Reading the replies to Maria about me has made me smile.

This for me.

It is easy to think why won’t they just inject more money because they’re rich but if it was as easy as that, it’d have been done by now. These are uneducated people, they have money and are where they are in business because they know how to work it.

I’m still no wiser as to how they get away with it. If it’s illegal and against the rules are we saying unless somebody grasses them uefa do fuck all? And if somebody dies they don’t pull up the national association? I just can’t buy that.

Whatever they are doing must be allowed.

How they get away with it is beyond me. I’ve said it before when I asked why Desmond doesn’t put a good few bob into us, the answer was always it’s not allowed.

What changed? And as I said in another thread why doesn’t he do it for us? £50m to be repaid over ten years? If he could afford it.

For some reason, you think Celtic should be racking up debts to chase a ghost???

1 We really dont need 50 million loan. should have 30 million plus access to the 20 million for dembele.

2 Its the op costs that are burst. Long term loans will not help with getting op costs under control. It may actually be that the op costs are very high when celtic get into europe (players getting eorpean bonuses for getting to the lucrative parts. Hence reason players took huff when they blew it for champions league. Perhaps the op costs are actually aligned to the Player performance so well that the players get cut of the action only when the club gets cut of the action. Would fit the Lawell sales models.

3 Are you suggesting the club should expand the op costs in short term and pay the price in the long term. I for one would not be happy if the club did that. Short term is just that.

4 The crazy notion you have of 60 million of the champions league prize money therefore spend 60 million to get it. Well they already do that to a great extent. I dont believe they get 60 million. But lets just say its 60 million. Most of the the income already swallowed by the bonuses the players and staff get for getting to that stage, coupled with the income expences involved in taking part in abig glamour matches. SO the idea of spending 60 million to get 60 million is nonsense and you need to try and undertsand the remuneration process better before you start demanding other people spend their money coz they will get it back easy if they do. Snake oil salesmen use the same madcap theory to get hold of your cash today. Just check out the crypt finances and see what happens to all that wonderful investment.

5 Celtic are on great financial footing but they need to expand the op cost if they want to afford better players, which means increasing revenues for ordinary ops. No so easy when the stadium is for season book maxed as far as i am aware. Would require upping the tickets prices, getting subsidy form tv deals, a rich flush billionaire who wants to throw his money down gifts route road, think youll find most billionaires are biollionaires coz they dont do throwing their money away, hence when you see rich billionaires apparantly throwing money away they probably doing some kind of tax dodge. Again check out the crypt for better understanding of tax dodges. I dare say there are rich philanthropists who love football and can afford to lose lots of cash without much of dent. But they are few and far between.

6 DD should not be required by club to open cheque book to keep ahaead of the crypt. And if its rigged then even opening the chequebook wont make much difference.

Celtic have by far better first team squad than Sevco.
ALready pay much more wages.
This neurotic must spend must spend must spend is just that neurotic. And since club is maxed out on op costs, no matter how much of a 10 year loan we got lets call it 100 million it would mostly be chewed up on the op costs over ten year for 1 or two classy players. That the reality of the crazy market.

7 Im pretty certain ive covered this with you a few times. But it would seem no matter what anybody tells you to take away your anxiety im pretty certain you will still be going on about the 60 million champions league stuff.

8 I dont think your a hun, but you sure do buy into their hype.

9 If celtic cant win 10 in row with the current op costs then they really didnt deserve to win it. With one caveat if they were blatantly cheated by the hun. But form what i seen this season Celtic have been pretty mediocore on far to many occasions and thats squarely down to the manager and the players. Even games they dropped points they prossibly should have won with better management rather than ref cheating us. Sill the refs do appear to be back to thier tilted best whcih all contributes to our mediocrity.

10 Who cares who funding the horde or how? If its illegal it will get found out. If kings a billionaire who wants throw money down the pan then fine. Got sack all to do with Celtic and ceratinly shouldnt be making you sweat with anxiety.

11 Celtic are well run. Whatever any other team does is their beef. Celtic have money to spend. The reason they havent as yet in my opinion is the lack of value added available for the buck and the already maxed out op costs.

12 And i bet your life if you were the billionaire with the dermot desmond bank accounts and his savvy business mind you wouldnt be throwing good money away and making the club you love weaker as result just to chase a ghost that the MSM says is coming to get you.

If rodgers isnt capable of winning the Scotish premier league with the best players by far with the highest wages by far and the biggest resources and best training centres then Rodgers sucks. its thats simple. And if you say but he would suck less if we gave him another 60 million for guys who cant cut it in Scotland then ffs your neurotic anxiety will eat you to an early grave.

