Celts for change

Spot on.
I keep hearing about the fight for the Club we love and values we hold
Hold this board to account etc. and rightly so in many respect
But is it these values that are splattered all over today asking for the manager to go ?
Players/Staff/Manager heading in to a game reading that shite in every newspaper
Is that what we are all about, what we've become
A bad run of games in amongst the most successful period in our history and we turn on our own
Fucking disgraceful, those c@nts don't represent me and many more hopefully
👋👋👋🍀🍀🍀(y)

Winter like you my heart is with our club. The fury i feel after so many poor performances is eating at me more and more. We all know what the problem is. What's wrong with being pro-active? Shall we all tow the Lenny line till it becomes mathematically impossible to catch them or do we try to fix it?
Theres nothing wrong with being proactive at all and of course we should try and fix it. For the record I wasnt for lenny getting the post after last seasons end. He did though and were not out of the race. Fix things yes public banners catigating a man who's given more than most for the cause isnt the way

Mate these guys spend everything they have to follow our club and have the right to say what they feel. EVERY GAME, HOME, AWAY AND EUROPE. How many of us do that? Like has been said, the board don't care what we think. The message has to get across that we won't put up with the shite we're watching this season. It's called freedom of speech. I hope Lenny is aware of it as without the "hard core" backing he's screwed. He needs to walk and if not be pushed for the good of our club.
Stevie, I used to get really annoyed at Glaswegian based Celtic supporters. It was as if you lads had the full dibs on being true Celtic fans and the fellas from the boondocks and the backwaters were only there to make up the numbers.

What I never ever understood at that time though, was just how much being a Celtic supporter in Glasgow impacts upon your life. You can't fucking escape it: papers, radio, TV, work, family, pals, pub, clubs, church and probably even the feckin bingo.

I don't envy that at all. I get pissed off when things go wrong, but I've got plenty of escape rooms up here. I'm sure it's the same for other Celtic fans from other towns and cities too.

Knowing a wee bit about your background, it must be especially hard just now, but I think nowadays being a Glaswegian Celtic fan is actually a huge disadvantage to you all. It doesn't do you any favours and you don't have any kind of distance or hiding place from what's going on.

Things are as far from ideal as they could possibly be just now, but I wish you Glaswegian lads and lasses had an opportunity to get into our wee towns and cities and get some distance from everything. The anger and frustration doesn't go away, but you don't get it rammed down your throat every 5 minutes either.

Stevie, I used to get really annoyed at Glaswegian based Celtic supporters. It was as if you lads had the full dibs on being true Celtic fans and the fellas from the boondocks and the backwaters were only there to make up the numbers.

What I never ever understood at that time though, was just how much being a Celtic supporter in Glasgow impacts upon your life. You can't fucking escape it: papers, radio, TV, work, family, pals, pub, clubs, church and probably even the feckin bingo.

I don't envy that at all. I get pissed off when things go wrong, but I've got plenty of escape rooms up here. I'm sure it's the same for other Celtic fans from other towns and cities too.

Knowing a wee bit about your background, it must be especially hard just now, but I think nowadays being a Glaswegian Celtic fan is actually a huge disadvantage to you all. It doesn't do you any favours and you don't have any kind of distance or hiding place from what's going on.

Things are as far from ideal as they could possibly be just now, but I wish you Glaswegian lads and lasses had an opportunity to get into our wee towns and cities and get some distance from everything. The anger and frustration doesn't go away, but you don't get it rammed down your throat every 5 minutes either.
There is absolutely no escaping all things Celtic, I find myself so utterly consumed in all things Celtic that people simply just dont want to talk to me because itll be about Celtic I'll make sure of it even if it's the shopping list that's the subject matter it's why this forum has been such a lifeline to me, it doesnt matter what time of the day or night it is theres always others who are the same. HH

