100 Days To Go.

1st Celtic game at paradise v Hibs

+ league cup final v hibs
new asains moved into the street tasted my first chapati can get a chapati at anybodys door

Neighbour was first in the street to have a colour tv ,wankers shut the curtains so us urchins couldnae watch it ,,,,,raided his allotment to make up for the distress caused

Asembley at school new term lots of new faces and mixed colours everyone dressed like japanese admirals john lewis, Oxfam Army navy had a go back to school sale

71 Seven years old learnt ti swim but being a daft wee cunt decided that the deep end was different so decided to jump in near the pool side and the steps oops caught the underside of ma chin ffs blood and snotters everyfuckinwhere. Fanny yes but no tears that waters a riddysaver nice wee scar

Big six hoping to learn ti Swim canny wait
But got ma first bike fur Xmas it’s a fucking four wheeler ma erse thur stabilisers also the year I find out Santa was ma da
They hid all the Pressies in the loft our loft in the corner was a wee hole and ma uncle
Jimmy was a great story teller he’d told me That the Ghost of Kirriemuir stayed there I was scared shitless anyhoo in ma bed Xmas eve all of a sudden heard screams opened the bedroom door there’s ma da hanging from the loft one handed blood dripping doon well that was me screaming hysterically that Kirriemuir had got ma da
Ffs I nearly shat myself thankfully mum got him by the feet and he got doon he needed stitches at the old Royal Infirmary Edinburgh. Uncle Jimmy was barred Fi the Hoose later found out that Kirriemuir was actually ma Grans Ginger bread.
The Bastard got him back but took 10 years. 😱😂😱😂

71 Seven years old learnt ti swim but being a daft wee cunt decided that the deep end was different so decided to jump in near the pool side and the steps oops caught the underside of ma chin ffs blood and snotters everyfuckinwhere. Fanny yes but no tears that waters a riddysaver nice wee scar

So you thought you were Tom Daley and mate a cunt of it?

year of the Duffle coat

My wee maw went down the market and got me n my brothers black bomb proof Duffle coats, not the lightweight stuff ,these were made of donkey jkt material

When you took it off and it would stand on it's own ,like a bat suit for weans , they were gallus for shopliftin pick n mix in woolies they had a massive inside pocket ,and if you did get caught and thumped you felt nothing the material was stronger than kevlar

One winters mornin icey underfoot heading for the double decker for school you could sneak on after the conductress rang the bell n sneak upstairs , this cold morning i slipped and went under the side of the bus just as it pulled away

workers were screaming fainting cars slid to a halt and my hood was hooked on something so i was gettin dragged by the neck went about 30 yrds then it stopped lost a shoe and hears folk screaming i'm deid ,the young uns dead

once i did get pulled out wasn't a mark on me or on the duffle coat am sure mossad used them as bomb blankets , funny looking around at the traffic jams i caused ,,,,:unsure: sort of gave me some ideas for the future
the duffle went out of fashion when the snorkel parkas arrived a couldn't get one till the duffle wore out so left it on the bus ,let someone else enjoy it

year of the Duffle coat

My wee maw went down the market and got me n my brothers black bomb proof Duffle coats, not the lightweight stuff ,these were made of donkey jkt material

When you took it off and it would stand on it's own ,like a bat suit for weans , they were gallus for shopliftin pick n mix in woolies they had a massive inside pocket ,and if you did get caught and thumped you felt nothing the material was stronger than kevlar

One winters mornin icey underfoot heading for the double decker for school you could sneak on after the conductress rang the bell n sneak upstairs , this cold morning i slipped and went under the side of the bus just as it pulled away

workers were screaming fainting cars slid to a halt and my hood was hooked on something so i was gettin dragged by the neck went about 30 yrds then it stopped lost a shoe and hears folk screaming i'm deid ,the young uns dead

once i did get pulled out wasn't a mark on me or on the duffle coat am sure mossad used them as bomb blankets , funny looking around at the traffic jams i caused ,,,,:unsure: sort of gave me some ideas for the future
the duffle went out of fashion when the snorkel parkas arrived a couldn't get one till the duffle wore out so left it on the bus ,let someone else enjoy it
And your wee maw was probably gutted you survived 🤣🤣

year of the Duffle coat

Absolutely brilliant story mate loved it...some of us can relate to that duffle coat ..😂😂😂👍

Ma auld man threw me in at lunderston bay Gourock and made me learn probably aroon the same time . ..had to go for it to get away from the Jellyfish.