Celtic v Ross County - Match Thread

Some o the team selections on here would get ma tic juices flowing bigfuckingtimebhoysandghirls
But Dead men walkings team will be more o the same shit
As he doesn’t seem to think he’s getting things wrang
So Ntcham Will be in there Christie will shoot from the Celtic Way and Sauchiehall street and send the first man ti Hospital at the first corner
But other than that
We win 3-1 ffs uve hud that score fur 13 league gemes Its gonna happen
Mon mibbie the Hoops
Sorry guys bit doooooooon thi noooo

HH 😮

I must own up that I have been a ling time fan of Ryan Christie, so I struggled when he never got a chance to play for us. He was almost grudgingly thrown on in that cup semi against Hearts and he ran riot to claim his place as a starter. I think he has mostly done very well for us. Also, unlike many I also don't hold his Dad's boasts against him.

However, the last few months he has become too greedy always looking for the glory goal (it does look good on a YouTube highlights reel) instead of playing the smart ball. Sadly his conversion % is piss poor so it is very frustrating.

Also his dead ball delivery is appalling. He usually fails to get past the first man, or else overhits it straight out for a goal kick. He needs to be removed from these duties and instead position himself outside the box where he can fire back in clearances.

I apologise for ranting about a player who I really like, but I think our management team should be channelling Christie's skills to maximum benefit to the team. At the moment it looks like he is getting to please himself instead of being a true team player - but this situation can be rectified I believe.

I must own up that I have been a ling time fan of Ryan Christie, so I struggled when he never got a chance to play for us. He was almost grudgingly thrown on in that cup semi against Hearts and he ran riot to claim his place as a starter. I think he has mostly done very well for us. Also, unlike many I also don't hold his Dad's boasts against him.

However, the last few months he has become too greedy always looking for the glory goal (it does look good on a YouTube highlights reel) instead of playing the smart ball. Sadly his conversion % is piss poor so it is very frustrating.

Also his dead ball delivery is appalling. He usually fails to get past the first man, or else overhits it straight out for a goal kick. He needs to be removed from these duties and instead position himself outside the box where he can fire back in clearances.

I apologise for ranting about a player who I really like, but I think our management team should be channelling Christie's skills to maximum benefit to the team. At the moment it looks like he is getting to please himself instead of being a true team player - but this situation can be rectified I believe.
I have gone off Corpus for the reasons that you have given - most of the times he takes a corner he hits the first man and most of the times he takes a shot he endangers passing pigeons - and after that semi he would have been one of the first names on most people's team sheet. What doesn't help him now is the report of him ignoring instructions shouted to him by NL against Prague on Thursday which suggests he has got a bit too big for his boots... but others have said the same recently about him believing his own press. Something else that neither the player nor the coaching staff seems to be taking responsibility for and trying to improve.

If he's no playin fur the team drop him and his set pieces are pish! 🍺 🥳

From a reliable source. The same source that told me that Duffy wasn't fit to play against the Huns because of having teeth removed and having an abscess in his mouth. But was made play. Which was admitted a week or so after the game by Lennon. Along with several other snippets of info which have been proved correct.
Oko-Flex is mutterin as well 🍺 🥳 we sign these youngsters, promise them a career,show us what you can do,and we'll give you a pathway,aye right,nae fitba,lucky tae get a seat on the bench,and 4 of our best young prospects say GIRFUY and head tae Germany,Jack Hendry a young bhoy, villified, hounded oot the door,is now tearing it up in Belgium!,jeez, nae wonder ah drink!🍺🥳

I won't repeat a similar post I've probably made more than a dozen times on here in the last couple of years but the lack of opportunities given to very exciting talented youngsters who were persuaded to join us for the fantastic development they used to receive from us that are currently being wasted in our stands is disappointing to me so must be gut wrenching to the players themselves.

Another thing I was told at the time, but I didn't post was what Simon ferry has come out this week with. They're still doin Rodgers training. That's just laziness or maybe cluelessness (if that's a word?) jullien was fit to face the Huns but him and Lennon had fallen out so Duffy who was unfit was made play. It's all very farcical.

