A new element of fans

Well thought out and very respectful as always Frank. I do think Neil should be showing more humility ...seems he is simply fashioning a future for himself and showing no regard for the Celtic support . Really disappointing from him in my opinion. He should have recognised the frustration and whilst not condoning the bus chasers he could have said he understood the anger whilst condeming the unwanted behaviour. He is now coming out to defend his position at a time when we are desperate to move on and kickstart our recovery. ...seems Neil currently only cares about his own future. HH
Sort of like his time at Bolton managed to avoid relegation 1st season then won one game out of 11 next season dropped to bottom when asked about it replied "I didn't realise how tough it would be but I've got faith in my own ability to turn it around then went on a 12 game run without a win and stayed bottom and were relegated and Neil lost his job before the season finished. Seems to me we have heard this same statement from him at the start of this year, maybe Neil believes he's a better manager than he is and in Neil's head we should be lauding him instead of criticising him. Anyway I would like to thank NFL for his service as both a player and a manager and I will always think of him as a legend even though he has blotted his copybook a little with that interview

100% agree Frank but it wasn’t the fans genuine or not who thought it would be a good idea to put fences up it wasn’t the fans genuine or not who phoned the polis and they turned up team handed maybe the same cunts should huv phoned the polis in George square a couple a weeks ago it wasn’t the fans genuine or not who played absolute shite but could go to there top of the range motors most a them should have been givin a aw day ticket for the fuckin bus spineless cunts
No argument from me on that Ian.

Sort of like his time at Bolton managed to avoid relegation 1st season then won one game out of 11 next season dropped to bottom when asked about it replied "I didn't realise how tough it would be but I've got faith in my own ability to turn it around then went on a 12 game run without a win and stayed bottom and were relegated and Neil lost his job before the season finished. Seems to me we have heard this same statement from him at the start of this year, maybe Neil believes he's a better manager than he is and in Neil's head we should be lauding him instead of criticising him. Anyway I would like to thank NFL for his service as both a player and a manager and I will always think of him as a legend even though he has blotted his copybook a little with that interview
Don't want to piss on NL he is a guy i like a lot, but to state fans obsessed with ten, well were did that flame get fueled from. They milked it for what it was worth to them as shareholders so the shit show is in their backyard end off, Rodgers was quick to lead the GB and put signs out, so it follows logically that do what others do..

imgID105434074.jpg.gallery.jpg

Fuck sake you are Danny McGrain!!

Don't want to piss on NL he is a guy i like a lot, but to state fans obsessed with ten, well were did that flame get fueled from. They milked it for what it was worth to them as shareholders so the shit show is in their backyard end off, Rodgers was quick to lead the GB and put signs out, so it follows logically that do what others do..

View attachment 14517

Absofuckinlutely👍👍👍

View attachment 14517

I can guarantee boab the suits are counting the cost of 10 in merchandise as well
We’d have been bombarded with anything and everything they could have put the number on

Lenny was answering a question put to him by the interviewer...he answered, correctly...calling out the scumbags who acted the way they did....Daily Record gets story...creates divisive headline... mainstream news readers get upset...go on message boards...complain loads

In the name of the wee donkey! 🤦‍♂️And this☝️surprises you why Docco?

Have I not said repeatedly in pretty much every reply to you that we all know how the MSM operate? What exactly is it in my posts that you're disagreeing with because I'm at a fucking loss here mate! Like I've said, multiple times now...you know how the MSM operate, I know how they operate and Lenny knows better than both of us how they operate given he's had 20 years plus of exactly this!

This is what the MSM do, Lenny knows this yet he still chose to gift them a headline by saying what he did to someone in an industry that has a history of twisting what he says for the very purpose of creating controversial headlines!

My original point to you was why would Lenny trust or expect these people to report what he says accurately or in context when they have a history of doing the exact opposite?

Have I not said repeatedly in pretty much every reply to you that we all know how the MSM operate? What exactly is it in my posts that you're disagreeing with because I'm at a fucking loss here mate! Like I've said, multiple times now...you know how the MSM operate, I know how they operate and Lenny knows better than both of us how they operate given he's had 20 years plus of exactly this!

This is what the MSM do, Lenny knows this yet he still chose to gift them a headline by saying what he did to someone in an industry that has a history of twisting what he says for the very purpose of creating controversial headlines!

