Motherwell v Celtic - Sunday, all comments here

TET, big Jock played the game using attacking full backs. His rule was simple, when one ran down the wing, the other had to stay.If the opposition won the ball and started to go forward,our 3 defenders moved slightly to the right or left to cover for the missing full back. In 67 against Inter, our first goal was created by the right back (Craig) passing the ball across the pitch to (Gemmell)who scored. As everyone knows we became Champions but that didn't stop Jock from tearing into Craig, firstly giving away a penalty and secondly being up the park at the same time as Gemmell thus leaving two defenders to deal with an Inter counter attack.HH

Ma team fur the morra, ah'm gonnae bin ma revolutionary 12 man line up and go for the auld tried and tested 11,remember we can use 5 subs, oh, and drink has been taken!
Bain
El Hamed
Duffy (ah know)
Bitton
Taylor
Frimpong
McGregor
Laxalt
Christie
Rogic
the Griff
4-3-3,or 4-3-2-1
Pish case, 24-0 Lubo!!!!!!!!!! 🍺 🥳

Oh, come on now T V, ye canny beat a good Prayer.HH🇮🇪
A win tomorrow is a must, and whilst I think we'll get it, it shouldn't paper over the cracks. Change is required and we have 2 weeks after tomorrow to make that change.
The question for the board, or more specifically DD as he calls all the shots, is can we afford to wait to see if the manager can turn it around or wait until its too late.
Its 4 months, 19 games, of inconsistency that suggests we'll never be far away from dropping points irrespective of any good wins, performances or run of games.
Yer spot on, Gary

Ma team fur the morra, ah'm gonnae bin ma revolutionary 12 man line up and go for the auld tried and tested 11,remember we can use 5 subs, oh, and drink has been taken!
Bain
El Hamed
Duffy (ah know)
Bitton
Taylor
Frimpong
McGregor
Laxalt
Christie
Rogic
the Griff
4-3-3,or 4-3-2-1
Pish case, 24-0 Lubo!!!!!!!!!! 🍺 🥳
Naw, maybe 22-0 wae ah 🎩 trick fae yer name sake

Agreed. Eddy looks like he couldn’t care less right now. I wouldn’t even have him on the bench. At whatever point you brought on he would make no effort. Punt in January.
As I have stated before, the French lads don't want to play for Lenny. Big Jules is fit but Lenny won't play him following a training bust up .cham and Eddie are just going thru the motions.HH🇮🇪

Agreed. Eddy looks like he couldn’t care less right now. I wouldn’t even have him on the bench. At whatever point you brought on he would make no effort. Punt in January.
As I have stated before, the French lads don't want to play for Lenny. Big Jules is fit but Lenny won't play him following a training bust up .cham and Eddie are just going thru the motions.HH🇮🇪
Think malaise is the current buzzword 🍺 🥳
Malaise, who does he play for, if he can play Centre Half then sign him up.

Got to be Ajeti and the Griff up front today as they are both grafters and will chase down every ball, whereas Eddie waits on a supply which has been in short demand recently, need to pick up the pace from back to front and stay on the front foot, El Hamid should be left back allowing us to release pingpong from midfield to attack instead of having to track back for the ball, we do this and i dont see any problems, i would also rest brown and play either turnbull or some for some freshening up of the midfield as they seem to be at a standstill as to where they are regarding form, NL could be taking charge of his last game today so why not attempt to generate some different as it might yet save his job should it all work out and we see a freshness in the team along with some drive and commitment. fekin doubt it though as i believe he will stick with the same old same old.

Lennon needs to go. That we are likely to exit from the Europa League as meekly as we did from the CL was a sackable offence on its own. He lost millions for the club. And that we put on that display against Sevco - the worst I have seen in 30 years following the club - well, that constituted gross misconduct.

Got to be Ajeti and the Griff up front today as they are both grafters and will chase down every ball, whereas Eddie waits on a supply which has been in short demand recently, need to pick up the pace from back to front and stay on the front foot, El Hamid should be left back allowing us to release pingpong from midfield to attack instead of having to track back for the ball, we do this and i dont see any problems, i would also rest brown and play either turnbull or some for some freshening up of the midfield as they seem to be at a standstill as to where they are regarding form, NL could be taking charge of his last game today so why not attempt to generate some different as it might yet save his job should it all work out and we see a freshness in the team along with some drive and commitment. fekin doubt it though as i believe he will stick with the same old same old.
you all know i meant to say El Hamid on the right didn't you, Lol

Totally agree re Ajeti and Griff. At least they try. Right now, we would not miss Eddy and Oli if they left. They downed tools ages ago.

That's a poor state we are in Winter, top players looking tired
Very strange the same thing happened last season we were beaten at CP by sevco just after we scraped the cup final and the players looked dead on their feet. It wasnt until after the winter break that we upped the ante, theres no break this time except for the international break. We are suffering without our support no doubt about it and they are benefiting from the same. We have to be more like that 1st 45 v lille consistently

We’re not suffering from the lack of support. We’re suffering because of the lack of hard work by a manager who hasn’t a clue about and takes no interest in fitness and conditioning issues amongst the team. The lack of supporters hasn’t stopped Sevco staying in peak condition. The state of our players right now is embarrassing. Dear God, how can it take so long for Ajeti to lose some weight? This wouldn’t be tolerated in any other top level club in Europe. Lennon is a lazy sod who has been winging it for months. He is costing us millions and if he’s not replaced he will cost us our place in history.

I hear all the calls fer Lenny to go. I cannae help but love him and hope he does the business the day and maybe redeems hisel.
I know absolutely nothin of footie management so if I’m talking shite I’ll no be offended if yi say so.
Who wid want the job. We cannae offer the money they can offer in the EPL. The board hold they purse strings tight an don’t want te spend, so you’ll no be buying top players. The wages we pay cannae attract top players. Half of Glasgo will hate ye, the other half will criticize yer every mistake. I’ve heard talk of Howe, but did he no see his team relegated. Have we no been there wi Tony Mowbray. I mind how that ended. I don’t know what te think te be honest

Let's hope we start playing a settled team now...far too much chopping and changing
NL has almost taken a scattergun approach to team selections at times this season.

He hasn't actually benched those who deserve though which is quite a feat in itself.

If I see Duffy on the pitch today my wife better keep me away from sharp objects, pill bottles and lengths of rope.

HH guys.