Aberdeen v Celtic - Match Thread

Good points but Aberdeen are fucking shite Celtic played them off the park and got suckered two pens and a rebound, same as the hun game a shit header and a ping pong goal,
They're on an unbeaten run we can only wish for just now but we should've won that game and I dont understand where the 'won it' mentality comes from when we took the lead. That's not been something about us in the past and we have to start playing like were already a goal down because we knew that we would face unlimited penalties against whilst our opposition have unlimited for, we took the lead and tried to defend poor choice

Perhaps you misunderstood what I meant when I said 2 games to sort it out.

I meant the next two games (in my opinion) don't matter a toss in terms of importance to our season. They're two free passes for the new guy to assess what he's got. If he lost both then it wouldn't be any less than I expect NL's team to do now.

I'm a realist. I know there's a chance that a change of manager might not sort the issues. However, being a realist I think there's even less of a chance (going by what we've witnessed this season) that NL can pull us out of the kind of form we've showed since football started up again.

This isn't a little blip in an otherwise stellar start to the season.

We're rank rotten at the moment compared to how this squad should be performing.

When superior players are being rattled by inferior opposition then there's only one place the blame can possibly lie.

Managers door.
I take your point but I still respectfully disagree Khenny, the game at hampden is massive (even if the cup itself is not) 2 games away from silverware and the boost that will give the side is priceless, more history a 4th consecutive treble and Aberdeen hearts or hibs in our way. If we were 10 pts behind them I'd have to consider what you're saying but 1 domestic defeat imo doesnt warrant such changes. We arent the same team right now bit we are missing the best part of our team in a fit and firing eddy Griffiths is coming back with a venom I expect us to get better. No one could've seen the way our squads been affected but the quality in depth in it means that we can go without many of the players who were stalwarts last year when they're fit. I get your realism I hope you get my optimism ✌☘

In the past, the now dead 'Rangers' (RIP) used to use a League Cup win as a kick start when we were pressing them or when they were not playing well. A Scottish Cup win now is exactly what we need. it is a great opportunity to get us going again.

I am blessed with not having to see any of that shite thank god. But you are right in what you say about celtic supporters buying that muck, can only think there may be a shortage of shite paper, as that is all it is any good for
Guy i work withs Celtic daft ,him and his boy season ticket holders ,buys the Record and the Sun every day ,keep telling him hes no a true fan but he doesny listen 😆

I take your point but I still respectfully disagree Khenny, the game at hampden is massive (even if the cup itself is not) 2 games away from silverware and the boost that will give the side is priceless, more history a 4th consecutive treble and Aberdeen hearts or hibs in our way. If we were 10 pts behind them I'd have to consider what you're saying but 1 domestic defeat imo doesnt warrant such changes. We arent the same team right now bit we are missing the best part of our team in a fit and firing eddy Griffiths is coming back with a venom I expect us to get better. No one could've seen the way our squads been affected but the quality in depth in it means that we can go without many of the players who were stalwarts last year when they're fit. I get your realism I hope you get my optimism ✌☘
No probs Winter. It'd be a shite discussion board if we all agreed on everything! 😂

I can go a bit knee-jerk at times like we all can. It's a fairly emotional game and an even more emotional season!

If Lennon stays then I'll be dancing a jig if I'm proved wrong and we nail the 10.

I get your point about the boost silverware would give us and also securing the quad treble wouldn't hurt the confidence of the squad.

I'll have everything crossed for both games even though I've stated they don't particularly matter much in the overall importance of the 10IAR season.

Lille on thurday should be interesting regarding how Lenny tackles this one. Formation? Players to start. Given up guessing🤔
This is more than interesting. For me it will be pivotal. For me we need to put the players on who can hurt teams, not try and contain them, because the simple fact is that our defence is farcical. I feel sorry for Duffy, but, this year, well for me every fucking year should never be bout sentimentality, its about being good enough. If you aren't, then that's just the way it is. For me we need another CB in December, we play football, so we need every player to be able to do that and big Duffy just can't. Even as a defender he has been shown to be nowhere near good enough. I worry about our defence with him in ti on Thursday and the only way to reduce the heart stopping moments, is for a midfield that can play and keep the ball. Turnbull, Soro Calmac and Christie should start, but wont. Griff should start, but might not. A heavy defeat, which lets face it, is not outwith the realm of possibility, it could see us go into a tailspin we wont be able to rectify to stop us losing the league. Just stand up and show what you're about. It's nearly November and so far most of you are just dialing it in.

