You might as well kick ma' erse the noo

Celtic Ghostie

1.I chose to watch the game on Hibs tv for an alternative opinion and I think Tam McManus was the pundit. We blame our team first but despite acknowledging that Celtic had them boxed in and denied them time and space up front HE thought Hibs tactics shape and discipline were excellent.( this is BEFORE the goals )
2. Thought Madden had a good game
3. Thought Celtic applied themselves 100%
4. Broony 100% guilty of a brain fart when Hibs were still going nowhere but he's still a great captain
5.Where was Frimpong after Bains penalty save
6. Second goal was an unbelievable cock up involving three Celtic players.
7. Don't really know if the manager has lost the dressing room, don't really know if any players have lost motivation and as you all know I don't believe Lenny and his management team are Tactically competent but I do know none of the above legislate for the sheer stupidity of Hibs goals
8. Although I think we are suffering from the loss of the mental strength of Lustig, Hayes, Gordon and Sinclair I still believe the burden of the ten is killing all of us. ( Just look at our reaction to this draw against a skilful, well coached high flying Hibs team away ).
9. I'm at a loss for answers but still hope we can retrieve it 🍀🍀🍀

1.I chose to watch the game on Hibs tv for an alternative opinion and I think Tam McManus was the pundit. We blame our team first but despite acknowledging that Celtic had them boxed in and denied them time and space up front HE thought Hibs tactics shape and discipline were excellent.( this is BEFORE the goals )
4. Broony 100% guilty of a brain fart when Hibs were still going nowhere but he's still a great captain
7. Don't really know if the manager has lost the dressing room, don't really know if any players have lost motivation and as you all know I don't believe Lenny and his management team are Tactically competent but I do know none of the above legislate for the sheer stupidity of Hibs goals
8. Although I think we are suffering from the loss of the mental strength of Lustig, Hayes, Gordon and Sinclair I still believe the burden of the ten is killing all of us. ( Just look at our reaction to this draw against a skilful, well coached high flying Hibs team away ).
Watched the same and listened to the same, HIbs were not confident at all and were not setup to counter, Boyle non existent, the goals gave the lift but Hibs shat it once the Celtic PK went in.

Dont think playing them away makes that much difference with no fans there.

Wouldnt say the players are applying themselves 100%,far from it in fact!We know they can give better than that.

We done this Hibs team not long ago without breaking a sweat yet yesterday we looked like a team lacking ideas ,side ways n backwards passing,a bit like the football we played before Rodgers left.

Our defence is needing sorted,would have started El Hamed in front of Frimpong yesterday ,love the wee man but he aint the best defender .

Why did we start with Ajeti yesterday,thought it was a strange decision by the manager because in my opinion Griff and Eddy are far better,only my opinion though .

Agree about the big characters like Hayes and Lustig leaving,would have kept wee Hayes another season.

Can't disagree with too much of that, CG. Tam McManus is a bit of an empty vessel but he still makes more sense than the entire mob at SKY. He's there for the cabbage so there's a natural bent towards their team, but I don't think he was overtly biased.

Madden: a bit inconsistent and had a few of big decisions to make and called them mostly right. It's the wee digs and liberties that teams get away with that piss me off.

Not sure about Celtic applying themselves 100% though. They started ok, let Hibs into it, then went AWOL for 20 minutes at the start of the second-half. It's those lapses that are costing us big time because we're being punished for them.

Broonie is still a strong captain, but he might have to consider being a captain from the bench in our more physical and challenging games. I know he's been written off before, but he's way off the pace and his mistakes are costing us now. He's still playing far too deep and that's ok if you're Roy Keane and every pass goes forward, but he's Scott Brown and every pass goes backertys or sideways. He hasn't got the mobility to get himself up the park in the games where we need him snapping at heels and in people's faces.

Everything else there is fair and balanced, CG. No hysterics, just an honest enough assessment of where we currently are at the moment.

Can't disagree with too much of that, CG. Tam McManus is a bit of an empty vessel but he still makes more sense than the entire mob at SKY. He's there for the cabbage so there's a natural bent towards their team, but I don't think he was overtly biased.

Madden: a bit inconsistent and had a few of big decisions to make and called them mostly right. It's the wee digs and liberties that teams get away with that piss me off.

Not sure about Celtic applying themselves 100% though. They started ok, let Hibs into it, then went AWOL for 20 minutes at the start of the second-half. It's those lapses that are costing us big time because we're being punished for them.

Broonie is still a strong captain, but he might have to consider being a captain from the bench in our more physical and challenging games. I know he's been written off before, but he's way off the pace and his mistakes are costing us now. He's still playing far too deep and that's ok if you're Roy Keane and every pass goes forward, but he's Scott Brown and every pass goes backertys or sideways. He hasn't got the mobility to get himself up the park in the games where we need him snapping at heels and in people's faces.

Everything else there is fair and balanced, CG. No hysterics, just an honest enough assessment of where we currently are at the moment.
I'm with you there regarding El Hamed and like yourself I'm scratching my head at the omission of Griff and Eddy 🍀

Madden let himself down when he allowed a Hibs player to kick away the spare ball on the cone when it was our throw in and he had alreadt kicked the match ball into row Z conceding the throw, these are the things that are cheating and if the ref allows it he is complicit in slowing the game down.

I see what you mean with the spare being kicked away & sometimes I would be going nuts about it but the moment & the way the team are playing its not making any difference, no urgency or fight. We were lucky to get the draw, now that is bad, although not having won there in years is also bad. We have no bite & that's down to Lennon. Give Soro a chance he has looked alright can't say much more as noe seen him enough. Turnbull need a chance as well but he is out for another week, I think. Defo Griff & Eddie together.

We were not lucky to get the draw, there was no luck involved Hibs shat it they took a two goal lead and ponyed it, they went into the same mode they started, 10 behind the ball and capitulated, we are not a shite team, far from it, but defensive mixups and players who cannot defend are the issue. What the fuck is Ralston still hanging around for and some of the others who should be chapping the door and going to the demand,ship them out to lower leagues and let their contracts run out they are surplus to reuirement pish. Take the hit on them.