Must admit this is not a game I am looking forward to, so disillusioned I have became with this squad under the leadership of lenny that I feel of not but when the next embarrassment is heading our way.
But trying to stay positive and will continue to dream that this shitshow has come to an end but only really believe it will end when lenny and the coaching team are shown the door out.
Mind you still a match to play so a return for Barkas is a no brainer for me.
I still believe the best form of defence is attacking and good ball retention so I would go for a back 3 of Bitton, Jules and ajer.
Our none functioning midfield is where I believe our main problems have been in a lack of creativity and lack of defensive duties not helped with a none existing press of the oppersition.
I would go with just 1 holding midfielder in calmac, and look to us play with a much higher tempo to our play with 2 wing backs in frimps right and lex left.
In front of calmac I would go with Turnbull and possibly Christie only because rogic may be more useful later in a game when more space available.
Also apart from looking for the gaps to exploit there duties would be to cover any breaks from opposition midfielders.
A 2 up top is a must i feel and the partnership of eddy and griff needs to be got back together ASAP.
The alternative would be for Ajeti to play on the CB and eddy looking for the free role again with klimala used in latter stages when game is more stretched and his speed to exploit bigger gaps within the defence.
We have the players to adept to a simple game plan where everyone should know there role for the team and ready replacements to step in if players aren't preforming.
I can only hope for a change in attitude but fear the rot may be so rotten now that replacements are desperately needed but just hope is not going to continue to be dispaire, still will go for a 3 1 win for the hoops

Must admit this is not a game I am looking forward to, so disillusioned I have became with this squad under the leadership of lenny that I feel of not but when the next embarrassment is heading our way.
But trying to stay positive and will continue to dream that this shitshow has come to an end but only really believe it will end when lenny and the coaching team are shown the door out.
Mind you still a match to play so a return for Barkas is a no brainer for me.
I still believe the best form of defence is attacking and good ball retention so I would go for a back 3 of Bitton, Jules and ajer.
Our none functioning midfield is where I believe our main problems have been in a lack of creativity and lack of defensive duties not helped with a none existing press of the oppersition.
I would go with just 1 holding midfielder in calmac, and look to us play with a much higher tempo to our play with 2 wing backs in frimps right and lex left.
In front of calmac I would go with Turnbull and possibly Christie only because rogic may be more useful later in a game when more space available.
Also apart from looking for the gaps to exploit there duties would be to cover any breaks from opposition midfielders.
A 2 up top is a must i feel and the partnership of eddy and griff needs to be got back together ASAP.
The alternative would be for Ajeti to play on the CB and eddy looking for the free role again with klimala used in latter stages when game is more stretched and his speed to exploit bigger gaps within the defence.
We have the players to adept to a simple game plan where everyone should know there role for the team and ready replacements to step in if players aren't preforming.
I can only hope for a change in attitude but fear the rot may be so rotten now that replacements are desperately needed but just hope is not going to continue to be dispaire, still will go for a 3 1 win for the hoops
Nah John,it'll be great,we now have a relaxation lounge,where the players can get to know each other! here we go 10 in a row!
🍺 🥳

I have never heard the likes of it before, so whoever are responsible for making us such a laughing stock, need running out of the club, would say the players will be really impressed with such an embarrassment
Aye John,when DD said we had psychological problems in Europe,did the manager and team think oh well it's ok tae get fucked wi Ferencvaros, and 8-2 on aggregate by Sparta,'sorry boss, but the majority shareholder said we have psychological problems in Europe', 'maybe if we get a relaxation lounge in Lennoxtown,it might help us feel better'!
Aw naw Dingwall, it's feckin freezin up there! 🍺 😠

Aye John,when DD said we had psychological problems in Europe,did the manager and team think oh well it's ok tae get fucked wi Ferencvaros, and 8-2 on aggregate by Sparta,'sorry boss, but the majority shareholder said we have psychological problems in Europe', 'maybe if we get a relaxation lounge in Lennoxtown,it might help us feel better'!
Aw naw Dingwall, it's feckin freezin up there! 🍺 😠
Yeah I know MD, in a season that ment so much and has delivered fuck all so far, that is really what we needed to hear, a relaxation area and a getting to know you session. Have they also thought about putting a boxing ring into it to help sort all there differences as that might make more sense on what we are hearing