This is more than interesting. For me it will be pivotal. For me we need to put the players on who can hurt teams, not try and contain them, because the simple fact is that our defence is farcical. I feel sorry for Duffy, but, this year, well for me every fucking year should never be bout sentimentality, its about being good enough. If you aren't, then that's just the way it is. For me we need another CB in December, we play football, so we need every player to be able to do that and big Duffy just can't. Even as a defender he has been shown to be nowhere near good enough. I worry about our defence with him in ti on Thursday and the only way to reduce the heat stopping moments is for a midfield that can play and keep the ball. Turnbull, Soro Calmac and Christie should start, but wont. Griff should start, but might not. A heavy defeat, which lets face it, is not outwith the realm of possibility, it cold see us go into a tailspin we wont be able to rectify to stop us losing the league. Just stand up and show what you're about. It's nearly November and so far most of you are just dealing it in.
isn't worrying worse than sentimentality

in fact I have a sneaky feeling worrying never helped anyone ever

Only non sentient beings can have no sentiments

Like zombies

Worrying justifiably is rational, sentimentality is not rational. And we have justifiable reasons to worry, or have I missed something.
your badly mistaken

sentimentality is human

worrying is not rational its neurosis

And it is usually about things that are not rational

but if your neurotic and suffer from scruples, that is far from rational, is always heavily biased towards fear of losing something you have no real control over. And full of self deception.

your badly mistaken

sentimentality is human

but if your neurotic and suffer from scruples, that is far from rational, is always heavily biased towards fear of losing something you have no real control over. And full of self deception.
and worrying isn't human

your badly mistaken

sentimentality is human

New players thrown into circumstances that are very different from their reality can always have poor performances.

we are short on viable centre backs

So if he carrying injury, even mild one he in big trouble since he needed to fly around europe and play against players he hasn't adjusted to in an environment he aint adjusted to with players he aint adjusted to.

So lets bin him write him off and get another new guy who might have same issues playing in our team which doesn't support defence very well.

I suspect he drained, never played in so many high profile matches on bounce and expected to be the messiah all at same time.

Better to worry about spending more money before he had chance to settle in. better to assume he is fittest he ever been and just rank.

But lets throw wee boys into the deep end coz they are suppose to be good enough.

and worrying isn't human
Worrying isn't rational

worrying is linked to self love and attachment desires

worrying is not being ready to make the right call

being aware is not worrying

scruples are useless

usually make things worse rather than better, in fact I never ever met anyone who solved anything while worried, usually when they had break from worrying and doing something positive the worry finds a solution

Panic solves nought

give him a rest if we have viable alternative and see if he can get better with bit of time. if not we can get a new defender when window opens

Worrying isn't rational

worrying is linked to self love and attachment desires

worrying is not being ready to make the right call

being aware is not worrying

scruples are useless

usually make things worse rather than better, in fact I never ever met anyone who solved anything while worried, usually when they had break from worrying and doing something positive the worry finds a solution

Panic solves nought

give him a rest if we have viable alternative and see if he can get better with bit of time. if not we can get a new defender when window opens

Worry, you might define as being linked to self love, but no other cunt does, it doesn't mean not being ready to make the right call. As for people not making things better whilst worried? Thats bullshit, disasters are averted by people worrying about their impact and taking the action required. where do you get your definitions from? Do you just make them up as you go along/ It certainly seems that way.

I’m worrying that I might huv tae open a wee bottle a white 🍷🍷🍷

Think you’ll need tae ask the cunts calling for the manager tae be sacked but cant come up with a replacement 🙈
Spot on pal 👌
I blame SOME of the players before nl
They got the skill just not the fighting skills .
Where's the chasing and fighting for Èvery ball 😤 used to chase and win the ball back all the time.
We will turn this round no problem
Its time to show the true fighting spirit of celtic fc 💪 🙌 👏🇨🇮🇨🇮🇨🇮
Hail Hail