Transfer Rumours

I see that Emery has said that Arsenal cannot afford to buy anyone in January and can only bring players in on a loan basis. To me that puts Celtic’s position into perspective.

Why? Our books clearly show we have money. And we would have a lot more if we didn’t have a pool littered with wage thief’s and we had taken the steps in the summer that would have allowed us to beat AEK. A lot more.

The biggest thing about the transfers is that you have to bring in some experience and not just projects to sel! on later as you need the experienced players to give the young players guidance through the games

Why? Our books clearly show we have money. And we would have a lot more if we didn’t have a pool littered with wage thief’s and we had taken the steps in the summer that would have allowed us to beat AEK. A lot more.

When you are giving a contract it is based on what someone saw in you, so its not the wage thieves as you put it that need cleared out its the failings that need addressed. These people never came under false pretences and held us to ransom we gave guys 4 year deals on more money, you cannot as an employer just say, sorry mate, cheerio, these guys have families and contract rights. Its not a fucking auction or a supermarket they do not come with a manufacturers warranty, they are not thieves, they are honest people, treat them us such, you can have a go at their performance or have an opinion, but give the guys a break, you may not like this, but, Kommper is trying and busting a gut to shake off a long term injury, the guy wants to play football, Bitton was in tears when he was told he will be given a chance, he thought his injury had lost him his chance, these guys want to be here, some are not up to it, but they never came under a pretence, a player is picked by the club, not the player picking any club. Ease off a wee bit, as far as I am concerned they are Celtic players until they leave and as such will be treated as such, i do not have to agree as to their standard on the pitch, but it's not their fault, they do not hide. Sometimes we have to admitt we screw up and we sign guys who appeared to be what we wanted, its the nature of the game.

As an employee, I have a contract of employment which I had to agree to abide by prior to accepting the post.

Ironically, my main job is in going through employment contracts with a fine tooth comb.

Much as I would like to see some of these boys go and show a bit of ambition and to forge a career which doesn't involve getting piles or splinters up their arse, Boab makes the most valid and pertinent point of the day.

These boys are protected by contractual agreement and in a world where employers generally hold all the aces, I have to say power to their elbow.

No football club has entirely covered themselves in glory when dealing with their employees, back in the not-so-distant past, our board treated the greatest manager in our history disgracefully.

Celtic have to bite the bullet on this one, sometimes you have to reap what you sow.

As an employee, I have a contract of employment which I had to agree to abide by prior to accepting the post.

Ironically, my main job is in going through employment contracts with a fine tooth comb.

Much as I would like to see some of these boys go and show a bit of ambition and to forge a career which doesn't involve getting piles or splinters up their arse, Boab makes the most valid and pertinent point of the day.

These boys are protected by contractual agreement and in a world where employers generally hold all the aces, I have to say power to their elbow.

No football club has entirely covered themselves in glory when dealing with their employees, back in the not-so-distant past, our board treated the greatest manager in our history disgracefully.

Celtic have to bite the bullet on this one, sometimes you have to reap what you sow.
Spot on, the only people to question are the people who offer the terms of the contract, the players twiddling their thumbs with the splinters in the arse are 100% within their rights to do so, When big Bobo was honing his fishing skills I was shocked at how many people thought we could just turf him out on his ear, this is our clubs problem, no one else's.

[B]Chris Jack[/B]‏ @[B]Chris_Jack89[/B]

Mark Allen calls for Rangers striker Alfredo Morelos to be given more 'protection' in Scottish football

Amazing you would think a guy (alleged sport journalist) who writes for the whole of the public with no bias or favouritism or told what to write, would be interested in the biggest sporting story of the new year 2019, So Chris what did King do today to assure the TOP the money is in the account.
index.jpg

[B]Chris Jack[/B]‏ @[B]Chris_Jack89[/B]

Mark Allen calls for Rangers striker Alfredo Morelos to be given more 'protection' in Scottish football

Amazing you would think a guy (alleged sport journalist) who writes for the whole of the public with no bias or favouritism or told what to write, would be interested in the biggest sporting story of the new year 2019, So Chris what did King do today to assure the TOP the money is in the account.
View attachment 1008
I'm sure that muffalo's feet are in grave danger after being assaulted by Broony's ba's and AR's vertebrae.

As for squinty McSquinteye, he's been doing what he's done for the last 12-months, flipping two giant birdies which have just feathered into sitting ducks (which also rhymes with shitting fucks, which coincidentally fits the description for the entire hun horde)

Omar Elabdellaoui, Norwegian international right back, of Olympiakos linked in most of tomorrow’s papers. £4m fee.
At least he is"ready to go" and not another project signing. Looking to the future I can understand this,but, we need players ready to go and invigorate a tired squad. Get 10iar and then go project to your hearts content PL. Getting 10iar will bring its own financial rewards, but we gotta get there first.

the wee greek bhoy 2003 said on cblog "he's a flop" and that another greek Retsos wi' bayer leverkausen is a much better option, jist sayin HH

I'm sure that muffalo's feet are in grave danger after being assaulted by Broony's ba's and AR's vertebrae.

As for squinty McSquinteye, he's been doing what he's done for the last 12-months, flipping two giant birdies which have just feathered into sitting ducks (which also rhymes with shitting fucks, which coincidentally fits the description for the entire hun horde)
Poor Morelos. They cannae be paying him much, he can only afford half a haircut. He needs about as much protection as McCulloch,Greig, Forsyth, Butcher an the rest of that conveyor belt o thugs.
He'll yeah we screw up. The only Brazilian that couldnae play fitbaw, that was a load a Scheidt, and who was the guy we signed fae Liverpool that couldnae get off the treatment table ....... I cannae remember his name ... Cost us a million ....This is annoying ... Fuck it mair wine.

Poor Morelos. They cannae be paying him much, he can only afford half a haircut. He needs about as much protection as McCulloch,Greig, Forsyth, Butcher an the rest of that conveyor belt o thugs.

He'll yeah we screw up. The only Brazilian that couldnae play fitbaw, that was a load a Scheidt, and who was the guy we signed fae Liverpool that couldnae get off the treatment table ....... I cannae remember his name ... Cost us a million ....This is annoying ... Fuck it mair wine.
ah'll hiv a wee chardonnay chaser as well Weedoc!!!!