The sale of Newcastle Utd and why Sevco might not finish the season.

Our league didn't die like they all predicted I agree the chance of finishing second galvanised your Aberdeens for sure I actually think the sheep are more set up then the rest to step into second place the club as a whole is run well just trying to put hatred of them to the side and imagine thr landscape caus the league was fine without them bit there was no real competition so there always a downside to these things.
I dont think our league would die Cairnsybhoy but what I think might happen is Sky tv might pull the plug or at best cut the amount of games they show,that would be catastrophic for most Scottish clubs, would we still get the big name sponsors,would we still get 55-60000 at Parkhead, would we be able to hold on to Lennoxtown,could we afford to keep the academy going,could we keep the same size of player pool we have now, in fact would there be any need for that size of pool of players,,we could debate this all day mate every day and probably still not get the right answer,I think there would only be one positive way to find the answer but the sevconian mob would not like the outcome.

Don't see how the huns being dead stops awe that happening we will still have the likes of hearts being bitter so that's a moot point killing rangers does not solve society's ills I'm afriad
Did I say it would be easy? Is it ever easy, changing the minds of dyed-in-the-wool bigots? Nae bother Cairnseybhoy, we'll just not bother! 🧱

I dont think our league would die Cairnsybhoy but what I think might happen is Sky tv might pull the plug or at best cut the amount of games they show,that would be catastrophic for most Scottish clubs, would we still get the big name sponsors,would we still get 55-60000 at Parkhead, would we be able to hold on to Lennoxtown,could we afford to keep the academy going,could we keep the same size of player pool we have now, in fact would there be any need for that size of pool of players,,we could debate this all day mate every day and probably still not get the right answer,I think there would only be one positive way to find the answer but the sevconian mob would not like the outcome.

Thats the side of things that worry me yes Aberdeen are set up nicely to step into second place but will a celtic vs Aberdeen rivalry be enough for sky??? And potential sponsors?? I know sponsors money is shit the now but thats more to do with who's running the game at this moment in time if Aberdeen or hibs/hearts don't or can't maintain a proper challenge then our league just keeps regressing there's alot needing fixed as it is in our set up I would.love if the directors of celtic,Aberdeen,hibs all cake together to muscle out Doncaster and his cronies and install people who have genuine talent and ambition to take our game forward but i might find a beanstalk the morra🙄

Before yous all pile in just playing devils advocate just to see wit yous really think...just suppose they do go bust again and never come back this fuckin time what do you think Scottish would end up like??? obviously we wid win the league for few year atleast but we wid need challengers to step up and use the European money they wid earn better to mount a proper challenge now if they didn't mount a proper challenge and we go onto win 15 odds in a row is that really good for us as a club having no competition??? As much as I hate the bastards and revelled in they're demise when I really weigh it all up I'm not sure if them dying properly this time(I know) will be good for our game🙊 NAE TIN HAT NEEDED HARD AS FUCK BRING IT ON🤣🤣🤣
As it happens, I think you are very near the mark. We absolutely do need a level of competition. Sad to say, but a one horse race would lose it's appeal after a while. A long shot I suppose, but amalgamation could be an option. Would still like to see them get their just desserts though.

Thats the side of things that worry me yes Aberdeen are set up nicely to step into second place but will a celtic vs Aberdeen rivalry be enough for sky??? And potential sponsors?? I know sponsors money is shit the now but thats more to do with who's running the game at this moment in time if Aberdeen or hibs/hearts don't or can't maintain a proper challenge then our league just keeps regressing there's alot needing fixed as it is in our set up I would.love if the directors of celtic,Aberdeen,hibs all cake together to muscle out Doncaster and his cronies and install people who have genuine talent and ambition to take our game forward but i might find a beanstalk the morra🙄
Its the rivalry thing thats the problem tho, its based on pure racism, bigotry and religious hatred…that should never be a reason to have anything, especially on TV.

Before yous all pile in just playing devils advocate just to see wit yous really think...just suppose they do go bust again and never come back this fuckin time what do you think Scottish would end up like??? obviously we wid win the league for few year atleast but we wid need challengers to step up and use the European money they wid earn better to mount a proper challenge now if they didn't mount a proper challenge and we go onto win 15 odds in a row is that really good for us as a club having no competition??? As much as I hate the bastards and revelled in they're demise when I really weigh it all up I'm not sure if them dying properly this time(I know) will be good for our game🙊 NAE TIN HAT NEEDED HARD AS FUCK BRING IT ON🤣🤣🤣

Interesting proposition, but I think overall Scottish football would be better off without the Huns. You make the point yourself: Clubs moving up in the standings and using their Euro money wisely would foster stronger teams -- Hibs, Aberdeen, St. Johnstone, Diet Huns of Edinburgh would all fill the vacuum left by the absence of Rangers. I think the competition would be there, and it would be an interesting proposition for SPFL officials to either a.) no longer have to support Rangers on the pitch, and b.) as a result, maybe -- just maybe -- officiate games fairly and equitably.

Is that worth the demise of the Huns? Absolutely.

Think u need to calm the fuck doon a bit I'm just talking about the fitbaw mate I'm not for a minute condoning anything that's been thrown at our fans not at all u got me wrong
Hahaa! Possibly China, I'm currently waiting for my mother to die in a bastard nursing home from bastard cancer, but yeah, I should be more attentive to your fuckin needs. This cunt of a disease has ridden her of all that made her, her. Its all I can do to keep my fucked up mind together.
I've deleted a lot of what I wrote after that. Cos it's not your fault.
Suffice to say you didn't come out of it well, or indeed, alive.
I'm losing it pal, cos I'm also expected to take care of my father as well. Its all too much.

Interesting proposition, but I think overall Scottish football would be better off without the Huns. You make the point yourself: Clubs moving up in the standings and using their Euro money wisely would foster stronger teams -- Hibs, Aberdeen, St. Johnstone, Diet Huns of Edinburgh would all fill the vacuum left by the absence of Rangers. I think the competition would be there, and it would be an interesting proposition for SPFL officials to either a.) no longer have to support Rangers on the pitch, and b.) as a result, maybe -- just maybe -- officiate games fairly and equitably.

Is that worth the demise of the Huns? Absolutely.
Seeing stories about them being skint again had me thinking about last time our league survived the apocalypse 🤣

Hahaa! Possibly China, I'm currently waiting for my mother to die in a bastard nursing home from bastard cancer, but yeah, I should be more attentive to your fuckin needs. This cunt of a disease has ridden her of all that made her, her. Its all I can do to keep my fucked up mind together.
I'm losing it pal, cos I'm also expected to take care of my father as well. Its all too much.
Stay strong mate, I’ve been there too, as you said, it’s a bastard watching your loves ones waste away, you feel so helpless, it’s a relief when they pass away, and no longer in any pain…..
I’ll say a wee prayer for yir maw and your family 🙏

Ffs mate thats alot for one guy to deal way all the best🙏

Think u need to calm the fuck doon a bit I'm just talking about the fitbaw mate I'm not for a minute condoning anything that's been thrown at our fans not at all u got me wrong
Just read back my previous post and I apologise. Things are fucked up at the moment but that's no excuse to be rude. I'm greeting in the street here, I'm not doing well, at all. This is shit, fuckin hate this.

Not gonna go into details TS but we as a family are going through the same terrible situation. Just leaves us feeling feckin' useless. My thoughts are with you mate.