2 months, still no manager......

If theres one thing I'm sure about it will be the new CEO McKay who appoints the manager. Its the biggest challenge and decision on his desk so far. Everything else depends on him making the right decision. Get that wrong and he will have a very short time in the job himself.
Don't get me wrong his No 1 job is to ensure the club makes a profit, but that surely follows success on the field of play.
So this explains the delay, its absolutely vital he makes the right appointment, for his own sake if nothing else.

If theres one thing I'm sure about it will be the new CEO McKay who appoints the manager. Its the biggest challenge and decision on his desk so far. Everything else depends on him making the right decision. Get that wrong and he will have a very short time in the job himself.
Don't get me wrong his No 1 job is to ensure the club makes a profit, but that surely follows success on the field of play.
So this explains the delay, its absolutely vital he makes the right appointment, for his own sake if nothing else.
I know, looks like I'm answering myself but just wanted to add.
McKay will choose a candidate and put said prospect before DD, and the rest of the Board btw. They will rubber stamp it of course as it would be a massive slap in the face if they didn't.

Serious rumour Brimcbhoy that the new manager will be introduced to the fans this week.
I would imagine shortly after the introduction the second introduction will follow,,season tickets.
Dom McKay does not officially take over until 1st June,he has come in early to have a look under the bonnet,no doubt Liewell will do the intro when the time comes..

Serious rumour Brimcbhoy that the new manager will be introduced to the fans this week.
I would imagine shortly after the introduction the second introduction will follow,,season tickets.
Dom McKay does not officially take over until 1st June,he has come in early to have a look under the bonnet,no doubt Liewell will do the intro when the time comes..

McKay doesnt 'officially' take over till the 1st July. He's no mug. There will be no way he's started early to be anyones 'understudy' .
Peter Lawwell is only there to 'advise'.
I've heard the rumour that the Manager will be announced early if not the 1st of May to shift the STs. Sad that that should be the case but thats the way things roll these days. Lets hope we get the right man for the job.

McKay doesnt 'officially' take over till the 1st July. He's no mug. There will be no way he's started early to be anyones 'understudy' .
Peter Lawwell is only there to 'advise'.
I've heard the rumour that the Manager will be announced early if not the 1st of May to shift the STs. Sad that that should be the case but thats the way things roll these days. Lets hope we get the right man for the job.
Just seen this on the star mate..

Sean Dyche, should he leave Burnley, would be snapped up in a heartbeat from any English Championship side, and for much more money than Celtic would offer him. Moonbeam stuff.
Yet there's no question in most minds that Howe would come to us 🤔 I think you need to work on your logic before criticising.

There’s a story going about that Celtic are only allowing Eddie Howe to bring in 2 of his own men. WRONG
The manager brings in his own backroom staff.
Don’t say that Dominic is wanting a spy in the camp, like Lawwell did with Kennedy.
Total clearout of backroom staff.
New CEO - same old Celtic.😡

If theres one thing I'm sure about it will be the new CEO McKay who appoints the manager.

This came straight from DD's mouth so I wouldn't be too sure of that Brimcbhoy (3rd paragraph) 👇 ....

Aye, he also said we were still in the Scottish cup???
How old?
And, as I said, the new appointment will require Board approval, which DD confirms.
BTW DD owns 34% of the shares, so that means 66% belongs elsewhere.

Remember this from the time, DD, Bankier, Lawell with some input from the incoming CEO McKay. Hardly inspiring to read the new CEO can share his thoughts once it's done, that would imply to me that hes here to oversee the 'process 'they begin. I can only hope that the fact McKay has began his duties ahead of schedule means that DD sees the obvious errors and pit holes, more self inflicted damage etc that this approach will surely bring. Its erse aboot alba, why bring in a forward thinking succesful young CEO if not to implement his ideas ?

Because Lawwell’s still there, in charge of everything and seeming to be holding everything up.....again.

Probably walk away with a golden handshake/ fist pump . I would love to know Fergus McCann's thoughts on how much PL has taken out of the club compared to what the bunnet took, which was exactly what he said it would be , a handsome if modest fortune considering what he couldve 'earned' had he been so inclined.

Aye, he also said we were still in the Scottish cup???
How old?
And, as I said, the new appointment will require Board approval, which DD confirms.
BTW DD owns 34% of the shares, so that means 66% belongs elsewhere.

Celtic Shareholders

Celtic plc (GB0004339189)

Name Equities %

Dermot Desmond 32,772,073 34.7%

Lindsell Train Ltd. 17,557,438 18.6%

Christopher David Trainer 9,796,784 10.4%

James Mark Keane 5,909,847 6.26%

Thomas Eardley Allison 3,357,505 3.56%

Banque Lombard Odier & Cie SA (Investment Management) 1,105,936 1.17%

Peter Thomas Lawwell 356,000 0.38%

Hargreaves Lansdown Stockbrokers Ltd. 206,000 0.22%

Investec Wealth & Investment Ltd. 118,000 0.13%

Hargreaves Lansdown Asset Management Ltd. 89,000 0.094%

Celtic Shareholders

Celtic plc (GB0004339189)

Name Equities %

Dermot Desmond 32,772,073 34.7%

Lindsell Train Ltd. 17,557,438 18.6%

Christopher David Trainer 9,796,784 10.4%

James Mark Keane 5,909,847 6.26%

Thomas Eardley Allison 3,357,505 3.56%

Banque Lombard Odier & Cie SA (Investment Management) 1,105,936 1.17%

Peter Thomas Lawwell 356,000 0.38%

Hargreaves Lansdown Stockbrokers Ltd. 206,000 0.22%

Investec Wealth & Investment Ltd. 118,000 0.13%

Hargreaves Lansdown Asset Management Ltd. 89,000 0.094%
That's only about 75% of the shares so where are all the rest of them?
How many have the celtic trust got now?

That's only about 75% of the shares so where are all the rest of them?
How many have the celtic trust got now?

I’m not sure how many shares the Trust has.....their website may give you the answer to that.....I believe the smaller shareholders would reflect the missing 25% or so.....I reckon it would be fairly complex to list every shareholder as there would be thousands of them...
Again Imatim with a group of 25% been shown so much contempt in the way the club has been run this season with the millions that has been squandered on transfers and European failure with the devalue of players value, I can only assume that DD has really failed badly this season in his duties and can only really redeem himself by bringing the success back to the club with the proper investment instead of this shot in the dark approach that has been applied for years now.
The next few weeks will tell us what DD is really all about and the naming of the new manager will give us a great indication to what DD is really all about nowadays.

Again Imatim with a group of 25% been shown so much contempt in the way the club has been run this season with the millions that has been squandered on transfers and European failure with the devalue of players value, I can only assume that DD has really failed badly this season in his duties and can only really redeem himself by bringing the success back to the club with the proper investment instead of this shot in the dark approach that has been applied for years now.
The next few weeks will tell us what DD is really all about and the naming of the new manager will give us a great indication to what DD is really all about

On reflection, I’m of the view DD unfortunately gave Peter Lawwell too much of a free reign to run things at Celtic Park. We know how that worked out.

I read recently that DD recently commissioned a no expense spared in depth review of all the workings at Celtic Park and wasn’t too happy with the findings.

As a result there are going to be major changes made. The new CEO is obviously one of them.

There is also going to be a major restructuring of the football department with a manager who DD has personally vetted and believes will produce the goods.

It may be EH but with DD you never know...

We’ll find out soon enough if this has legs...