Football and politics and all that shite

Ah John no...... it’s 47 years since I’ve been on a date....... and I never was much good at talking ..... the doin was much better.......( as far as I can remember )
Hahahahahaha my strategy was to talk and talk until someone would relent just to shut me up for a few minutes.

A few minutes? That was wishful thinking on their part. I was back yattering away with fag in mooth after 30 seconds!!!!

Used to work in the paper sack factory across fae the main DU building, Rich. Drank in The Phoenix and The Piper (at The Queen's) and you'd get them all popping in wie a' their pretentious and condescending tomtwattery. The pretentious pish went oot the windae when they were horizontal though. Never tried the confrontational approach, but I did engage in plenty of close physical contact. They never seemed quite as patronising or condescending after that.

I met my second wife while she studied and she always looked down her nose at Dundee and Dundonians, but using the aforementioned method she soon realised that once you go Dundee, you're buckled at the knee.

Ruined now..........
You know what else they told me? The area you described The Queens and Phoenix and uni etc....is known as Dundees 'cultural quarter'!! Is it fuck, not by Dundonians.

Hahahahahaha it was Skid Row at the back of the Bonar Hall, Rich. Ald alkie McGurk ran amok in his own wee wine, beer and raw alcohol garden back there.

I wonder if The Palais or The Grove made into the 'cultural' buildings of interest list? I guess you could have described them both as some sort of menageries with all of the wildlife in there, that is if you like a menagerie-a-trois.

Hahahahahaha it was Skid Row at the back of the Bonar Hall, Rich. Ald alkie McGurk ran amok in his own wee wine, beer and raw alcohol garden back there.

I wonder if The Palais or The Grove made into the 'cultural' buildings of interest list? I guess you could have described them both as some sort of menageries with all of the wildlife in there, that is if you like a menagerie-a-trois.
I mind years ago we went up to Dundee and am sure it was The Grove....Anyway it had a balcony in it....This guy jumped aff the balcony into the crowd below....it was mobbed.....Like the scene on Quadrephenia :ROFLMAO:

Hahahahahaha that was a fairly common event, L. It was one of those 'rite of passage' things in Dundee.

It was better if you were well oiled first though........rubber legs don't break so easily

Ahhhh The Wine Gardens SP.

U
There used to be an over-30's place called Arthur's. I'm no sure if age was any detriment to getting in, but it was a fair bet that Michael Crichton wrote Jurassic Park after having spent a night with the diclodocuses in there.
😂😂 reminds me off the plaza saturday afternoon tea dances (I was very very young) full a old wummin if yea didn’t get yer **** you’d always get a bag a fuckin messages 😂😂😂great days , I ate well 😂😂😂

My own opinion here but I think keeping politics out of football is difficult. When I think of grass roots politics I think of all the old movies you see where groups of guys in factories all meet up to form political groups and get backing, like the communists in peaky blinders and stuff like that....but all those big factories are gone. Football stadiums are the place where working class people meet up...so for the politically minded people it seems the perfect place to discuss politics and recruit new members. In Celtics case I'd imagine this dates back to the days of the old factories and coal mines. I think it would be to difficult to separate politics from football in clubs like Celtic, Barca, Lazio and even the scum. They have always been DOB but a bet the far right parties are making a killing with their fans more now than any time in their history...
I want us to beat a team on the pitch 1st and foremost. Their political views are secondary. I don't think as our guy takes a penalty beat that fascist bastard. Well documented on here i refrain from political threads. For my safety lol. I see politics involved on non political threads all the time. Pisses me off tbh.

As some of you may be aware I have political views which some could consider 'extreme'. The problem with extremism is it usually goes too far and people get hurt, appalled or just pissed off and repelled in general.
I don't want Neil Lennon to be Celtic manager for a variety of reasons but the only reason that really matters or should matter for the sake of this board is his performance as Celtic Manager.
As such I will attempt to keep politics out of discussions where they are not relevant. This won't be easy if there are more days like yesterday which result in me being on here full of anger and drink. Some of the things I have said to and about people on this board, in such a state, have been embarrassing; regardless of the provocation.
I've asked WC to delete the 'Lennon Out' thread as it was a drunken rant and have put myself on an ASBO. Fighting with people on the internet isn't healthy so if I don't 'tidy up my game' (paraphrasing a WGS instruction I heard in a match) I shall have to go.
Let this stand as an apology to anyone I've offended apart from those who deserved it 😁
Takes a big man to apologise 26+1=6
And I like the fact that you have a fire in your belly that what you believe in is important to you hope you never lose that fire.
I agree that The Manager now has to go if we’re to salvage this Season.
stay strong 26 need folk wi passion

