School Days

Teachers were Alkies especially Woodwork🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.. Left after 5th Yr having played Fitbaw fur School team every Yr winning 3 leagues & 4 Cups! Battles wae opposing schools on Sat mornings were 1st class & am talking about after the game! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.. Left wae 7 'O' Levels & 5 Highers but means nothing as maist just went tae College anyway tae Get pissed & Shag everything in site🤣🤣🤣🤣.. Difference between noo & 30 yrs ago is wiz aw about the drinking & shaggin fur us noo it's SOLELY about Drugs, Drugs & MARE Drugs.. Wee Fukin ARSEHOLES NOO!! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

I had a geography teacher who was a part time fireman, one day his buzzer went off he yelled "Fire" and ran out the room, the teacher in the next class thought the school was on fire and it all went to shit from there, it was really quite funny.
My Geography teacher wiz a Wanker & his Brother taught Maths & he wiz a Bigger Wanker!! 🤣🤣🤣🤣.. Mind meeting them 20 yrs later in ma 30's & baith ae them were still Wankers which of course I duly informed them of🤣🤣🤣🤣

50 Shades Jnr got into trouble at school in second yr for sticking up for his mate, 3 of them jumped him and he knocked the shit out the 3 of them and only got stopped when a passing do gooder ( ha) grabbed him off them and marched him back to school and grassed him to the teachers.

Next day yours truly was summoned and informed that he was getting suspended because a member of the public was involved and it would get the school a bad name.(ha)

When I asked for the name of the member of public who had twisted my sons arm up his back and marched him back to school in front of a few dozen school mates as this was assault, they suddenly decided not to suspend him, if I didn't go to the police. Suddenly weren't worried about the schools name. 😤

Teachers were Alkies especially Woodwork🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.. Left after 5th Yr having played Fitbaw fur School team every Yr winning 3 leagues & 4 Cups! Battles wae opposing schools on Sat mornings were 1st class & am talking about after the game! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.. Left wae 7 'O' Levels & 5 Highers but means nothing as maist just went tae College anyway tae Get pissed & Shag everything in site🤣🤣🤣🤣.. Difference between noo & 30 yrs ago is wiz aw about the drinking & shaggin fur us noo it's SOLELY about Drugs, Drugs & MARE Drugs.. Wee Fukin ARSEHOLES NOO!! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
My introduction to woodwork was a wee cunt called John Carey falling asleep at the bench and the teacher, an auld cunt called Abercromby launching a 2 pound club hammer at him, flew right over my heid missed wee John's paw by a baw hair! I mean what the fuck! 😹

Think I might have told this one, but here goes again.

Got chined by my gym teacher for having 2 bags, when I told him I was going to football training after school he enquired where? CELTIC boys club I said, after a few more questions he told me the school needed me to turn up and play for them, I very politely reminded him he had chosen all his team on the word of another pupil and completely ignored me because no one knew me and to go forth and multiply.

Think I might have told this one, but here goes again.

Got chined by my gym teacher for having 2 bags, when I told him I was going to football training after school he enquired where? CELTIC boys club I said, after a few more questions he told me the school needed me to turn up and play for them, I very politely reminded him he had chosen all his team on the word of another pupil and completely ignored me because no one knew me and to go forth and multiply.
Did you play for the Bhoys Club 50?

'' 7 'O' Levels '' - you mean 'O' Grades - 'O' Levels were done in England/Wales .

This is the effects of English media on Scotland !

My introduction to woodwork was a wee cunt called John Carey falling asleep at the bench and the teacher, an auld cunt called Abercromby launching a 2 pound club hammer at him, flew right over my heid missed wee John's paw by a baw hair! I mean what the fuck! 😹
Well I reckon Kevin Bridges stole his story fae us coz oor Jakey teachers exact words were 'I fell & broke the Mrs Spice rack when pissed at the weekend so wan ae uze wee Pricks is gonny make me a new wan' 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.. Nae IKEA about 40 yrs ago but Spice racks wur DEFO aw the rage🤣🤣🤣🤣.. Nae idea whits taught at High school noo in 1st & 2nd Yr but tae me French, Widwork, Art & Geography wur a COMPLETE WASTE AE FUKIN TIME🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.. Wiz only interested in Maths & PE & Burds of course 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

I mind buying a shit load of fake fivers and getting rid of them in the school canteen ,would always give somebody else the note and tell them to get me a mars bar while they were up getting their stuff 😂and pocket the change ,done it for ages until the head came on the tannoy one day warning if anyones caught using fake money they ll be dealt with accordingly

You constantly disappoint me!

I liked school and did quite well with o' grades and highers....some brilliant characters(not all good ) as teachers in those days ..a lot wore the black robes and they were usually the best at giving you the belt, Got the belt for nothing in those days ...nobody admitted to the shenanigans behind the teachers back so we all took the belt as an unwritten rule not to grass up the real offenders...a kinda code of honour. Loved the youth club at school as well...
We did athletics long distance running tennis and even rugby. ..but playing with the school football team for 5 years was brilliant and we had our own derby battles
with another school were a sending off was the norm. Still have some friends from my schooldays to this day ...and always bump into one or two at Celtic park now and again even though I live in a different place now.

Henry Hall, former Dundee Utd and Forfar player, was my PE Teacher at Kirkton High School. Everyone hated him because he was a very angry wee man.
I mentioned in a post earlier this week that I went to an Army boarding school between 74-78 at Dunblane.
We had to go to school in the evenings too. 6:30-7:45. We also had school on a Saturday morning 9-12. By the time I got there aged 9 I had already been to four schools and could barely read or write. I had to repeat Primary 6 which was devastating at the time. But it did help me to catch up.
Went to School in Dundee after I left Dunblane. Left high school with zero qualifications.
Went to College in my late 30s, got the entry qualifications for Dundee Uni.
In 2010 I graduated with a Degree in Environmental Science/ Geography.