Good films

I read an argument put forward by an Ulster Loyalist that the influx of Protestant farmers from Scotland in the 1600s was not an invasion by foreigners, it was an immigrant group (Scots) going back home!!! Like the sevvie song that wants us to go "home". What about those of us who have mixed Scots-Irish- Nordic DNA, where do we go?
A lot of the Scottish influx into Ireland in the 1600 were Catholics fleeing persecution in Scotland. Later generations chose to take the soup and that's why you have so many non-native names like Foster and Marshall which can often be Catholic or Protestant in the same areas here.

I read an argument put forward by an Ulster Loyalist that the influx of Protestant farmers from Scotland in the 1600s was not an invasion by foreigners, it was an immigrant group (Scots) going back home!!! Like the sevvie song that wants us to go "home". What about those of us who have mixed Scots-Irish- Nordic DNA, where do we go?

We go to Paradise and we sing.....altogether now...

Watched a great wee show called STONEMOUTH, filmed in Aberdeenshire and in and around Greenock
Doon the Splash Andy
Stars Peter (The TIM) Mullan & Gary Lewis, with Brendan Glesson's son, Brian Gleeson and James McAvoy's (another massive TIM) sister
Definitely worth a watch

Subscribed to Britbox, North America
Definitely worth it
Some great shows on it
New dramas, and old ones, same for comedies, and Plays for today'
Last week we watched the 6 part mini series, based on a true story, The Confession
About the hunt for, and subsequent trial of a killer, & how the police conspired against one of it's own, a career detective, named Steve Fulcher
Beats all the 'blow them up', 'shoot them up' rubbish that passes for entertainment on TV

If ye have Amazon Prime check oot a show called "Comrade Detective". It is set in Romania in the 1980s. It has been dubbed into English. It is packed with anti- capitalist, anti- American propaganda. The scene with them trying to figure out the game monopoly is hilarious. I laughed all the way through it. They manage to make jeans and Pepsi sinister. The American Ambassador is particularly hilarious.
If need cheering up efter last nights euro shambles this is a euro shambles that will make ye laugh not cry.

If ye have Amazon Prime check oot a show called "Comrade Detective". It was made in Romania in the 1980s. It has been dubbed into English. It is packed with anti- capitalist, anti- American propaganda. The scene with them trying to figure out the game monopoly is hilarious. It's not supposed to be funny but I laughed all the way through it. They manage to make jeans and Pepsi sinister. The American Ambassador is particularly hilarious.
If need cheering up efter last nights euro shambles this is a euro shambles that will make ye laugh not cry.
Apparently Pepsi, Dr Pepper, Sgt pepper is a reference to some odd ancient deity

Now might just be loony tunes reference but it does make you wonder why those names were chosen are brands in a world of image rights and hidden symbology

:p:p:p:p

THE MULE
Great film, starring Clint Eastwood, Bardley Cooper & Andy Garcia
He also produced and directed the show
What a legened he is
Remember him as Rowdy Yates, on Rawhide
Then all the Good, the Bad & the Ugly films and of course, his Dirty Harry Callahan, role
Still going strong at 90 years of age
Definitely recommend this movie

Watched a great wee show called STONEMOUTH, filmed in Aberdeenshire and in and around Greenock
Doon the Splash Andy
Stars Peter (The TIM) Mullan & Gary Lewis, with Brendan Glesson's son, Brian Gleeson and James McAvoy's (another massive TIM) sister
Doon the Splash Andy
Definitely worth a watch
Dill read the book really great read Iain Banks others the wasp factory, the crow road brilliant ,to name a few

I know I’ll take pelters but watched Jojo Rabbit on Friday. Thought it was a great wee funny and moving film 👍

HH 👍

Reactions: TET
I know I’ll take pelters but watched Jojo Rabbit on Friday. Thought it was a great wee funny and moving film 👍

HH 👍
We watched that last week and thought it was pretty weird. The parts with Hitler in them were very funny but not so sure about the rest of it. I'm glad I saw it but won't bother watching it again.