Motherwell v Celtic - Sunday, all comments here

I hear all the calls fer Lenny to go. I cannae help but love him and hope he does the business the day and maybe redeems hisel.
I know absolutely nothin of footie management so if I’m talking shite I’ll no be offended if yi say so.
Who wid want the job. We cannae offer the money they can offer in the EPL. The board hold they purse strings tight an don’t want te spend, so you’ll no be buying top players. The wages we pay cannae attract top players. Half of Glasgo will hate ye, the other half will criticize yer every mistake. I’ve heard talk of Howe, but did he no see his team relegated. Have we no been there wi Tony Mowbray. I mind how that ended. I don’t know what te think te be honest
For someone who professes to know nothing about footie management, You've pretty much summed up the difficulties facing any Celtic boss currently or in the future, Greenghirl.

I know Lenny hasn't had his troubles to seek and he's made a bit of a pig's lug of the season so far, but a strong presence alongside him might just solve some problems. No offence to the current coaching staff, but they're no equipped to stand up to Lenny and that's a problem.

Terrific post, GG

I hear all the calls fer Lenny to go. I cannae help but love him and hope he does the business the day and maybe redeems hisel.
I know absolutely nothin of footie management so if I’m talking shite I’ll no be offended if yi say so.
Who wid want the job. We cannae offer the money they can offer in the EPL. The board hold they purse strings tight an don’t want te spend, so you’ll no be buying top players. The wages we pay cannae attract top players. Half of Glasgo will hate ye, the other half will criticize yer every mistake. I’ve heard talk of Howe, but did he no see his team relegated. Have we no been there wi Tony Mowbray. I mind how that ended. I don’t know what te think te be honest
👏👏

For someone who professes to know nothing about footie management, You've pretty much summed up the difficulties facing any Celtic boss currently or in the future, Greenghirl.

I know Lenny hasn't had his troubles to seek and he's made a bit of a pig's lug of the season so far, but a strong presence alongside him might just solve some problems. No offence to the current coaching staff, but they're no equipped to stand up to Lenny and that's a problem.

Terrific post, GG
Essentially what you're saying is Lennys outa his depth and needs help. Do you honestly see him accepting someone else telling him how to do his job?

What exactly do you base hes lazy by? How is he costing us millions? We have a better squad than this time last season keeper aside
Eh? He’s just admitted he hasn’t done video analysis for a long time. His team are an unfit disgrace which indicates he’s not putting any effort into managing the training regime. By allowing the the players to regress their value drops. Who would pay £40m for Eddy now? Who would pay the £15m that was once talked about for Ntcham? Ffs, we’d be lucky to get £15m for them both. And because of Lennon’s lazy approach to preparation we collapsed in the CL - losing millions potentially- and now look like we’re out of the Europa league, again losing millions. And even if we weren’t winning but guys like Eddy and Oli were fit and, individually, playing well that would at least be a shop window to maximise their transfer price. Instead, Lennon has put out a shoddy product that will have potential takers for the likes of Ntcham and Edouard slicing a zero off the offer they were going to make.
That’s how Lennon has cost us millions. An eff disgrace this season.

Essentially what you're saying is Lennys outa his depth and needs help. Do you honestly see him accepting someone else telling him how to do his job?
No, of course not. I'm not saying what or will happen, I'm saying what he needs, Stevie?

I think you'll also find that I never essentially said anything of the sort, but now that you've determined my thoughts for me - then yes......he looks out of his depth and he needs a lifebelt.

Eh? He’s just admitted he hasn’t done video analysis for a long time. His team are an unfit disgrace which indicates he’s not putting any effort into managing the training regime. By allowing the the players to regress their value drops. Who would pay £40m for Eddy now? Who would pay the £15m that was once talked about for Ntcham? Ffs, we’d be lucky to get £15m for them both. And because of Lennon’s lazy approach to preparation we collapsed in the CL - losing millions potentially- and now look like we’re out of the Europa league, again losing millions. And even if we weren’t winning but guys like Eddy and Oli were fit and, individually, playing well that would at least be a shop window to maximise their transfer price. Instead, Lennon has put out a shoddy product that will have potential takers for the likes of Ntcham and Edouard slicing a zero off the offer they were going to make.
That’s how Lennon has cost us millions. An eff disgrace this season.
I understand what you are saying here but I dont agree with it. You have to look at the players who are on the field of play. Lenny can do so much but once the teams on the park it's the players themselves who either play brilliantly as in the first half in France or rank rotten as at CP v sparta. Also the prices paid for players has dropped off worldwide through the pandemic, its hypothetical what you're implying about eddy and oli and their values

An excellent summary of the toughness required to cope with the stresses of managing our great club. The only thing I'd say is you were maybe a little unfair to write-off Eddie Howe by putting him in the same bracket as Mowbray.

Howe was appointed as manager to crisis club Bournemouth when they were certainties to be relegated out os senior football. They had been hit with a minus 17 point penalty but he somehow kept them up in League 2. The next season he coached them promotion into League 1 despite having a transfer embargo. He briefly left for Burnley but returned the next year to lead them to 2 promotions in 3 seasons so they were in the top flight for the first time in their history. He was voted the manager of the decade for the English Football League in this time.

