Celtic v Ross County - Match Thread

People are frustrated, people are angry. Fans have been locked up without a voice for so long. It's a culmination of things..bad form, covid, Hun resurgence, pressure at home..I personally don't mind them venting their spleen at the players...these fuckers have been living like kings, playing what are to them friendly matches, being shielded from the pandemic, they want for nothing whilst us fans are scrimping and scraping through all this uncertainty not knowing what our future holds...so yes, they need to be told.....the personal abuse particularly against the manager however is not on
So too is the violence shown tonight.

Watched it Shadow2 and as you say not a nice sight when you see one of our own being slautered like Lenny was tonight,but for me Shadow Lawwell needs to be held in contempt for the attack on Lenny..Why did him or Desmond not come out and tell us they were backing Lenny instead they left it up to Lenny to tell us about the zoom call and that these two rats were backing him..
This is the most arrogant of men who tells us he did not read the 5 Way Agreement,also tell,s us to forget about RES 12 because EUFA dont want to know because it happened longer than 5 years ago,how can we trust a rat like this when he wont even put out a statement appertaining to our club..

I think ,only my opinion as we all know at the start of the season we could have and should have blown away the stinkies right out the water for sure, with a wee bit more investment aye,the question is ,you can call me (conspiracy theorist ) aye maybe ? For the board Desmond,Lawwell,maybe just maybe it’s keeps the pot boiling to say we have 2 nines, you have 1nine ,we are still top boys let’s not rock the boat that is the duopoly, of that is hate using this terminology (old firm) so the board are selling season tickets, merchandise ,and everything that goes along with the (old firm )tag if we don’t get the 10iar the board thinks so what who cares what the fans think as long as the money 💰 keeps rolling in for the board of our club ,remember the good cause of the Celtic family,a club for all does that include the team on the other side of the city?

Question 2 do the board really have ambition ,the good man that is Mr Lawwell has always said we are a champions league team ,think I have my doubts about that statement look in the mirror Mr L
Again it only my own opinion

I think ,only my opinion as we all know at the start of the season we could have and should have blown away the stinkies right out the water for sure, with a wee bit more investment aye,the question is ,you can call me (conspiracy theorist ) aye maybe ? For the board Desmond,Lawwell,maybe just maybe it’s keeps the pot boiling to say we have 2 nines, you have 1nine ,we are still top boys let’s not rock the boat that is the duopoly, of that is hate using this terminology (old firm) so the board are selling season tickets, merchandise ,and everything that goes along with the (old firm )tag if we don’t get the 10iar the board thinks so what who cares what the fans think as long as the money 💰 keeps rolling in for the board of our club ,remember the good cause of the Celtic family,a club for all does that include the team on the other side of the city?

Question 2 do the board really have ambition ,the good man that is Mr Lawwell has always said we are a champions league team ,think I have my doubts about that statement look in the mirror Mr L
Again it only my own opinion

8, 9,10,11....they are just numbers...does it really mean anything in the grand scheme of things?? Outside our teeny country it counts for fuck all....every year, .the most important title is the next title IMO

About time the management and players had a reality check. I hope that socially-distanced, organised protest becomes a permanent fixture at CP until the tide is turned for good.
Totally agree. Fair play to all those who made the effort to make the way there and protest peacefully. Hopefully it has put the nail in the coffin of Lennon’s tenure. And it may just speed the departure of Lawwell too.

I imagine the club is being inundated with managerial CVs right now. Any manager who has been following Lennon’s utter incompetence week in week out will know they only have to get the basics right to be feted like a god. I mean, look at our ability to defend set pieces...it has actually got worse over the last months. Unbelievable. Any half decent manager with a professional focus will fix that. I seriously don’t know what Lennon has been doing in between games these last few months but the players have actually regressed at basic football skills!

Watched it Shadow2 and as you say not a nice sight when you see one of our own being slautered like Lenny was tonight,but for me Shadow Lawwell needs to be held in contempt for the attack on Lenny..Why did him or Desmond not come out and tell us they were backing Lenny instead they left it up to Lenny to tell us about the zoom call and that these two rats were backing him..
This is the most arrogant of men who tells us he did not read the 5 Way Agreement,also tell,s us to forget about RES 12 because EUFA dont want to know because it happened longer than 5 years ago,how can we trust a rat like this when he wont even put out a statement appertaining to our club..

It certainly wasn't an easy watch mate that's for sure.

Seems Lawell and the rest didn't want their own words being thrown back in their faces if/when it all went tits up so hid away behind press releases and let the manager take the heat. Gutless fuckers stayed out of sight to cover their own arses while the guy THEY appointed was left to take the public flogging.

With friends like that Lenny doesn't need enemies!

The culmination of events leading up to today's debacle should have been dealt with by a competent board before now. The issues have been staring them in the face for some time now.
The board's failure to tackle them is now resulting in Neil Lennon being pilloried, his reputation being shredded, fans turning on each other and the reputation of the club being tarnished.
For me, this is primarily the fault of a CEO, whose intrusive, controlling, egotistical wanderings into football related affairs, that he knows very little about, causing mayhem.
Add to this, his abysmal failure to recognise the negative impact of the FWA on the business he is CEO of, and his inaction and subsequent undermining of the Resolution 12 issue. Any one of these alone in my opinion should merit instant dismissal. Instead he is rewarded with an astronomical bonus related salary.
When the current management team go, they should be immediately followed out the door by Peter Lawell, who is now more of a millstone around the neck of our club than an asset to it.
Peter Lawell is replaceable.You can always get a very good CEO if you pay enough money. But a possible once in a lifetime TIAR achievement is a thing of great rarity.
His penny pinching, controlling and interfering style of management has put TIAR on a cliff's edge.
Time for Dermot Desmond and the board to step up and remove all obstacles in the way of achieving it.
It can still be achieved.
Peter Lawell must be sidelined and have no hand, act, say or part in the appointment of a new manager, assistant manager or coaching staff.
If he has, it is a total dereliction of duty by the board.

Celtic can't, as a club, be sanctioned for anything that goes outside the stadium so that pish can stop now. Same as the scum couldnt be sanctioned as travelling fans were stabbed outside their stadium. If a load of people want to protest outside celtic park, that has nothing to do with the club

Totally agree. Fair play to all those who made the effort to make the way there and protest peacefully. Hopefully it has put the nail in the coffin of Lennon’s tenure. And it may just speed the departure of Lawwell too.
What's your opinion on Lennon's participation in norn irn football?

The board need to do their job..Lennon will always be a legend for winning 8 and 9 in a row but the pressure of no fans pushing the team on and losing Forster should lose him his job tonight..Not sure what effect they clowns at Parkhead will have on anything and wouldnt be surprised if a few dirty tramps(huns) were there to make situation worse