Will we win the league?

Its Not the End ;)
It's not the end, but it will be too late to do the 10. We are a poor side at the moment and this "we will come good" is starting to look less and less likely.

It looks like Lennon will be here for the season. This disappoints me immensely. I hope he can gets us playing again and on a long winning streak, but I am not expecting it.

It's not the end, but it will be too late to do the 10. We are a poor side at the moment and this "we will come good" is starting to look less and less likely.

It looks like Lennon will be here for the season. This disappoints me immensely. I hope he can gets us playing again and on a long winning streak, but I am not expecting it.
Weer all hoping that mate...well the majority of us are...Fur some unknown reason we are stuck in 3rd gear and canny get oot of it......whether it is Lenny or A N Other....I don't care as long as they deliver the 10.....HOPEFULLY it is Lenny...but it is get mair shoogly efter every game.....As I said on an earlier post...Put yer seatbelt on and be ready fur a roller coaster season

For me it's wide open.
They are one good doin away from a collapse.
Last year they collapsed because they dominated us in the cup final and still couldn't beat us
That killed them and they didn't know how to react
Gerrard is a bang average manager of a bang average team
Nothing over there has changed.
We beat them handsomely at their dump in the next match they'll fall apart.
It's the same bunch of duffers who fell apart last year
They are being allowed to look good by us and every other team in the league.
If Aberdeen played against them like they played against us they would have won they didn't know how to handle Hibs.
Honestly Goldson, Kent, Morelos and everyone's favourite fuckwit Tavernier all bang average players who wouldn't get into our squad never mind starting 11 and clearly nobody else's either judging by the lack of bids.

So come on Celtic give yer'selves a shake find the passion and get to it.
Scott Brown recognise you can't do this twice a week week in week out
Take training shout from the side lines but admit it and tell the manager you need time in between games.
Why not give you O Connell a run out with Turnbull in the team.
We fought hard to get these players lets use them.

For me it's wide open.
They are one good doin away from a collapse.
Last year they collapsed because they dominated us in the cup final and still couldn't beat us
That killed them and they didn't know how to react
Gerrard is a bang average manager of a bang average team
Nothing over there has changed.
We beat them handsomely at their dump in the next match they'll fall apart.
It's the same bunch of duffers who fell apart last year
They are being allowed to look good by us and every other team in the league.
If Aberdeen played against them like they played against us they would have won they didn't know how to handle Hibs.
Honestly Goldson, Kent, Morelos and everyone's favourite fuckwit Tavernier all bang average players who wouldn't get into our squad never mind starting 11 and clearly nobody else's either judging by the lack of bids.

So come on Celtic give yer'selves a shake find the passion and get to it.
Scott Brown recognise you can't do this twice a week week in week out
Take training shout from the side lines but admit it and tell the manager you need time in between games.
Why not give you O Connell a run out with Turnbull in the team.
We fought hard to get these players lets use them.
I think Gerrard has done much better than anyone would have expected. His results in Europe are very good. He was also a top player with good attitude and he still young enough to connect with his players in modern psychology.

He has them playing very strong unit. Much stronger than individuals in the team.

He is no mug at football. He loves football. Our best hope is they get cocky which they are prone to do. Bad weather might take its toll soon, it has last couple of seasons.

But I dont think he is bang average manager. I hoped he would be. But he is actually pretty decent with much less resources than us.

He plays a counter attacking style and shape. they know their task each game and hold their shape. And it means first they are very solid at back. secondly they are getting better at getting ball and know system bit better each game so they create lot of chances as a unit.

he is a good manager imo

Still long way to go. But if we keep playing this stupid style that everybody cottoned on to to minimise its attack then we will struggle to beat them on head to heads.

they aren't that great at set pieces but at minute we are bad as well.

we have no real attackers with heading skills so we must play low fast passing to open up teams, but we dont because we have no functioning midfield and overly greedy AM who bypass striker for glory

our right back cant cross high or low very well or very often

our team is seriously dysfunctional as a unit

we have stronger individuals but as team we are pretty unorganised and no real plan

Gerrard is beatable but it will take much better organisation and humility and team ethhic

the style lennon weakest against is the style Gerrard plays

And our biggest weakness is overconfidence.

the mighty British empire collapsed, as did Rome and every other empire through hubris.

rangers self destructed through hubris

And when hubris sets in, it becomes a motivator to your rivals.

The cavalier army was much more experienced and battle hardened warriors but they had hubris

Napoleon same at end.

morale if we dont get back our humility and fast the season will be lost

And if lennon doesn't change his system it will struggle every time we play a counter attacking team thats organised to pick us off at our huge gaps.

Lennon says he aint going

So he needs to rethink his entire battle plan and stop talking shit and picking team players rather than glory hunting non team players

Gerrard has a tough ask still

But he hungry man

And he is a determined dude. And he had lot of feck ups at crucial moments but he doesn't lose his footing, he picks himself up and goes again. He is a good manager in scotland at least. And he done very very well so far.

hope he slips at crucial moment and if he does we need to be on his coat tails to take that chance.

I think Gerrard has done much better than anyone would have expected. His results in Europe are very good. He was also a top player with good attitude and he still young enough to connect with his players in modern psychology.

He has them playing very strong unit. Much stronger than individuals in the team.

He is no mug at football. He loves football. Our best hope is they get cocky which they are prone to do. Bad weather might take its toll soon, it has last couple of seasons.

But I dont think he is bang average manager. I hoped he would be. But he is actually pretty decent with much less resources than us.

