A new element of fans

Sort of like his time at Bolton managed to avoid relegation 1st season then won one game out of 11 next season dropped to bottom when asked about it replied "I didn't realise how tough it would be but I've got faith in my own ability to turn it around then went on a 12 game run without a win and stayed bottom and were relegated and Neil lost his job before the season finished. Seems to me we have heard this same statement from him at the start of this year, maybe Neil believes he's a better manager than he is and in Neil's head we should be lauding him instead of criticising him. Anyway I would like to thank NFL for his service as both a player and a manager and I will always think of him as a legend even though he has blotted his copybook a little with that interview
As Bolton manager he had a transfer embargo to contend with as well

So true. If he cared that much he would have walked long ago. Loved him as a player but got me that is gone from what HE done to us this year. His arrogance now is so sad, acting like a hun with the total brassneck. Very tragic.
Acting like a hun? Wtf matt67? NFL is no hun and has been subjected to atrocious behaviour from HUNS to call NFL a hun or suggest that he is acting like one is embarrassing for you mt and Shocking for me . Apart from that welcome to the noise

He very nearly was.....
View attachment 14535
Inside ibrox with the lovely Jimmy Nichol.. ...
Must have learned his middle name at later date which didn’t appear in letter

the dark arts are still in play up at greyskull
My neighbours son was asked to train with the youth team (14’s I think)
the rep from ibrokes went through a whole spiel on WhatsApp with the bhoys dad about safeguarding/training/timetable/covid etc and last question was ‘oh and what was the name of the school your bhoy went to’
Dad replied
What has that got to do with anything
Since then .... silence
No replies

Need to wait til round about September time for my little friends to appear , but to be honest they make you more intelligent fir a while not the opposite ( allegedly ) ahem cough
Loved the mushies when I was younger. A golf course next to oor Scheme. Free drugs,help yourself, as much as ye want.

The ex Hun pig Joey Barton is on trial for ABH at Sheffield Crown Court.
Just saw footage o him outside the court. What a fuckin idiot, check oot the nick o him. Hope he gets jailed tae. Two years would be good.

Loved the mushies when I was younger. A golf course next to oor Scheme. Free drugs,help yourself, as much as ye want.

The ex Hun pig Joey Barton is on trial for ABH at Sheffield Crown Court.
Just saw footage o him outside the court. What a fuckin idiot, check oot the nick o him. Hope he gets jailed tae. Two years would be good.
Typical hun behaviour from a failed hun.

Acting like a hun? Wtf matt67? NFL is no hun and has been subjected to atrocious behaviour from HUNS to call NFL a hun or suggest that he is acting like one is embarrassing for you mt and Shocking for me . Apart from that welcome to the noise
I’m sorry but we will have to agree to disagree on this. He is acting like a hun ( by not taking responsibility for HIS actions with the team) remember the wee whisper Fat Sally had in his ear in that game at home. The one were bouger put his hands all over the ref and tried to make him put the yellow card down. Well the Fat boy causes the riot with the Celtic bench and blames Neil Lennon because of his reaction. Well Neil Lennon has just shown us his true feelings on the support and I am saying he is acting like a Hun . Sorry you don’t like it. I read your response about his time at Bolton. You are obviously a happy clapper of Neil