My original point to you is why would Lenny trust or expect these people to report what he says accurately or in context when they have a history of doing the exact opposite?
Notice he did. Beat Lazio but never mentioned any other European successes 😂😂

My original point to you is why would Lenny trust or expect these people to report what he says accurately or in context when they have a history of doing the exact opposite?

😩

I have to agree and disagree shadow

Everyone had right to speak whether we like what is said or not. Not speaking because people might twist your words is a bad path to follow. We should be calling them out for twisting his words not calling him out for the words they’ve twisted

where I agree with you is he’s an intelligent man and there was no remorse shown for his part in this season. I’d rather he came out and told the whole truth rather than try to play on the edges but I suspect he’s had to sign a non disclosure as part of his pay off.
secondly he didn’t beat lazio or win trophies on his own. He was part of a team that won games and trophies. So if we’re going to dig him out for that, we must also take a similar view when we lose.

Of course he has a right to speak STG I'm not saying he hasn't or shouldn't what I'm saying is given what he's speaking about, given who he's speaking to and given their history of twisting his words to create controversial headlines he should have known better not to gift them a headline that sews yet more division within the Celtic support!

Like I tried to point out to Docco...Why would Lenny or anybody else trust or expect these people to report what he says accurately or in context when they have a history of doing the exact opposite?

Plenty of other ways Lenny could've communicated all of this but he chose to do it through the MSM knowing fine well how it would end up being reported and if he didn't then he hasn't learned a thing in the last 20 plus years!

Of course he has a right to speak STG I'm not saying he hasn't or shouldn't what I'm saying is given what he's speaking about, given who he's speaking to and given their history of twisting his words to create controversial headlines he should have known better not to gift them a headline that sews yet more division within the Celtic support!

Like I tried to point out to Docco...Why would Lenny or anybody else trust or expect these people to report what he says accurately or in context when they have a history of doing the exact opposite?

Plenty of other ways Lenny could've communicated all of this but he chose to do it through the MSM knowing fine well how it would end up being reported and if he didn't then he hasn't learned a thing in the last 20 plus years!
Absofuckinlutey yea can say aw yea want about NFL but naivety naw no huvin it the wer man knows if he farts it will be in a red top headline , does he need tae get it aff his chest ? Aye probably but better doing a video interview cause everything he say is going to be twisted to suit, which his “I beat lazio” comment proves

Tried to point out? Yer just going round in circles 🤣🤣🤣

Absofuckinlutey yea can say aw yea want about NFL but naivety naw no huvin it the wer man knows if he farts it will be in a red top headline , does he need tae get it aff his chest ? Aye probably but better doing a video interview cause everything he say is going to be twisted to suit, which his “I beat lazio” comment proves

Exactly! Nail on the fucking head Ian!

It was with sadness that I read NFL's comments on the new element of celtic supporters, well sorry Neil but if being able to see that a mgr has lost both, the plot and the dressing room makes me part of the new element, the I wear that title with pride. Now I might be one of the so-called entitled fans but as a supporter for 60 years I feel that I am "entitled" to an opinion when it comes to the club. When it is obvious that the people in charge of the club are the ones that truly belie the true values that the club was built upon then it is with a sense of sadness that I have to remind them that the club was founded as a charity for the benefit of the poor in the East end of Glasgow and not for the benefit of the board, but the values of those people are not about being a team that the people can follow but one of how much can I get at the trough of the board. They may like NFL believe that they are the only ones who have Celtic Fc at heart. In my opinion our ex-mgr has clearly shown that he is in fact incapable of rational self reflection. There were times I thought that we were a bit harsh in the treatment of him, but it is only too clear that his inability to reflect on his performance as our mgr in fact backs up a lot of the things we thought were his failings. We should be thankful for the effort he made and say thank you to him, but I'm sorry he's not a so-called legend. HH
I don't disagree with most of what you say but I don't think NL was thinking about you when he talked about entitled fans - I suspect it is the younger noisier crowd who demostrated and threw things at our own players and wanted to shoot the board. If you look at his record he's one of our best ever managers in terms of trophies but that does not matter to some of our support who have never known what it was like to be in a competative situation - or the fallow years. These fans who think they are the first generation to have passion for the club and who expect the rest of us to automatically fall in with their protests and politics - even when they embarrass the good name of the club and get us in bother. I think in some of what NL is purported to have said is perhaps justified.

Like what? It wizny his fault , these new breed of Celtic fans , whatever that means or it’s no ma fault honestly 🙈🙈🙈🙈