Who will be paying for a season ticket next season

Glasbhoy81

Who is willing to pay for a season ticket next season?
After this season this "intitled" fan will be telling them to fuck off unless there are changes in the boardroom ie Peter Lawwell leaving and taking the quiet man Bankier with him.
Neil Lennon and his (or PL's) backroom staff can join the exodus. DD can't take his ridiculous tash and fuck off too, take his wee arsehole boy with him

The Club has taken our money for ST this year and have totally mugged us off.

After this season this "intitled" fan will be telling them to fuck off unless there are changes in the boardroom ie Peter Lawwell leaving and taking the quiet man Bankier with him.
Neil Lennon and his (or PL's) backroom staff can join the exodus. DD can't take his ridiculous tash and fuck off too, take his wee arsehole boy with him

Virtual not worth a fuck, crowds back, yep the tens gotto start somewhere,

Me and my Son.

Ain't going to let a few setbacks stop me from supporting My club.

If we all boycott then we will become a bit part club, yes change is needed, and it will happen in a lower management sense, Peter will only go when he wants or Desmond wants him to.

But as much as I'm disappointed in this season on the park stuff, it still wont stop me going to see Celtic when or if restrictions are lifted.

Faithful through and through, I believe the phrase is.

Or is it YNWA ( unless you do as I want).

Virtual not worth a fuck, crowds back, yep the tens gotto start somewhere,
Agree Boab about the virtual ST, a scheme were ST holders get a discount on pay per view and a sale to the General public at a fair and fixed price per game should be the way to go if crowds ain't back next season.

That way if the season goes to pot early the " toys oot the pram fans " dont have to pay to watch us. 😜

Me and my Son.

Ain't going to let a few setbacks stop me from supporting My club.

If we all boycott then we will become a bit part club, yes change is needed, and it will happen in a lower management sense, Peter will only go when he wants or Desmond wants him to.

But as much as I'm disappointed in this season on the park stuff, it still wont stop me going to see Celtic when or if restrictions are lifted.

Faithful through and through, I believe the phrase is.

Or is it YNWA ( unless you do as I want).
If no one renews season tickets and tells the ticket office " I will not be spending another penny until Lawwell and the management team are gone"
It won't be long until they are shown the door. DD keeps PL in place because PL delivers dividends each year.
If DD isn't getting a payment each season, he will get rid of PL.
That will only happen of we the fans stop putting the money in.
The Ten is gone, this is the ideal time to do it

"If DD isn't getting a payment each season."

I'm pretty sure DD doesn't have to worry about getting his cheque from Celtic every year, Infact hasn't he just left the money he is due in the club more years than not.

Your idealism around season tickets is sound in thought, however the vast majority of season tickets holders wont give up their seats,so in practice wont work.

I'm all for protesting, but sticking stupid bloody banners up at 2 in the morning is pointless as is threats to the major shareholder.And unfortunately at this time so is a protest gathering, although imho its the best way to get the boards attention, perhaps a couple of protests at DD's next pro am event might get his attention.

But giving up your seat at Celtic park just so someone else can fill it is nonsensical imho.

"If DD isn't getting a payment each season."

I'm pretty sure DD doesn't have to worry about getting his cheque from Celtic every year, Infact hasn't he just left the money he is due in the club more years than not.

Your idealism around season tickets is sound in thought, however the vast majority of season tickets holders wont give up their seats,so in practice wont work.

I'm all for protesting, but sticking stupid bloody banners up at 2 in the morning is pointless as is threats to the major shareholder.And unfortunately at this time so is a protest gathering, although imho its the best way to get the boards attention, perhaps a couple of protests at DD's next pro am event might get his attention.

But giving up your seat at Celtic park just so someone else can fill it is nonsensical imho.
What I don't understand is why DD has so much power within parkhead. He's not a Majority shareholder.
I am happy to give up my seat, not like am getting much use out of it anyway. Probably won't get to park my arse on it next season either.
Yet that prick with the dodgy Tash can leak to the press that we are just "entitled". He may of just said " get to the back of the bus and shut up".
Have you not noticed the only time PL has come out with any kind of statement was at the start of December to try and rubbish the "entitled " story & state that there would be a review of the manager in January. This to try to get the fans on side to spend money in the superstore in the build up to Christmas.
What's happened to the January review?

✋✋✋🍀

I'll be renewing my season ticket. I would never consider not renewing. Being a Celtic supporter is a very big and important part of my being. It's in my DNA. I couldn't agree more with the rest of the Celtic family: this season has been one of monumental disappointment, and those who dropped the baton should be held responsible. They had a duty of care and they failed miserably. That's not up for debate.

However, as I take a step back from the immediate collapse we find ourselves experiencing: I know my journey following this very special club has given me a multitude of wonderful memories.

My first time at Celtic park was in the late 1950's, ( how I wish I was able to say it was the 7-1 cup final ) Since then I've had more highs than lows. My first cup winning experience was, of course, The Scottish Cup in '65 I still have the black and white photo of big Billy heading the winner.

I'm lucky to be able to say I've lived through the Lions' domination. I can also say lived through nine-in-a-row.... twice ! I've seen three European finals.... In modern times I've witnessed 15 out of the last twenty or so titles: and probably a never to be repeated quadruple treble.

Being a Celtic supporter has been, and is, a blessing, a joy, and a privilege.

I'll definitely be back sitting in my place in Paradise when circumstances permit.

What I don't understand is why DD has so much power within parkhead. He's not a Majority shareholder.
I am happy to give up my seat, not like am getting much use out of it anyway. Probably won't get to park my arse on it next season either.
Yet that prick with the dodgy Tash can leak to the press that we are just "entitled". He may of just said " get to the back of the bus and shut up".
Have you not noticed the only time PL has come out with any kind of statement was at the start of December to try and rubbish the "entitled " story & state that there would be a review of the manager in January. This to try to get the fans on side to spend money in the superstore in the build up to Christmas.
What's happened to the January review?
You missed it. DD expressed confidence in NFL.🥰

This would be a real conflict for most of the support. They don't want to give up their STs. They want to watch the team and don't want to see us descend into rags from riches. For this to work anyway I figure you’d need something like 20-30,000 to take this stance. I think the waiting list is 10K? So many of them would probably jump in right away and hey presto your ST may be gone. I think all these factors are exactly what the board relies on to ensure the fans pay up.
What I did once suggest was demanding a refund for all games that fans were not allowed to attend unless changes were forthcoming. That’s not the same as giving up your seat and would surely get their attention.

Me if I can get hold of one the fitbaw changes season to season no as if they're gonny do a run of league wins we will be back HH

Btw I've been choking for a ticket for years for yous who have been paying out these last year n a bit I get why your all rightly pissed aff it's just I can afford one now and canny wait all other bullshit aside
Well said cairnsybhoy if folks dont want to renew their STs there are thousands on the waiting list who will gladly take their seat. Even if it means still no supporters at the game it will allow them the in theyve been dreaming of for years. For every non renewer there will be another to take their place HH

We’re was aw these thousands a folk when they had tae shut a bit of the top tier ?

the waiting list is just a ploy to get you to renew early, same as other businesses. i can understand celtic fans who say they will renew but even if they wait till the last minute it may send a message to board, otherwise its the same old same old

Theres definitely a waiting list I know folk who are on it, but you are right , of course the club want them in early and the numbers on the list are possibly exaggerated. Still I'd be absolutely astounded if Celtic supporters dont continue to support the club on the back of 1 bad (no terrible) season in 10.