Why ?

Anyone see the irony in a new poster asking for less critisism of our team and yet so many posters have proved his point by hurling insults for the utter temerity to dare to voice an opinion? Surely we can agree to disagree without being disagreeable. Don't drink and post would be my advice. It's just an opinion after all and we all have one.
BCW -during the close season and international breaks the standard of posting here usually plummets. Civility goes out the window and do not dare use big words. If you are looking for sympathy you'll find it in the dictionary between shit and syphilis. OK nuff said I will now absquatulate. (new word of the day, youre welcome.)

• Haha
Reactions: CAZ
Anyone see the irony in a new poster asking for less critisism of our team and yet so many posters have proved his point by hurling insults for the utter temerity to dare to voice an opinion? Surely we can agree to disagree without being disagreeable. Don't drink and post would be my advice. It's just an opinion after all and we all have one.
BCW -during the close season and international breaks the standard of posting here usually plummets. Civility goes out the window and do not dare use big words. If you are looking for sympathy you'll find it in the dictionary between shit and syphilis. OK nuff said I will now absquatulate. (new word of the day, youre welcome.)
Fis, how dare you have the temerity to use a word that is beyond my comprehension, it is an utterly bizarre mode of behaviour, and I am vexed that you correctly spelled syphilis and you too sir are welcome. HH.

I'm writing a novel and there's a memorable character called Charlie. Here's snippet

Charlie grinned quite mischievously, “So instead of me saying that she was for instance a sleepwalker, I take it that you would much rather prefer if I said to the jury that Anna has an evident propensity for somnambulistic perambulatory behaviour patterns with maladaptive absquatulating sequelae.”

“Precisely, that is exactly what I mean Charlie. By the way what does absquatulating mean, even I as a keen crossword solver don’t know that word.”

“It simply means to leave or to decamp. Like to get out of bed to make a meal for example just like a sleepwalker would. I’ve never actually heard anyone use that word before, but I can assure you that is does exist in the dictionary. I saw it in there once, but I’ve locked it away in my linguistic memory bank and never had a chance to use it before so far. I'd be happy to do so Penny. I might even become quite inebriated with the exuberance of my own verbosity.

I'm writing a novel and there's a memorable character called Charlie. Here's snippet

Charlie grinned quite mischievously, “So instead of me saying that she was for instance a sleepwalker, I take it that you would much rather prefer if I said to the jury that Anna has an evident propensity for somnambulistic perambulatory behaviour patterns with maladaptive absquatulating sequelae.”

“Precisely, that is exactly what I mean Charlie. By the way what does absquatulating mean, even I as a keen crossword solver don’t know that word.”

“It simply means to leave or to decamp. Like to get out of bed to make a meal for example just like a sleepwalker would. I’ve never actually heard anyone use that word before, but I can assure you that is does exist in the dictionary. I saw it in there once, but I’ve locked it away in my linguistic memory bank and never had a chance to use it before so far. I'd be happy to do so Penny. I might even become quite inebriated with the exuberance of my own verbosity.
Dear fis, personally I prefer to become inebriated by the consumption of alcoholic beverages rather than the exuberance of my own verbosity, as they say que sera sera,each to his own. HH

Fis, if you look at the 1st few replies to the new members post they are very respectful. Everyone welcomes BCW. He's the one that started insulting people. 1st by suggesting the ones who didn't agree with him somehow didn't understand his statement and then name calling. 👍

Thats good Yoda, you ever TRY writing for adults instead of children?

"So many insults hurled "you say.. I will have to agree to disagree. Some responses may well have been negative to the original post but there were many who welcomed the comments. I dont know Lubo from anyone else on here but for some reason he seemed to be on the end of some of the insults you mentioned as were others who had the temerity to express themselves in a different way without the use of big words.The partaking (your welcome) of drink and other recreational social consumptions whilst posting is also an assumption all be it may well be accurate on occasion. I don't believe in making it personal and indeed when name calling is involved it is intended to undermine and is the lowest form of argument. Others might see it differently and are entitled to do so. Just my opinion respectfully. Is this thread over yet I think I will go back to the" we can all use a laugh thread for some sanity "

He came on and said "this is my first post". When clearly he had posted similar shite the day before. So maybe HE should heed your advice and not drink and post. I don't drink, so therefore your theory is rendered useless on me.
As for your word of the day, as my father always said about anyone using big words, is a sign of a gobshite trying to sound smart. For a man who claims to be a doctor, you're coming across very condescending.
I preferred it when you discussed psychology.

I don't want to pish on you're parade but if the whole "novel" is dedicated to giving definitions of words someone's already written that, its called the fucking dictionary!

Hi Fis to Absqu Fuck off ive no goat your level o England ma Skill wiz Cafflick an Fick
We say Fuck off if we want one to leave.
and Hiya when one cums back.
I thought Condescend was what yi did on the Prison wa.
so I lookted it up fur ma book um daein and yir right they Dairy’s are guid fur wordyfings.
fanks noo am oaf ti tha wordy mines
Furra book it’s a triller aboot Psychologits
Called Smartcuntsinyirfuckingheid.
Title needs work naw

HH 🦵

what a load of shite

Looks like best seller tae me 😂😂😂😂😂