He plays a counter attacking style and shape. they know their task each game and hold their shape. And it means first they are very solid at back. secondly they are getting better at getting ball and know system bit better each game so they create lot of chances as a unit.

he is a good manager imo

Still long way to go. But if we keep playing this stupid style that everybody cottoned on to to minimise its attack then we will struggle to beat them on head to heads.

we have no real attackers with heading skills so we must play low fast passing to open up teams, but we dont because we have no functioning midfield and overly greedy AM who bypass striker for glory

we have stronger individuals but as team we are pretty unorganised and no real plan

Gerrard is beatable but it will take much better organisation and humility and team ethhic

the mighty British empire collapsed, as did Rome and every other empire through hubris.

The cavalier army was much more experienced and battle hardened warriors but they had hubris

Napoleon same at end.

And if lennon doesn't change his system it will struggle every time we play a counter attacking team thats organised to pick us off at our huge gaps.

So he needs to rethink his entire battle plan and stop talking shit and picking team players rather than glory hunting non team players

But he hungry man

And he is a determined dude. And he had lot of feck ups at crucial moments but he doesn't lose his footing, he picks himself up and goes again. He is a good manager in scotland at least. And he done very very well so far.

hope he slips at crucial moment and if he does we need to be on his coat tails to take that chance.
Great Post TeT agree with your prognosis,

he is a good manager imo

Napoleon same at end.

But he hungry man

I agree with most of that as well apart from the less resources available to him than us part. We haven't been out spending them , certainly not to the extent the oldco did over us. They have produced millions out of the magic hat and kept close to our spending which has been not great bar a few exeptions and even then I'm not sure messi would get a start for us. We are beating ourselves as we all predicted that was the only thing that could beat us was us. Still plenty of time to put it right though. When we play they arent at our level, not many European clubs are , consistency and belief, both lacking , but we have the players , top players the best players in the division and they can still put it right as it's still early days

the outlay in the accounts is what im going by

I have no idea if their accounts are trustworthy and it seems their auditor has qualified them every season.

I also go by the wage figures which again mean nothing if secret accounting payments are involved.

he is a good manager imo

Napoleon same at end.

But he hungry man

They are much quicker building attacks.

they are all closely within short quick passing range but deep enough to exploit gaps with longer balls over defence to turn them.

We are static and need to beat man and usually go solo.

can work if you have correct players in specific positions with better movement and high quality long ;passing under pressure.

But we dont.

we play a poor percentage game.

full backs are too high too soon

inside forwards and AM is too high too soon

cm is usually trying to double up on wing

dcm is trying to cover dcm and both full back positions

leaving midfield missing in action

requiring long balls to the 5 guys just standing static against defenders who are mostly better with high balls

timing is all out

And we dont have good enough range under press to play that system

And it totally nullifies our better pace

rarely gets in behind coz and if ball breaks into middle they have to charge back 40 50 yards in panic trying to cover the gaps which is totally draining

getting drained without exerting opps

and not making good use of our strengths

controversially I would bin elyounousi and frimpong

both good players but not aware or good enough at passing

brown needs another defensive minded cm

and our strikers need more touches more often because our strikers are pretty deadly in their box

cal Mac to inside left Rogic and christie am

brown with bitton in cm, not dcm but cm

And back 4 that only comes forward into big gaps

similar to Gerrard system

cal totally wasted at what he best at which is creating goals around box similar to christie and christie should be put on assist bonus to encourage him to pass to striker more

and Rogic should be in our half when defenders have ball to create chances rather than false 9 waiting for creative player to ht him from range

he has vision and touch and good control under press but never available for our from defence

433 or 4231

but this nonsense 2 1 0 6 1 formation sucks ass

they are all closely within short quick passing range but deep enough to exploit gaps with longer balls over defence to turn them.

We are static and need to beat man and usually go solo.

can work if you have correct players in specific positions with better movement and high quality long ;passing under pressure.

But we dont.

we play a poor percentage game.

full backs are too high too soon

inside forwards and AM is too high too soon

cm is usually trying to double up on wing

dcm is trying to cover dcm and both full back positions

leaving midfield missing in action

requiring long balls to the 5 guys just standing static against defenders who are mostly better with high balls

timing is all out

And we dont have good enough range under press to play that system

And it totally nullifies our better pace

rarely gets in behind coz and if ball breaks into middle they have to charge back 40 50 yards in panic trying to cover the gaps which is totally draining

getting drained without exerting opps

and not making good use of our strengths

controversially I would bin elyounousi and frimpong

both good players but not aware or good enough at passing

brown needs another defensive minded cm

and our strikers need more touches more often because our strikers are pretty deadly in their box

cal Mac to inside left Rogic and christie am

brown with bitton in cm, not dcm but cm

And back 4 that only comes forward into big gaps

similar to Gerrard system

cal totally wasted at what he best at which is creating goals around box similar to christie and christie should be put on assist bonus to encourage him to pass to striker more

and Rogic should be in our half when defenders have ball to create chances rather than false 9 waiting for creative player to ht him from range

he has vision and touch and good control under press but never available for our from defence

433 or 4231

but this nonsense 2 1 0 6 1 formation sucks ass
If it's a choice of one of the two former then it's got to be the 4'3-3 that formation lends itself to so many possible changes mid game and allows us to play our strong strikers, we have to play to our strengths and that has always been the quality we posses in attack

We shud be playing with eddie griff and christie to attacking mids isnae quite rite we need the 2 strikers together first n foremost