Agree with there SP. Since I moved to Killie from Glasgow 83,the stress and tension talking about celtic and 24/7 and at odds with my hun neighbours every day lifted as soon as I moved. Now there is Killie fans moaning about there team to all who listen, me I always laugh and say well I suppose your entilted to moan you are a one town team. Still it doesn't make me any less a Tim. Thank God. 🍀🍀🍀

"Those c---s" spend a large portion of their wages supporting our club every single game notwithstanding the good causes they support. Shame on you.
Those banner wavers, cost the club money with their pyromania displays, when they were told not to
Anyone else cost the club thousands in their quest for attention ?
Yes, they've been good for the club at times, but giving the rest ammunition to heap more pressure on the club, have a word with yourselves
Want Neil Lennon out ? fair enough, I personally believe the club with NL at the helm, can turn this around
No banner, no hysterics, just standing together through good and bad
Over and over, we will follow you

Everyone has their own opinions

We are Celtic supporters and this is the time we need to show solidarity, not division
That's my opinion

Those banner wavers, cost the club money with their pyromania displays, when they were told not to
Anyone else cost the club thousands in their quest for attention ?
Yes, they've been good for the club at times, but giving the rest ammunition to heap more pressure on the club, have a word with yourselves
Want Neil Lennon out ? fair enough, I personally believe the club with NL at the helm, can turn this around
No banner, no hysterics, just standing together through good and bad
Over and over, we will follow you

Everyone has their own opinions

We are Celtic supporters and this is the time we need to show solidarity, not division
That's my opinion

I've never agreed with their use of pyros.
Total the cost of our fines and compare that to the amount raised for good causes.
Without their voices at Celtic park it would be like watching Man Utd and the " prawn sandwich brigade".
It's these guys who rouse the rest of the crowd to get going to create our famous atmosphere that famous names cherish.
They don't proclaim to be the voice for all and are allowed to voice their concerns in a manner to get their message across.
I'll always support my team but not blindly.
That's my opinion.

I like a lot of what the Green Brigade do,apart from the 'no pyro's no party' pish,they're like a mini jungle fae the old days, just thought today was a cheap shot which fed the hun smsm,if they thought it would get Lawwells attention,their deluded, the season ticket money is in, the merch has been bought,PL and the board don't give a feck what the 'customers' think,but, if we lose the league this season,good luck wi' next year Peter!
🍺 🥳

I've never agreed with their use of pyros.
Total the cost of our fines and compare that to the amount raised for good causes.
Without their voices at Celtic park it would be like watching Man Utd and the " prawn sandwich brigade".
It's these guys who rouse the rest of the crowd to get going to create our famous atmosphere that famous names cherish.
They don't proclaim to be the voice for all and are allowed to voice their concerns in a manner to get their message across.
I'll always support my team but not blindly.
That's my opinion.
They actually do proclaim to the be the voice of the support, by standing in front of Celtic Park with that banner, but as I said, they do not speak for me, or many like me
What happened to the big turnout of supporters on the Celtic Way ?
Was it started on FF, and they decided to show up and get some press coverage ?
Only to look like fools, as only them, and MSM turned up
Your points on how much they have raised as opposed to much they have cost the club, and the players (who back the manager 100%) doesn't wash
Have opinions, make them heard, but that today, was an embarrassment, at a time when Neil and the club, need our support the most
Not forgetting all the stuff Neil Lennon's been through and the pressure he's been under in the past with mental health issues etc
Bandwagons are not my thing, but to each their own

They actually do proclaim to the be the voice of the support, by standing in front of Celtic Park with that banner, but as I said, they do not speak for me, or many like me
What happened to the big turnout of supporters on the Celtic Way ?
Was it started on FF, and they decided to show up and get some press coverage ?
Only to look like fools, as only them, and MSM turned up
Your points on how much they have raised as opposed to much they have cost the players (who back the manager 100%) doesn't wash
Have opinions, make them heard, but that today, was an embarrassment, at a time when Neil and the club, need our support the most
Not forgetting all the stuff Neil Lennon's been through and the pressure he's been under in the past with mental health issues etc
Bandwagons are not my thing, but to each their own
The banner was a cheap feckin shot!
🍺 😠

