2 months, still no manager......

Is this the news we have been waiting for..

Very interesting if true. Fridays do seem to be the day for such an announcement. Could be an extra boost for the players on Sunday if they know a new Manager is watching.
I still think the wantaways will still wantaway though, be nice if they left us with a fond memory. HH
P.S. such an announcement will surely boost the share price too you crafty old fox DD.

Aye, he also said we were still in the Scottish cup???
How old?
And, as I said, the new appointment will require Board approval, which DD confirms.
BTW DD owns 34% of the shares, so that means 66% belongs elsewhere.

It was from the Q&A with DD at the end of last month mate....

Q. Who is in charge of the process?

A. 'The Chairman Ian Bankier, Peter Lawwell and myself take a lead in the process, and naturally, the incoming CEO will also participate. Any decision made will require Board approval.'

Like yourself I expected McKay to be the one who would be taking the lead in this, the one who'd be identifying and putting forward the managerial candidates for the board to run the rule over but given DD's answer that doesn't seem to be what's happening unfortunately.

Naw I get that 66% of the shares are held elsewhere but DD is the single biggest shareholder and sits as a Non Executive Director on the board, if none of those who make up the other 66% sit on the board then they don't get a say in the process.

It was from the Q&A with DD at the end of last month mate....

Q. Who is in charge of the process?

A. 'The Chairman Ian Bankier, Peter Lawwell and myself take a lead in the process, and naturally, the incoming CEO will also participate. Any decision made will require Board approval.'

Like yourself I expected McKay to be the one who would be taking the lead in this, the one who'd be identifying and putting forward the managerial candidates for the board to run the rule over but given DD's answer that doesn't seem to be what's happening unfortunately.

Naw I get that 66% of the shares are held elsewhere but DD is the single biggest shareholder and sits as a Non Executive Director on the board, if none of those who make up the other 66% sit on the board then they don't get a say in the process.
That the preplanned sit down q@a with gerry mcCulloch

My wee maw got sent this from her cousin that side of the family are heavily involved with the club obviously it can't be took as gospel but maybe a wee insight into wits happening here's hoping its true🤞

• Screenshot_20210430-124337_Chrome.jpg
    Screenshot_20210430-124337_Chrome.jpg
    207.3 KB · Views: 18
Disny look like there will be an announcement today then. So we have the prospect of another Kennedy inspired team taking to the field on Sunday, God help us.
Canny see him doing a Ted Talks video any time soon.
I said it drunk last week
One eyed and one fingered
Amused to death (boab 😉) by a thousand words too many

there’s no other smoke
It’s Howe, guaranteed by the lack of any other names in media or any other conversations
They met him and every outlet reported
If there was ANYTHING else happening we’d know
There’s nothing else being written which tells its own story

without doubt he’s refused to finish this year off. Could anyone get better out of a squad undermined by non triers and a lack of confidence.
They’ve not announced as there’s a man in position whom they shouldn’t undermine.
What could the gain be except appeasing us, which is clearly not a key objective history tells us. No season ticket renewal offers/people screaming about added value etc.
Then it’s Here you go Eddie Howe and by the way renew your season books people

In my opinion he’s said, pre-season I’ll start coaching. Before then I’ll observe, decide on players to keep, players to move then we’ll go about recruitment

first day will be new squad, fresh start, new impetus

He won’t be tainted by 3 months struggling to get results out of those that have underperformed

smart man and smart move IMO

it may well be that new manager doesnt want to be in charge of sevco game while he has these players.

playing the last couple games after sevco out way to see who he might want to hold might see new manager take charge in the dead rubber matches?

no idea tbh