Where there is no peace in your heart, money wont give you peace.

God bless mate and try and relax. Other people spending their money wont help take that anxiety away. I can guarantee you that much.

Reading the comments in response to the sainted Maria, who I have blocked, and I will go into the reasons for that shortly, have made me laugh like fuck, as I imagine her losing the plot and undoubtedly calling me a hun.

I will cast your minds back to a thread that Anton was talking about his experiences in NI regarding the Provos. She started out replying to him with, we are all part of the Celtic family blah blah but as Anthony went on with his legitimate views, wether you agreed with him or not, that she then did her party trick of calling him a hun.

Don’t agree with her you’re a hun, seems to be her default position. She then started that shite with me, calling me a rat. Classy individual.

Now I know I am a greeting faced cunt, I know I can be brutal and savage where I feel the board or Indeed Rogers, have made a cunt if it. But, I do that because I actually believe it and it cuts deep.

I have seen us many times have our boot on the neck of Sevco, only to see us let them off the hook. This summer, in my view, was a golden opportunity to qualify for the CL and end them as a threat, not for a year or two, but perhaps as much as a decade at least.

We shat it. We dithered and suffered as a consequence of that, letting them back in, not because they closed a gap, but rather, we went back to meet them. Now I find that unacceptable stewardship of the club. Some may not see it thstvway and I accept that.

We have known for years that our Achilles heel was a defence not worthy of that name. Time and again we would be playing ok, especially in Europe, only for the defence to commit suicide on all our behalf. It wasn’t as if this was a one off situation, it was a regular occurrence, so when nothing is done to fix it, or worse, we go cheap to try, Hendry Comperr, that drives me mental.

To me this window is the most important in years, simply because they are going all in to win the league, they have increased their borrowing with rich supporters coming out of the woodwork to finance that aim.

The collapse at Greyskull was the worst performance I have ever seen against them. It wasn’t the fact that we didn’t play well, it was gutless, and even in the 90’s when we had fuck all money and a team that didn’t have enough good players, they at least fought.

But, that’s in the past and I console myself that it has focused the mind of the board and Rogers that we needed to step up. So far, we have brought in three players, one of which is our player and the other two look to have bags of ability but are a risk. And sadly regardless if they are brilliant are off in the summer.

Hopefully moves are afoot to bring in defenders who are our players and will be here, not only to win the league, but help us give CL qualification a real go. We lost out last year to a crap AEK team, where our lack of defenders of quality sold the jerseys.

It is the repitition of the same old mistakes that gets me furious. Self inflicted wounds.

You may not agree with anything I say, or any of my views on the team, the board, our signing policy. You may hate the way I say it, that’s absolutely fine. We all have our views and express them as we see fit.

I don’t give a fuck what people think. What people think does not inform how I do. I accept fully some will be absolutely opposed to my views. As I am with some of theirs, but don’t call me a hun. I am a Celtic man and love my club to the point of distraction. as you may have noticed.

I want us to use our resources to ensure we keep them down. It is the main way in this country that we can say, fuck you. To beat the establishment team, that up until recently, would not employ anyone who went to my school, to me is all consuming.

We have always been discriminated against and it is on the field of play that we take them on, even when they cheat like fuck. That’s important to me, and when I see those who lead us fail to do that time and time again, I lose the fucking plot.

If I and every guy on here who played fitba and had a dream to play for Celtic could accept we weren’t good enough to wear the hoops, I’m fucking sure I can say that about anybody, and that goes for board members who hesitate. To me it’s not about sentimentality, you are either good enough to play for Celtic or you are not.

Im hoping as I said we sort out our defensive issues. I don’t think the board have any excuse not to. Do the right thing, throw a punch when we are

And Finally Maria, if I am a Hun could you explain how I managed to be in a photo of the support in the stadium in Seville arm upraised in my Celtic top. Or how I was in Stuttgart as we knocked them out. Or how I was in Lyon when Henrik had his leg broken. Or in Lisbon where Caldwell sold the jerseys against Benfica, or Munich, or Porto, or Templice outside Prague, or Bordeaux. Or had the pleasure of meeting Tommy Burns at his book launch who took the baby Celtic top of my son and got the whole team to sign it? I must be the most commited double agent ever. Stop calling people huns because they don’t agree with you, or who you even hate. It says more about you than it ever will me. Just do as I did to you. Block me.