The message was correct , the delivery of the message was just wrong, a publicity stunt in order to garner there thoughts of there own self importance and mini celebrity
Embarrassing stuff again
There statement was well thought out , written and delivered in a positive respectful fashion and would of sufficed and got the message across , the banner as I said embarrassing
The GB , do more good than any other fan group in Scotland , foodbanks , collections , Palestine etc , but they have this bi polar streak where they cannot help themselves and fuck up time and time again
Steviebhoy , they spend everything they have following Celtic ? , agreed , but come back to me when they have done for 45 years like me and many on this forum

The message was correct , the delivery of the message was just wrong, a publicity stunt in order to garner there thoughts of there own self importance and mini celebrity
Embarrassing stuff again
There statement was well thought out , written and delivered in a positive respectful fashion and would of sufficed and got the message across , the banner as I said embarrassing
The GB , do more good than any other fan group in Scotland , foodbanks , collections , Palestine etc , but they have this bi polar streak where they cannot help themselves and fuck up time and time again
Steviebhoy , they spend everything they have following Celtic ? , agreed , but come back to me when they have done for 45 years like me and many on this forum
Many of them originate from the old Jungle and therefore yes, they spend much more money to follow us everywhere. That does not give them immunity but i still say it was correct.

They bring a lot to the party but
Embarrassing stuff again
Well said, the thing is the actual well written and though out message was lost because of the banner. Id be surprised if the message was even a footnote anywhere today. I’m avoiding the media today.
I’ve always felt proud of being a celtic supporter. Back in the days when we were humiliatingly shite, we never got on team or managers back. Don’t remember banners in my time for tommy burns or billy McNeil when they were struggling. Been all over Europe and watched celtic fans look out for celtic fans. One steps out of line and another reminds him that the top he wears represents something. we don’t disrespect others people and their cities.
if your a celtic supporter that doesn’t go to games then you’ve as much right to voice as someone who doesn’t miss a game. Some people can’t afford it. This idea that you never miss a game so you have more rights than others is not what we are about. It doesn’t justify trashing our manager and our club yesterday.
Who would have thought that Neil Lennon and the Green Brigade, 2 symbols of celtic could have divided us in this manner

Many of them originate from the old Jungle and therefore yes, they spend much more money to follow us everywhere. That does not give them immunity but i still say it was correct.
Stevie , you are wrong mate , they don’t originate from the old jungle , most of the GB were not born when it was the old Celtic park and the jungle , the GB are all young guys 18/ 25 , the jungle did not exist for them

TheCelticBlog
@CelticBlog2018

·
13h

"Does Some Of The Online Criticism Of The Celtic Manager Cross The Line? Sadly, Some Of It Does."

Says the guy who has a comment section overun by trolls and huns.

i would woould call your article today and example of doubling down and TBH i think some of the wannabe blogs are waking up to find that not all fans agree with the negatives of yesterday.
An own goal yesterday only thing missing was the bed sheet.And perfect ammo for the media who already had the knives even if results were fine, no getting through to some the media are not Celtic friendly.

TheCelticBlog
@CelticBlog2018

·
13h

"Does Some Of The Online Criticism Of The Celtic Manager Cross The Line? Sadly, Some Of It Does."

Says the guy who gas a comment section overun by trolls and huns.

i would woould call your article today and example of doubling down and TBH i think some of the wannabe blogs are waking up to find that not all fans agree with the negatives of yesterday.
An own goal yesterday only thing missing was the bed sheet.And perfect ammo for the media who already had the knives even if results were fine, no getting through to some the media are not Celtic friendly.
Sadly some of our own bloggers/sites who should know better have been up to their knees in it

Been mentioned before. It's about opinions and as for "up to their knees in it", are you implying anybody who disagrees with you are huns? Choose your words more carefully pal.