One case of Covid in NZ and the whole country is put into Level 4 (the max)

This is the only thread about covid in this site so forgive me butting in but is everybody OK with vaccine(even though its not a vaccine)pasports to get into paradise??but its brand new forn100,000 just to show up at Glasgow Green with no passport in site I think football has done more than enuf to try stopping the spread of covid they've lost millions of pounds but now no passport no entry Is fuckin pure pish so now I won't get to a game again now at least this season but I can go sleep way a wee hairy on the green thats bran new 🤬
The Covid passport thing was introduced too late for everyone to get one for the transmit music thing, plus if you watch it on the telly, it all just seems to be kids aged 14-20 in the audience, who won’t have had the vaccine call up yet👍

Well apparently the English aren't introducing them so let me get this right the passports were not ready for a music festival circa 100,000 people but as long as fitbaw gets shat on thats OK P.S.THEY CAN STICK THEYRE GAMES UP THEYRE ARSE AFORE I GET A NON VACCINE

This is the only thread about covid in this site so forgive me butting in but is everybody OK with vaccine(even though its not a vaccine)pasports to get into paradise??but its brand new forn100,000 just to show up at Glasgow Green with no passport in site I think football has done more than enuf to try stopping the spread of covid they've lost millions of pounds but now no passport no entry Is fuckin pure pish so now I won't get to a game again now at least this season but I can go sleep way a wee hairy on the green thats bran new 🤬
Well they did name it TRANSMIT
Does what it says on the tin 🤷‍♂️

Af had bith ma jags.....66 in December..... a feel fit .....but been smokin for a long time....so a wee bit scared ...if I catch it....and as time goes on....it looks mair likely I may.... :(
feck knows if i've had it ,posted on here before came down with something in march 2020 chest infection ,flu like symptoms headaches sweats,
lethargic for about 8 months afterwards

since then i've had 6 chest infections stopped smoking 18 yrs ago and used to walk 2 miles a day ,,,not any more though , really lethargic and strength goes from me after a few hours so workloads been cut by 70%, since then had both vaccines had tests al return negative

i do tend to bump into all the stupid maskless fkrs every week though

Vaccine passports required as from today in BC
No vaccine passport, no service, OK, it's a pandemic so either get the shot, or stop whining and annoying people trying to get on with their lives
Some 'protesters' are outside hospitals shouting abuse at the very people who are working hard to save patients from dying, more than a few in ICU who have not been vaccinated
It's unreal, carrying signs and shouting "My body, My decision" "Stand up for your freedom, stand up for your future, stand up for your lives) :rolleyes: :mad: all the while, putting everyone else at risk
Shouting about their human rights being infringed (PS...it's not) or, "It's a hoax !!" (Fuck me...70 Million sperm, and they are the ones who reached the egg ???)
Young kids working at fast food restaurants are being verbally abused, and in some cases, threatened with assault, by anti maskers/anti vaxxers
I posted a news item about some young punk walking into a Dairy Queen fast food place, refusing to leave after being asked to wear a mask, he then proceeded to piss all over the counter and the floor :mad:
The girls working there were horrified and scared, as they were only teenagers working a Summer job
That guy should be found and dealt with, by some of their parents
Forget the police and the idiot's 'rights'
It's hard to walk on two broken legs...and yes, I am advocating street justice for morons like him
Restaurants are being targeted if they apply the mask must be worn rules
Some guy 4,000 miles away in Ontario, writes a bad review on a restaurant he's never been to, thus hurting the restaurants business, it's ludicrous and makes me angry (to those individuals...) get a fucking life
People refusing to send their kids to school, because they kids don't like wearing masks
It'll be interesting watching the news tonight after day one of these new rules

We're double vaccinated and we're OK with it

To each their own, unless it affects me and mine

Vaccine passports required as from today in BC
No vaccine passport, no service, OK, it's a pandemic so either get the shot, or stop whining and annoying people trying to get on with their lives
Some 'protesters' are outside hospitals shouting abuse at the very people who are working hard to save patients from dying, more than a few in ICU who have not been vaccinated
It's unreal, carrying signs and shouting "My body, My decision" "Stand up for your freedom, stand up for your future, stand up for your lives) :rolleyes: :mad: all the while, putting everyone else at risk
Shouting about their human rights being infringed (PS...it's not) or, "It's a hoax !!" (Fuck me...70 Million sperm, and they are the ones who reached the egg ???)
Young kids working at fast food restaurants are being verbally abused, and in some cases, threatened with assault, by anti maskers/anti vaxxers
I posted a news item about some young punk walking into a Dairy Queen fast food place, refusing to leave after being asked to wear a mask, he then proceeded to piss all over the counter and the floor :mad:
The girls working there were horrified and scared, as they were only teenagers working a Summer job
That guy should be found and dealt with, by some of their parents
Forget the police and the idiot's 'rights'
It's hard to walk on two broken legs...and yes, I am advocating street justice for morons like him
Restaurants are being targeted if they apply the mask must be worn rules
Some guy 4,000 miles away in Ontario, writes a bad review on a restaurant he's never been to, thus hurting the restaurants business, it's ludicrous and makes me angry (to those individuals...) get a fucking life
People refusing to send their kids to school, because they kids don't like wearing masks
It'll be interesting watching the news tonight after day one of these new rules