Despite operating on a much smaller budget than most of the other clubs he comfortably kept them In the Premier League for 5 seasons until they were finally relegated. I think he was the longest serving manager at that point when he resigned.

Despite being a low level defender to trade hus teams played exciting attacking football. He relied on good coaching and developing cheaper highly talented players.

I'm hoping Lenny can lead us to glory this season but would love to have someone like Howe take us on to the next level next season. And Howe is only 42 (7 years younger than Lennon) so he has lots of time on his side. 🍀

If Lennon has any balls he would drop Edouard out the team completely and order him to regain his fitness amongst the reserves. I have zero confidence that Eddy will score today if he plays. His ponderous, back to the goal fakery at the moment is fooling no one. He’s so unfit it’s like watching the QE2 turn when the ball gets played to his feet. Seriously, how are our players so unfit compared to Sevco? I go running. Sometimes I get an injury and I miss a week or so - but I’m quickly back to pace I was setting before the injury. With Lennon, however, it’s like he just leaves players to make their own way back to fitness. His unprofessionalism is disgusting

No, of course not. I'm not saying what or will happen, I'm saying what he needs, Stevie?

I think you'll also find that I never essentially said anything of the sort, but now that you've determined my thoughts for me - then yes......he looks out of his depth and he needs a lifebelt.
Who would be NFL SP? What that guy has given our club and what hes getting in return doesnt quite match up does it

An excellent summary of the toughness required to cope with the stresses of managing our great club. The only thing I'd say is you were maybe a little unfair to write-off Eddie Howe by putting him in the same bracket as Mowbray.

Howe was appointed as manager to crisis club Bournemouth when they were certainties to be relegated out os senior football. They had been hit with a minus 17 point penalty but he somehow kept them up in League 2. The next season he coached them promotion into League 1 despite having a transfer embargo. He briefly left for Burnley but returned the next year to lead them to 2 promotions in 3 seasons so they were in the top flight for the first time in their history. He was voted the manager of the decade for the English Football League in this time.

Despite operating on a much smaller budget than most of the other clubs he comfortably kept them In the Premier League for 5 seasons until they were finally relegated. I think he was the longest serving manager at that point when he resigned.

Despite being a low level defender to trade hus teams played exciting attacking football. He relied on good coaching and developing cheaper highly talented players.

I'm hoping Lenny can lead us to glory this season but would love to have someone like Howe take us on to the next level next season. And Howe is only 42 (7 years younger than Lennon) so he has lots of time on his side. 🍀
Thanks fer your info BB, that was very interesting and it was stuff I wasnae aware of. Telt yis I knew very little but am always open te learning from them as do. Mebe he’s no so bad a choice if it comes te it

Fans back In Celtic Park quick. Then watch the team go. The players are missing a full stadium, it's the supporters who make the difference between a loss and a win. We are always driving the team on to get results. If no covid we'd be top of league and on our way in EL. Fans are the difference no fans and look what's been happening. Players hate playing in empty stadiums. Good luck today bhoys remember this there may well be no fans but we are in the background kicking every ball willing you on to victory. ☘️☘️☘️

If Lennon has any balls he would drop Edouard out the team completely and order him to regain his fitness amongst the reserves. I have zero confidence that Eddy will score today if he plays. His ponderous, back to the goal fakery at the moment is fooling no one. He’s so unfit it’s like watching the QE2 turn when the ball gets played to his feet. Seriously, how are our players so unfit compared to Sevco? I go running. Sometimes I get an injury and I miss a week or so - but I’m quickly back to pace I was setting before the injury. With Lennon, however, it’s like he just leaves players to make their own way back to fitness. His unprofessionalism is disgusting
He has dropped eddy this season already, it doesn't take a genius to be able to see that you strongly dislike lenny, but he is the manager and he's got a staff team who work with him. I wasnt for lenny getting the job beyond seeing out the season Rodgers left. He got it though and he has my support , I dont buy into the 'hes lazy, unprofessional etc ' for a minute. He hasnt won the honours he has as Celtic manager through luck.

I don’t dislike Lenny. I admire his resilience given the crap he’s had to endure from Sevco filth over the years. He bleeds green and white. But, for whatever reason, his passion as a fan isn’t translating to results on the field this season. The 10 matters more than Lenny’s feelings.

Fans back In Celtic Park quick. Then watch the team go. The players are missing a full stadium, it's the supporters who make the difference between a loss and a win. We are always driving the team on to get results. If no covid we'd be top of league and on our way in EL. Fans are the difference no fans and look what's been happening. Players hate playing in empty stadiums. Good luck today bhoys remember this there may well be no fans but we are in the background kicking every ball willing you on to victory. ☘️☘️☘️

Without a doubt pal....I remember saying this before the start of the season...I said that it would be a leveller..and I got laughed at as per!
Not so funny now though

This is such balls. The absence of fans hasn’t stopped Sevco staying fit, motivated and working as a unit has it?

Wearing the jersey and going for 10IAR should drive the team on. Lennon should be driving this into the team.

100%. This ‘fans back in the stadium’ stuff is delusional nonsense. It won’t make them any fitter; it won’t make them any more organised. That’s the manager’s job and he’s failing at it.