Strachan Rumours

I'm so depressed when it comes to Celtic just now that I put off my daily fix of Celtic News for as long as I can. This afternoon I finally sat down with my usual coffee, opened my Google feed and seen a story about Keith Jackass talking about Strachan getting the job. Now I know it's probably bullshit, but given the way this year has been, you never know.

What's your thoughts on it?

If there is any truth in it, it doesn't exactly fill me with confidence
Hed work as well as lenny did in seeing out the season and then move on

Ah,know Ally,it's jist no fair! 🍺 🥳
Im surprised Lenny hasn't publicly blamed you for the strange tactics

Whats your thoughts today Lenny?

Dont blame me, it was pish, the players a fat lazy and generally garbage, im a winner though, its them, no me, and that MD on the noise is the one I blame.

But Lenny you picked that team and gave them the plan.

Aye but they are deaf blind and stupid

I said win

and they didnt

And I blame that MD on the noise, dont look at me, Im a winner. I said win and that should be enough these guys are all obviously trying to not get noticed by any other team deliberately which is a sign they dont wanna be here.

Im at my wits end

I say play good football and win and they give me dross and a draw

dont look at me.

I said win, no draw

And that MD on the noise is just no a team player. he said win, we didn't, he no got clue

I say win we didn't but im a winner, there is no better manager than me. im just no sure if players understand my moonbeams yet. communication with foreigners just no easy, but chucking them under a bus is easy, and they clearly dont wanna win, coz if they did, win means win, no draw.

its his analysis and decision making that concern me most and the lack of creativity and constantly picking same guys to do the same thing even when it hasn't been great last week or week before or week before.

team ethic is gone, its all solo charges and nae passing with poor positions and poor awareness

tactically its inept

if its players why he keeps picking them

if its his instructions he blames everybody but himself

after turgid few chances created he describes it as best he ever seen

huffing and puffing and moonbeams this season

sometimes wonder if he instructing player with moonbeams

cause his demeanour during game doesn't match his after match analysis

and he sounds out of ideas with players he signed.

not good enough for me boab

we are drawing games against teams who aren't very good

and losing against teams we should be creating much more real chances

repeat
Totally agree TeT spot on great 👍 post

I'm so depressed when it comes to Celtic just now that I put off my daily fix of Celtic News for as long as I can. This afternoon I finally sat down with my usual coffee, opened my Google feed and seen a story about Keith Jackass talking about Strachan getting the job. Now I know it's probably bullshit, but given the way this year has been, you never know.

What's your thoughts on it?

If there is any truth in it, it doesn't exactly fill me with confidence
My money is on Martin O'Neil from January to the end of the season. After that I have no idea. Is it my imagination or has the form book gone out the window since Damien Duff left ???

There's plenty going round, Strachans son/Damien Duff/players not happy at treatment of LG at start of season. If there is anything there in any of them, whichever/whatever players should hang their heads.
I canni let my 2 weans win a game of guess who and the oldest is 5 so I just can't get my head round someone who could go on a park and not want to win.
Plus among them are proven serial winners
It's a conundrum, i'm sure it's down to more than one thing, but not the shite we read & hear

So stick with Lennon and hope every weekend we turn the corner ..might be too late by then.I'd change it now but only my opinion.
All am saying is if we get a new manager the now n he doesn't win the league he loses the fans rite away so personally I wid wait till the summer for a proper shake up so we really can go all out to win the next league....on the other hand if we sack lenny the now and are really properly gonny back new guy no matter what happens this season then yous are rite that he will have a half season odds on the job to prepare for next season I really dont know if we go nuclear the now or not mate am just as worried about long term as I am the short term theres no easy answers it wid need to be a proper appointment not a stop gap till the summer though I dont see the point on that whatever happens it better fuckin work is all I know

Players need tae turn up,and remember a game lasts 90 minutes, and Lenny,if there's players that don't want tae be there, don't feckin play them!!!!
🍺 :mad:
the players are all knackered every game

they are trying to win

imo they are following a specific set of instructions

and they may have worked in past???

but they are not working this season

and Lenny is still picking it, imo to prove it will work some days

not good enough imo

need proper variety of tactics that are simple enough to change but complex enough to win