We're double vaccinated and we're OK with it

To each their own, unless it affects me and mine

I have to say
I’m proud of my wee statelet of bampottery doon the water
During covid we seemed to be pretty on the money in behaving like humans, looking after each other and sticking to the rules.
With the exception of a portion of the young uns but it’s not too distant the memory of being a walking hormone in teen times
We were one of the best in Scotland throughout it all with low transmission rates.
Until recently we’re one of the highest in Europe. The schools going my back made the rates soar.
fortunately our vaccine uptake has been good

I’m each to their own
People have a choice
Take it and life goes on
Don’t and your choices have consequences
But I ain’t seen any of that crazy shit you mention over here yet Dill
But then I don’t get out till Friday

I imagine we will see it in October as people still queue outside parkhead 20 minutes into the game cos of some technical glitch

I have to say
I’m proud of my wee statelet of bampottery doon the water
During covid we seemed to be pretty on the money in behaving like humans, looking after each other and sticking to the rules.
With the exception of a portion of the young uns but it’s not too distant the memory of being a walking hormone in teen times
We were one of the best in Scotland throughout it all with low transmission rates.
Until recently we’re one of the highest in Europe. The schools going my back made the rates soar.
fortunately our vaccine uptake has been good

I’m each to their own
People have a choice
Take it and life goes on
Don’t and your choices have consequences
But I ain’t seen any of that crazy shit you mention over here yet Dill
But then I don’t get out till Friday

I imagine we will see it in October as people still queue outside parkhead 20 minutes into the game cos of some technical glitch
Amazing, they take every fucking drug known to man, yet won't take a wee jag that will help limit the effects of Covid
They're even taking horse dewormer in the US, and on Vancouver Island
People who own horses, train horses, treat horses, can't get access to Ivermectin (thanks Joe Rogan) that they use to deworm horses
Idiots
Dr:
"You want the good news or bad news ?"
"Give me the bad news"
"You've got Covid"
"What's the good news?"
"You've not got worms"
Mobs of 'protesters' have started blocking pathways to hospitals, threatening staff
They're fucking morons
The Govt is trying to pass legislation, that anyone threatening medical facilities, blocking, hassling workers, are charged with a criminal offence, hope it goes through
The numbers are once again, on the rise after parties being held, with no masks, no social distancing, and not vaccinated
It's utterly irresponsible and many University students are the culprits with the gatherings...Universities, seats of learning...I fear for the human race
Stay safe

On our news tonight, an anti masker boarded a bus, wouldn't comply with the 'masks must be worn' deal and got belligerent
So, eventually, as the driver wouldn't move until he either complied, or got off, the others on the bus, a few dozen by the way, got off
I remember the teenager who wouldn't show his ticket on the train, in Scotland and the conductor told him: "Either show me your ticket, or get off, otherwise the bus isn't moving"
They sat for a while then an older guy got up and threw the kid off the train as it sat on the platform
That's how these idiots should be handled imho
Forget the 'rights' bullshit, you're not only endangering others health, you're making them late for appointments, work, trying to get on with life, etc

It's being reported, that 1900 people die from Covid every day in the US
We have idiots here, who are blocking hospitals, and vaccine clinics, they actually trying to prevent ambulances from getting through to deliver patients to emergency, not just Covid patients
While there may be some, most are emergencies, such as car accidents, heart attacks, and the like
Imagine if one of your family were in those ambulances, would you allow these clowns to stop them from being cared for ?
No chance
The sooner the authorities start to clamp down on these morons, the better
And of course, Trudeau, after being advised that he could win a majority, called an election, much like May did in the UK a few years ago, after saying the middle of a pandemic, was not the time to do so
NZ, Australia, the UK and others do not have the monopoly on entitled asrsholes who will attempt to hold onto power, when their citizens are suffering
This futile election cost taxpayers $610 Million
Money which would have been better served being spent on Canadian health care workers and Canadians in general

83% of Portugal now fully vaccinated.. world leading I think? People are still respecting each other, wearing masks in public places, restrictions in restaurants , bars, stadiums etc still in place despite the high percentage of vaccinated people...figures are dropping dramatically.
In our region at least, the only people that seem to have a problem with mask wearing and hygiene etc are those who are visiting on holiday from Northern Europe

It's now my fifth week with covid and it isn't showing any signs of getting any better. Have been working 50% but even that is too much. Can't walk for more than a few minutes. A seemingly never ending nightmare 😕
Youre still testing positive after 5 weeks Andy?

I'm no sure that that's sarcasm, Jam, but at least he tried (bearing in mind that trying is just a futile attempt to avoid utter

83% of Portugal now fully vaccinated.. world leading I think? People are still respecting each other, wearing masks in public places, restrictions in restaurants , bars, stadiums etc still in place despite the high percentage of vaccinated people...figures are dropping dramatically.
In our region at least, the only people that seem to have a problem with mask wearing and hygiene etc are those who are visiting on holiday from Northern Europe
And when they open up again the numbers will rise again like every where else are u expecting Portugal to stay that way forever??

Which begs the question what is the end game I all this we cannot expect everywhere to stay masked up and all the rest of it I don't see where it all ends