HH 👏

As some of you may be aware I have political views which some could consider 'extreme'. The problem with extremism is it usually goes too far and people get hurt, appalled or just pissed off and repelled in general.
I don't want Neil Lennon to be Celtic manager for a variety of reasons but the only reason that really matters or should matter for the sake of this board is his performance as Celtic Manager.
As such I will attempt to keep politics out of discussions where they are not relevant. This won't be easy if there are more days like yesterday which result in me being on here full of anger and drink. Some of the things I have said to and about people on this board, in such a state, have been embarrassing; regardless of the provocation.
I've asked WC to delete the 'Lennon Out' thread as it was a drunken rant and have put myself on an ASBO. Fighting with people on the internet isn't healthy so if I don't 'tidy up my game' (paraphrasing a WGS instruction I heard in a match) I shall have to go.
Let this stand as an apology to anyone I've offended apart from those who deserved it 😁
Great post 👏👏👏 'putting myself on an asbo ' 😆😆 brilliant 26+
Personally I get bored when the political side is dragged in. I dont see how it effects what happens on the park especially at a club like Celtic. We have Israelis playing in front of a pro- Palestinian green brigade but they say nothing and rightly so they're not paid for that. Theres the Celtic historical politics and current. I'm here for the football only. I remember myself as a 12 year old singing the soldiers song in the old jungle as I had done many times before except this time I was old enough to understand what I was signing about and decided that I would never sing it again. Not because I disagree just because imo it has no place in the 90 minutes plus game of football. That said if we all agreed with everything others posted this would be a mighty boring forum . Thankfully we have a headstrong group of members (and lurkers sure) and it's always back to the game at the end of the day. Fair play to you for giving yourself an asbo 👏😆 love it and respect you for it. I doubt theres a single well known member who hasnt posted and had to apologise, I have . The facts are imo that if the rangers draw a game (and we win ours in hand) the points difference between us and them may look a large gap but it's not. Hypothethetical of course but I do think they will drop pts. We have to be ready to make the most of that and win our games in hand. I for one cannot concede anything to anyone never mind the cheats. Not at the 1 third of the season stage it's still a long way to go. One decent result can change the mentality for this squad. Bearing in mind that these players have been denied celebrating with the supporters our 9 iar , and that's got to have an effect on the players. We got to celebrate the treble treble briefly . I feel sorry for the players who have not been able to stand in front of 60thousand Celtic supporters and recieve their adulation. We have lost 1 game. D3 theyve lost 0 drew 2. They will not go invincible this season and they will find theres an unexpected pressure that comes from being favourites. Will they stand up to that ? Who knows but what I do know is that had the team had the celebrations with the supporters we'd see a different Celtic. It's gone by with as little as a few columns our incredible achievements. At 15 games , 13 for us and theyve started the season the best they ever have and are still not out of sight gives me hope and I keep the faith with that hope. We have seen it all before in this division anything g can happen. And it usually does I wont be surprised when they drop points and we only really need them to draw a game for us to be right on them again. There is a problem at Celtic and none can deny that but theres still lots of time for us to turn it around and the quality of players we have are more than capable of doing so. HH YNWA ☘

Great post 👏👏👏 'putting myself on an asbo ' 😆😆 brilliant 26+
Personally I get bored when the political side is dragged in. I dont see how it effects what happens on the park especially at a club like Celtic. We have Israelis playing in front of a pro- Palestinian green brigade but they say nothing and rightly so they're not paid for that. Theres the Celtic historical politics and current. I'm here for the football only. I remember myself as a 12 year old singing the soldiers song in the old jungle as I had done many times before except this time I was old enough to understand what I was signing about and decided that I would never sing it again. Not because I disagree just because imo it has no place in the 90 minutes plus game of football. That said if we all agreed with everything others posted this would be a mighty boring forum . Thankfully we have a headstrong group of members (and lurkers sure) and it's always back to the game at the end of the day. Fair play to you for giving yourself an asbo 👏😆 love it and respect you for it. I doubt theres a single well known member who hasnt posted and had to apologise, I have . The facts are imo that if the rangers draw a game (and we win ours in hand) the points difference between us and them may look a large gap but it's not. Hypothethetical of course but I do think they will drop pts. We have to be ready to make the most of that and win our games in hand. I for one cannot concede anything to anyone never mind the cheats. Not at the 1 third of the season stage it's still a long way to go. One decent result can change the mentality for this squad. Bearing in mind that these players have been denied celebrating with the supporters our 9 iar , and that's got to have an effect on the players. We got to celebrate the treble treble briefly . I feel sorry for the players who have not been able to stand in front of 60thousand Celtic supporters and recieve their adulation. We have lost 1 game. D3 theyve lost 0 drew 2. They will not go invincible this season and they will find theres an unexpected pressure that comes from being favourites. Will they stand up to that ? Who knows but what I do know is that had the team had the celebrations with the supporters we'd see a different Celtic. It's gone by with as little as a few columns our incredible achievements. At 15 games , 13 for us and theyve started the season the best they ever have and are still not out of sight gives me hope and I keep the faith with that hope. We have seen it all before in this division anything g can happen. And it usually does I wont be surprised when they drop points and we only really need them to draw a game for us to be right on them again. There is a problem at Celtic and none can deny that but theres still lots of time for us to turn it around and the quality of players we have are more than capable of doing so. HH YNWA ☘
Sorry winter you have been making that claim for to long know about how sevco have far from won this league and we all agree.
But trying to defend the undefendable is a very hard sell at the moment.
We have played 19 games so far this season and been piss poor in the best part of them, 3 preformances at home which were a pure insult to all celtic supporters.
Our defending and tactical play is at school bhoy level as things stand.
I don't give a fuck about what the scum do and certainly don't want to be hanging around waiting to see if they drop points.
This is about sorting our own garden out first before looking at anyone else's.
Yes the dream of lenny leading us to the 10iar is still possible but how confident are we, I am about as confident of that happening as duffy is at stopping a speedy forward. We need a change in direction on how this team is managed in order to turn around our fortunes and by christ we have been patient but there comes a time when we have to come out fighting and there is a real lack of that amongst the squad and someone has to get that fight back into this team and sorry to say I can no longer see lenny been able to.