Celtic Way, the decline of the Mainstream Media and why the Rangers make a good point

Winning Captains

Administrator
Staff member

Celtic Way, the decline of the Mainstream Media and why the Rangers make a good point...​

They Died there fans stood by and only contributed Tears Snotters and PISH.
Then watched as Big hauns Charlie ripped the Lilian Gish oot o thum by buying a nice new Chateau.
So what’s a few Lies between the Peopo.
1 club since 2012
Confetti anyone.

The smsm know the end is in sight, and are trying to set up their own “fan blogs “ sites, with the hate the Glasgow (evening) times (1st ones to do it) shows us they won’t be able to help the criticism of all things green and white, can’t believe the club didn’t register the “Celtic way” domain name, poor forward thinking again, if they start their pish the Celtic way will quickly get blocked……

Some of they blogs are regurgitated pish from the msm.how they gonna survive without the media??
You miss the point on that. If as happened this week the MSM get access and the fan media don't then there are reporting rules that allow sites to use quotes so long as the appropriate source reference is provided. This means that the audience seeing the quotes are wider but the benefit isn't necessarily going to the MSM - so it eats away at them. Without the fan media covering this their numbers would be higher. It also allows Celtic sites to put a more appropriate spin on the quotes. If MSM disappeared from the scene we'd simply cover this stuff ourselves.

To be honest I know we are biased when it comes to us and them. Sometimes I just want a journalist who just reports the story in a neutral way. I know most of them in Scotland are succulent lamb fed sycophants, and it's sad that's the way of things. I'm struggling to think of a true journalist in Scotland.

Think what you mean is some so called journalist reporting the TRUTH 🤔🤔 now there’s an idea 😂😂

I don't know if I mentioned it before but although the tabloids in paper print are dying a death their online subscriptions are growing. Scary innit?
No Celtic supporter should be giving them clicks.
I object to paywalls shammy. They make enough out of advertising. I object to adverts too, cos I'm basically a grumpy old bastard now. Victor meldrew reincarnate. I won't subscribe to Sky as they charge you to watch their adverts. Netflix is ok though.
Don't know if you ever visit cqn? At the moment everytime you refresh the page there is an England team pop up on your screen, it's fucking annoying. If I see that cheating wee cnut sterling again...
So the owner of the site P67 allows this, he no longer engages with his readers. Fed up or beneath him I dunno? He has a loyal following and I've read many an interesting article on there, WC worked there I believe till he branched out on his own.
There are numerous complaints on the site now about adverts and pop ups, all seem to be ignored. At the end of the day we have a choice, like it, or lump it.

We know from recent history that other Glasgow club were given a license to compete in Europe when they did not have enough funds to comply with the rules, this year they have qualified to play again but the have had the begging bowl out for years because they are drowning in debt, has the media investigated this no they are to busy attacking others to divert attention from thier chosen club fair play and reporting is not in thier locker, it’s always been the same as far back as I can remember don’t read thier rubbish or buy thier news