Richybhoy did you happen to see the televised 'controlled psilocybin ' experiment recently on the telly? Was Horizon, Panorama or similar type of programme. The gist of the story was how psilocybin compared up to todays best anti depressants drugs and the results were quite astonishing. Not to me , I've always believed that they should be used in medicinal ways and that they would benefit the majority. Half the Guinea pigs were given psilocybin and the other half were given the leading anti- depressant who's name escapes me. Bearing In mind that when Nixon banned about 90 naturally occurring drugs and gave them class A labels, drugs such as mescaline from cacti and mushrooms ( psilocybin) amongst others and synthetic drugs such as acid and ecstasy etc in the late 70s early 80s calling them Americas public enemy no1 and then with a very eager to jump on the bandwagon Margaret Thatcher with Ronald Reagan declaring ' war on drugs ' an unwinnable campaign beaten before it started. It meant that scientists were unable to research these drugs and the effect they have on the body and mind, without being charged with possession. No small thing over there. Those suffering from really bad depression had almost overnight success in combating their depression. Whilst the anti - depressant drug took up to 6 weeks to work they did still work. I have to put that in just in case anyone thinks I'm saying that they dont, they do. One guy who had two doses of shrooms in a capsule 3 weeks apart has never been depressed to the extent that he was. He was suicidal and after 2 doses of psilocybin he is 'cured ' self proclaimed yes but no longer any suicidal thoughts for the past two years. Many said the same. Anyone who has dabbled in the past knows you need a guide so as not to freak out. Only now after more than a 25 year hiatus from studying their benefits ( and this trial took 2 years for a top doctor to get home office approval) are we seeing the positive results psilocybin can have on the human mind. Now please dont read this as a ' go take some' post as it most definitely is not. I watched my mother go from a healthy and active 70 + year old suffering from mild dementia, she fell one day at the shops and broke her hip , a common thing for that age group. My ma was put into the Louisa Jordan ( southern general) and was up and walking with walkkng aids in no time. The hospital thought it a good idea to move my ma without telling any of the family, wed been visiting daily in turns we'd sit with her. When they moved her to the filthy gartnavel, my sister was at the southern and called me saying mas not here , been moved to gartnavel so I went there were she also wasnt to be seen. The trauma that this took on my 74 year old ma , panicking about does my family know etc led to a massive stroke and ma went blind and passed within 6 months. I was so angry because I know in my bones and gut she was laying in a hospital bed for hours in an ambulance bay. I'm not suggesting that my ma should've been given psilocybin but you have probably heard of people micro dosing with psilocybin and the little bit daily every day whilst it wont get you off your head has been shown to improve the moods of those suffering from depression, anxiety etc gradually but steadily. I honestly believe that was the research into these drugs cannabis also not made illegal for so long that we could by now have , if not a cure for such afflictions but at the least a treatment that would make life easier for our older generation. It took me around 4 years of being angry at the world in general before I could function as a " normal" whatever a normal person is person again. Anyone who's lost someone or going through it now to depression, anxiety , dementia, alzheimer's knows how it strips a person of their identity. It's the worst thing for the sufferer and the family and loved ones . Had the nonsensical war on drugs never happened or not impacted as it did on medical science I'm convinced that many people would not have had to go through what my ma , family and I did. I still rage now , how dare they move an old lady without informing her family first. I know I/we aren't the first or last to have this happen to them . 25 years of zero research into a possible cure / prevention. Sorry for the rant and for any of you noisers going through this now my heartfelt prayers are with you and yours. We should have better treatments than we do in 2021. Theres nothing you can do which is heartbreaking enough but be there and love that person. I'm convinced that psilocybin holds at least part of the answer to such afflictions. HH 🙏

I agree mate. There is so much to learn from certain drugs. I read that LSD/Mushrooms had been used to treat alcoholism as well as depression. My wife's 86 year old mother was on sleeping pills,anti depressants and a few other medications. Once marijuana became legal there my brother in law went up to Santa Cruz ( hippie central and Larrys neck o the woods) to talk to weed specialists about the therapeutic benefits of different weeds. He came back with weed and seeds for his wife and for my mother in law plus two glass bongs. They have a weed for a light buzz if they are feeling down, a heavy weed for sleeping and one for pain and another for getting a good appetite. They are no longer heavily medicated and can grow their own medicine.
Sorry to hear what ye and yours had to go through when you're mum passed. Dee's mum was the same when she had Covid in January. The hospital sent her to care home to recover. She was dying of neglect. My father in Law (who had Covid too) and Dee's sister drove to Fresno and took her home. She is back home, fully recovered and back on the bong.
Treating the mind is as important as treating the physical body.
The pharmaceutical industry will fight to stop research into the beneficial effects of drugs we can grow ourselves. They try to lay claim to the chemical properties of certain plants and then try to copyright protect them.

Got some great mushroom stories too, going to a Dundee Utd v Celtic game tripping, playing 5 a side for an hour with me n two others in the team tripping and not losing!!
Another time we were picking mushrooms on the golf course. A guy cycling on a path whistled and shouted "there's the polis" just as two cops stepped oot the trees. The four o us bolted with the polis chasing. The closer we got to oor scheme the more people we picked up as we bolted through the golf course. By the time we got to Kirkton there was about 20 people coughing and spluttering like fuck. Only one guy got huckled. He got fined a Tenner. This was about 83-84.
Ye have to go tripping with the right people too though. We would wander about the scheme and golf course n castle then head back to a hoose with a bit o hash and listen to Pink Floyd and Hawkwind.
I fuckin loved it man.
My mate had some DMT aboot 10 years ago. I had two puffs o it and was in cartoon land for 15 mins then the whole world turned pixelated. It was intense but was over in aboot 25 mins. Wouldna do it again though.