Your spot on mate,I’ve been preaching what you what you’ve says there all season to anyone who’ll listen to me.January’s when you get players in to have them bedded in for the CL qualifiers,July/August is to late.Getting to the CL this season was well doable.In the league we should be out of sight and these away performances have been coming since Hearts away when we lost our unbeaten run.If we don’t move forward in this window then I don’t know what the future holds.Great post.HH

For some reason, you think Celtic should be racking up debts to chase a ghost???

1 We really dont need 50 million loan. should have 30 million plus access to the 20 million for dembele.

2 Its the op costs that are burst. Long term loans will not help with getting op costs under control. It may actually be that the op costs are very high when celtic get into europe (players getting eorpean bonuses for getting to the lucrative parts. Hence reason players took huff when they blew it for champions league. Perhaps the op costs are actually aligned to the Player performance so well that the players get cut of the action only when the club gets cut of the action. Would fit the Lawell sales models.

3 Are you suggesting the club should expand the op costs in short term and pay the price in the long term. I for one would not be happy if the club did that. Short term is just that.

4 The crazy notion you have of 60 million of the champions league prize money therefore spend 60 million to get it. Well they already do that to a great extent. I dont believe they get 60 million. But lets just say its 60 million. Most of the the income already swallowed by the bonuses the players and staff get for getting to that stage, coupled with the income expences involved in taking part in abig glamour matches. SO the idea of spending 60 million to get 60 million is nonsense and you need to try and undertsand the remuneration process better before you start demanding other people spend their money coz they will get it back easy if they do. Snake oil salesmen use the same madcap theory to get hold of your cash today. Just check out the crypt finances and see what happens to all that wonderful investment.

5 Celtic are on great financial footing but they need to expand the op cost if they want to afford better players, which means increasing revenues for ordinary ops. No so easy when the stadium is for season book maxed as far as i am aware. Would require upping the tickets prices, getting subsidy form tv deals, a rich flush billionaire who wants to throw his money down gifts route road, think youll find most billionaires are biollionaires coz they dont do throwing their money away, hence when you see rich billionaires apparantly throwing money away they probably doing some kind of tax dodge. Again check out the crypt for better understanding of tax dodges. I dare say there are rich philanthropists who love football and can afford to lose lots of cash without much of dent. But they are few and far between.

6 DD should not be required by club to open cheque book to keep ahaead of the crypt. And if its rigged then even opening the chequebook wont make much difference.

This neurotic must spend must spend must spend is just that neurotic. And since club is maxed out on op costs, no matter how much of a 10 year loan we got lets call it 100 million it would mostly be chewed up on the op costs over ten year for 1 or two classy players. That the reality of the crazy market.

7 Im pretty certain ive covered this with you a few times. But it would seem no matter what anybody tells you to take away your anxiety im pretty certain you will still be going on about the 60 million champions league stuff.

9 If celtic cant win 10 in row with the current op costs then they really didnt deserve to win it. With one caveat if they were blatantly cheated by the hun. But form what i seen this season Celtic have been pretty mediocore on far to many occasions and thats squarely down to the manager and the players. Even games they dropped points they prossibly should have won with better management rather than ref cheating us. Sill the refs do appear to be back to thier tilted best whcih all contributes to our mediocrity.

10 Who cares who funding the horde or how? If its illegal it will get found out. If kings a billionaire who wants throw money down the pan then fine. Got sack all to do with Celtic and ceratinly shouldnt be making you sweat with anxiety.

11 Celtic are well run. Whatever any other team does is their beef. Celtic have money to spend. The reason they havent as yet in my opinion is the lack of value added available for the buck and the already maxed out op costs.

12 And i bet your life if you were the billionaire with the dermot desmond bank accounts and his savvy business mind you wouldnt be throwing good money away and making the club you love weaker as result just to chase a ghost that the MSM says is coming to get you.

If rodgers isnt capable of winning the Scotish premier league with the best players by far with the highest wages by far and the biggest resources and best training centres then Rodgers sucks. its thats simple. And if you say but he would suck less if we gave him another 60 million for guys who cant cut it in Scotland then ffs your neurotic anxiety will eat you to an early grave.

God bless mate and try and relax. Other people spending their money wont help take that anxiety away. I can guarantee you that much.

No. I don’t. I want the board to invest in players. If they don’t have the money it was an option we could consider. That’s it.

key paragraph grom TET'S post-
end of!!!!

Brexit and right win politics getting into a tangled web.

