Music

I knew from the start this was gonnae be a belter of a thread (thanks maria) and if you don't mind folks I might keep throwing it in on a monthly basis, all genres accepted none turned away, maybe have a reb tune night once in a while, I'm sure we've all got some belters tucked away.

Great idea, Benignus. The thread we had a while back about Scottish and traditional music was great and introduced me to some folk stuff I hadn't heard before.

My favourite scottish song of the moment is 'The Fathers Song' by Dick Gaughan, don't know when it was released but defo one on the most beautiful songs I've heard in my life, it's on you tube but as an auld technophobe I'm just getting into this interweb stuff, but I promise by the time the next music thread comes along I'll have the music videos to go with the post.♡ ps Ewan MCcoll wrote the song so that makes it an Irish tune, but the Gaughan song is better imo, sorry for the edits folks but I'm drunk

My favourite scottish song of the moment is 'The Fathers Song' by Dick Gaughan, don't know when it was released but defo one on the most beautiful songs I've heard in my life, it's on you tube but as an auld technophobe I'm just getting into this interweb stuff, but I promise by the time the next music thread comes along I'll have the music videos to go with the post.♡ ps it's a Ewan Mccoll song
ah wee scottish song B,although it seem's tae be a recurrin theme wi' me as some may well attest, hic!

Ah FFS michael that was grand, I've got enough for about 3 good doubles worth of Tamnavulin left in a bottle from hogmanay which I'm now going to tan quick style, hope your having a good night mate I'm toasting you right now.