Postecoglou Deal Done: “Might “Might as well be White Smoke from the Vatican,” or “Green Smoke from Celtic Park”

Had a bit of a teenage romance with a lassie fae Feegie, let's call her Susan ( well why not ? That was her friggin' name ! ) Needless to say there was many a late night/early morning walk home tae the Southside of Glasgow. The locals must've took pity on me. Plenty of growling, but no "interaction". Must be that Govan look I gave them.
Feegie wummin, I always hoped that some reality TV programme would do a "Housewifes of Feegie", I've never watched any of that crap but I would watch that.

Young Lub098 has this Exclusive this morning on The Celtic Star, well worth a read.

Former Australian Internationalist gives detailed lowdown on Ange Postecoglou...

I saw Ollernshaw as a player, guy was ok , but what he is saying about Ange carries a lot of credence down here. And in Japan , I believe.
He left the National job , not for financial gain, it was coz the Oz FA disagreed with his " attitude " with the media and some of his so called star players getting the heave, coz they believed they were just that , star players.
To say he doesn't suffer fools is an understatement.
If any player , or Board , is not prepared to give their all, he's shown on numerous occasions, that they are no longer a part of his plans !
Wonder how DD and his diddymen will handle that ?

Last word on Feegie. The decision by Paislsy/Renfrewshire council to put all so called udesirables in one area was a major catastrophe, it led to many many decent people being stigmatised and indeed marginalised. Certainly the family of the young lady I mentioned my post were good folk...... Just as a wee aside, the place has changed beyond recognition. Believe it or not, in local elections they now vote Tory ! It also gave us some terrific music by Gerry Rafferty.

Like parts of Greenock frank
The council in their infinite wisdom moved the scum from one place to another in order to do the town up
They then destroyed that area, families moved out of previously great communities, then the council would move the druggies on to the next place, to do up the place they had wrecked etc ad nauseum it went on and on
They single handedly put the death knell on successive communities over a decade or more

Cany beat Baker Street Frank

Live in Oz and seen a lot of his previous work, quite like the guy.
Was reading a piece from Tim Cahill, who said he brought fresh ideas to the national team with his simple but truthful ideology " never take a step backwards " Yeah, I'd like to see him in the dugout
Think that was probably thought if as his best song Tony, but the whole city to city album is brilliant.
Best Gerry Rafferty song for myself was (Stuck in the Middle with you ) Oh
happy days Revolution disco Sauchiehall Street brings it al back magic

My cousin, as it happens

When Raffert was with Stealers Wheel they released an album titled Ferguslie Park Tony.
Fantastic album
But if we're going to converse on Paisley musicians, surely that young lad Paulo deserves a mention?
Getting back to the serious matter, why wasn't a new manager announced 3 months ago ?
I think the Board's decision after Rodgers left , speaks volumes, they went cheap. To sit back 3 months, on anyone, let alone a guy whose last job in management was 14 months ago, when he got his team relegated, and allow that man the fuckin chance to think about it , disgraceful!
He was hoping for a job back in EPL , with a lower based team , or any fuckin team , and our board allowed him that, again, disgraceful!
We're not Palace or Brighton or Wolves or whoever the fuck else.
We are Glasgow Celtic Football Club , our reputation and support is global!
No , we can't settle for any fuckwit, we deserve much more than that , we deserve respect!!!

Vote Tory ?
I'm totally.ashamed !