p:p:p:p

I stood on my break watching a bit and man it rotten.

Arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrooooooooooooooooooom like your at a moon rocket launch and the friggin thing is that fast you aint got clue what kinda motor it wis never mind wtf driving it.

you dont even have enough time to see it do anything unless your right on a corner.

its a bit like the military jets going by you hear a rubble gets really loud and something flew past that fast that it musta been a fighter jet.

:p:p:p:p:p:p:p:p

And people are paying 200+ quid to get in and thats just to get in. food stalls are even dearer than the Fitba anol.

this grandstand must be a really expensive 1

you at least see some stuff going on in distance occassionally

Imagine that same view of a bit of track but thats all you see. nothing in the distance.

they even have a commentary going on over tannoy.

the stand I was in you needed to bring your own radio.

:p:p:p:p:p:p:p

every 20 minutes something would fly by :p:p:p:p:p

450 quid for 3 day ticket :p:p:p:p:p

the race only on for couple of hours rest of the time its qualifying and lesser races different formulas and sometimes a race where everybody driving same kind of motor.

:p:p:p:p

its a bit like going up the bridge over the motorway and watching the cars pass by, except you get better view from the bridge over motorway and its usually free.

oh man look there's a taxi over taking a truck

And the taxi wins yay :p:p:p:p:p:p:p

I fucking love formula 1 , watch every qualy, watch every race , strategy , tactics, inceredible speed and 100% commitment every time
Something our team has been missing recently

Used to love it but now it's become all too predictable and money orientated ( like every modern sport)
But this week, the F1 circus moves to my manor for the first time ever to a track 10 miles from me...if you've never seen this track then give it a watch...I reckon it will be the closest race in years as Portimao is a true drivers track..
The only thing that is odd though is that 45,000 (100,000 capacity)are being allowed in to watch it yet fans of Portuguese football are still not allowed in!! Does covid only affect football fans??
Love F1. There's much more to it than meets the eye regarding tactics and setups.

Used to love it but now it's become all too predictable and money orientated ( like every modern sport)
But this week, the F1 circus moves to my manor for the first time ever to a track 10 miles from me...if you've never seen this track then give it a watch...I reckon it will be the closest race in years as Portimao is a true drivers track..
The only thing that is odd though is that 45,000 (100,000 capacity)are being allowed in to watch it yet fans of Portuguese football are still not allowed in!! Does covid only affect football fans??
Absolutely love F1 and everyone I know practically hates it . So it's nice to write a novel on here ( just kidding, I think) I watched it from the late 90s and watched Schumacher dominate in a car eddy Irvine couldn't, that Hamilton has equalled his 91 race wins is unreal , never thought it would happen. Was a real nice touch to see mick Schumacher present Hamilton with his dad Mercedes helmet when he equalled his record. Hamilton is a sensational driver and by how many races he beats the record by will be determined by how long he stays interested in the sport. I think that after he equals Schumacher's 7 wc titles ( looking like that this season) he may try to go one better next year. Lots of rule changes for next season designed to halt the mercs but theres been so many and it's not hindered them at all .

F1 is a precession, haven’t watched it in years, Lewis always wins, and he’s a wee bawbag, it’s too safe nowadays, no one gets killed anymore, I only watched it for the crashes, death race 2000, now that was a film👍
That's funny as I said everyone I know practically hates it but everyone I know loves to watch the start and it's that reason you said, people want to see big 200mph crashes , literally car crash tv and that says a lot about people in general 😆

Absolutely love F1 and everyone I know practically hates it . So it's nice to write a novel on here ( just kidding, I think) I watched it from the late 90s and watched Schumacher dominate in a car eddy Irvine couldn't, that Hamilton has equalled his 91 race wins is unreal , never thought it would happen. Was a real nice touch to see mick Schumacher present Hamilton with his dad Mercedes helmet when he equalled his record. Hamilton is a sensational driver and by how many races he beats the record by will be determined by how long he stays interested in the sport. I think that after he equals Schumacher's 7 wc titles ( looking like that this season) he may try to go one better next year. Lots of rule changes for next season designed to halt the mercs but theres been so many and it's not hindered them at all .
Ferrari have been a big let down this season. Vettel is disinterested and is lucky to get a top 10 finish. Mercedes so far always seem to pull something outa the bag to keep improving their cars.

this grandstand must be a really expensive 1

you at least see some stuff going on in distance occassionally

Imagine that same view of a bit of track but thats all you see. nothing in the distance.

they even have a commentary going on over tannoy.

the stand I was in you needed to bring your own radio.

every 20 minutes something would fly by :p:p:p:p:p

20 mins to complete a lap? Mibbe my missus would win in her Fiesta🤣

Ferrari have been a big let down this season. Vettel is disinterested and is lucky to get a top 10 finish. Mercedes so far always seem to pull something outa the bag to keep improving their cars.
A few seasons ago i watched the head of Ferrari he was going on about how ferrari is italian and need no one from the uk in the team for them to be successful and then made the team all Italian. Since then theyve gone backwards faster than bottas chasing Hamilton. Since almost all of the teams are based in the UK it would make sense to use some of that nous at Ferrari and these rule changes that keep coming thick and fast are for the benefit of Ferrari but like you say Mercedes have been awesome in staying ahead of the curve

20 mins to complete a lap? Mibbe my missus would win in her Fiesta🤣
thats how long it seems

its a bit like having a seriously restricted view of the football

its the same as horse racing

dont see anything till its over

:p:p:p:p:p

watching on tv might be exciting for some but to pay 450 to get occasional thing fly past.
its like going to the canal at fir hill where you see wee bit of pitch but you pay 450 for 3 days from the shit view and when match aint playing you get to watching the groundsmen water pitch

hahahahaha

riveting