Hi @RachelRileyRR, we really enjoyed your Channel Four interview, but there was one thing we’re slightly concerned about. You said that you “didn’t look like your typical Jew”. Could you please explain to everyone what a “typical Jew” is supposed to look like?

[B]George Galloway[/B]‏Verified account @[B]georgegalloway[/B]

Replying to @[B]StevenG78825346[/B] @[B]stephenfry[/B] @[B]RachelRileyRR[/B]

Dumbfounding. She calls Chomsky ( or Chomski as she styles him) an anti-Semite and slanders half the Labour Party as the same. 1980’s left-wing comedy icon and all round gent backs...her! #Corbyn #Labour

I'm waiting for the Far-Right's ignorant comments about how communist Roger Waters is.

Sometimes we get drawn into this false economy and money laundering scheme that's being operated by Arab billionaires, Russian oligarchs, American land grabbers, and corrupted officials.

Celtic find themselves in a unique domestic position of being competitive and financially sound. But if ever glibby told a truth, it may well have been when he slipped up on his similes and his pack of cards theory.

Celtic have found themselves with horrendous operating costs and they are not sustainable on domestic revenue. I think we all accept that we are never going to win the CL in it's current format and we have to cut our cloth accordingly to remain viable and in credit. Whatever our future plans are for the Celtic brand beyond football, it should never be at the whimsy of a benevolent benefactor.

It may not be to our liking at the moment, but that is a clusterfuck of a calamity on the southside and whoever is funding that travesty isn't doing it for charity. When payback is demanded, then that bitch will bite hard.

I'll take our current status ahead of theirs 1000 times out of 1000.

I don't necessarily grudge players a big move if they've paid their dues, but it would be a major issue if the club were forcing them out to consolidate their financial position.

We're not Man City or Chelsea. I would hate to be in their position, where it was nothing but financial doping that raised their profile.

I would hate to lose our identity and be held to ransom by the agents and other leeches that bleed football dry. Celtic have been criticised domestically for flexing their financial muscle, but we have done it within our means and, for all their faults, we will surely always have our team to support.

Not sure the same can be said for TUPE FC

Looks like the government are making moves
no mercy for tax cheats!!!!
Sometimes we get drawn into this false economy and money laundering scheme that's being operated by Arab billionaires, Russian oligarchs, American land grabbers, and corrupted officials.

Celtic find themselves in a unique domestic position of being competitive and financially sound. But if ever glibby told a truth, it may well have been when he slipped up on his similes and his pack of cards theory.

Celtic have found themselves with horrendous operating costs and they are not sustainable on domestic revenue. I think we all accept that we are never going to win the CL in it's current format and we have to cut our cloth accordingly to remain viable and in credit. Whatever our future plans are for the Celtic brand beyond football, it should never be at the whimsy of a benevolent benefactor.

It may not be to our liking at the moment, but that is a clusterfuck of a calamity on the southside and whoever is funding that travesty isn't doing it for charity. When payback is demanded, then that bitch will bite hard.

I don't necessarily grudge players a big move if they've paid their dues, but it would be a major issue if the club were forcing them out to consolidate their financial position.

We're not Man City or Chelsea. I would hate to be in their position, where it was nothing but financial doping that raised their profile.

I would hate to lose our identity and be held to ransom by the agents and other leeches that bleed football dry. Celtic have been criticised domestically for flexing their financial muscle, but we have done it within our means and, for all their faults, we will surely always have our team to support.

Think of the wee guys! That's me fooked then. I'm a tax crook as well. Working in the restaurant trade I get a slice of cash tips undeclared.
That's it I'm moving to the Cayman Isles for a fresh start before Teresa May charges through the door riding a chariot, full armour swinging a mace. I'll need to jam some chair legs into the spokes, flip the cart and finish her off with a broken wine bottle and a cork screw. Hammer it down to the docks and sneak onto the first ship out of dodge!!!

Is Davis is back to have his 600,000 EBT paid

Looks like the government are making moves

Think of the wee guys! That's me fooked then. I'm a tax crook as well. Working in the restaurant trade I get a slice of cash tips undeclared.
That's it I'm moving to the Cayman Isles for a fresh start before Teresa May charges through the door riding a chariot, full armour swinging a mace. I'll need to jam some chair legs into the spokes, flip the cart and finish her off with a broken wine bottle and a cork screw. Hammer it down to the docks and sneak onto the first ship out of dodge!!!
Naw Bobo, as an acronym EBT stands for Everybody But Tims. Keep your tips, Brother, but feel free to corkscrew Teresa may just for kicks anyway.