When yer hometown is in a fabfour song......

lennono

The duchess of KIRKCALDY always smiling
And arriving late for tea
The duke was having problems
With a message at the local Bird and Bee
Cry baby cry
Make your mother sigh
She's old enough to know better
So cry baby cry

Lennon wrote this as a tribute to the old lady that sold sweeties at the Carlton in Kirkcaldy where the Beatles played....7/6d a ticket

Am daft on them ......

Got tae be mair hometowns in songs ........surely

Cry baby cry
Make your mother sigh
So cry baby cry

Lennon wrote this as a tribute to the old lady that sold sweeties at the Carlton in Kirkcaldy where the Beatles played....7/6d a ticket

Am daft on them ......

Aye and a relative of mine brought them there

Cry baby cry
Make your mother sigh
So cry baby cry

Am daft on them ......

There was a famous racing driver named after a Scottish place

Ayrtoon Centre

Cry baby cry
Make your mother sigh
So cry baby cry

Am daft on them ......

Cry baby cry
Make your mother sigh
So cry baby cry

Am daft on them ......

I know a lassie that runs the duchess of Kirkcaldy pub up that way
Great music venue

I knows a guy...that knows a guy...
Bada Bing
True story mate ,no drink taken šŸ¤£the guy that brought them was a Caira ,think he ran or owned the hall they played in ,my great grandfather was a Caira from Kirkcaldy.....am sure another one was a director at Raith Rovers for years .

The Cairas were big in Kirkcaldy Tony.....Mario was the director at Raith.....He done a lot for the club....

They also owned Jackie O's Disco.....Most popular is Scotland at one time....

Probably one of the most respected names in Kirkcaldy......

A lot of Family live in and Kirkcaldy,moved with the coal mines heard the story of the old sweet seller,my uncle Frank came over Blantyre for some family do,canā€™t remember what must have been important as me and the wife traveled up from Swindon,the whole family in the club on Saturday night uncle Frank had gone to the bar to get som drinks on the way dropped a pound note a chap at the table brought it over and told he dropped it being Frank it over to his table to repay his honesty and buy them a drink Cost him a fiver never forgot till the day he died mind nobody else let him forget either. A true story retold many times

yeah dropped plenty writing this masterpiece

I told you about strawberry fields
You know the place where nothing is real
Well here's another place you can go
Where everything flows.

I told you about the walrus and me, man
You know we're as close as can be, man
Well here's another clue for you all
The walrus was Paul........

Paul wisnae the Walrus.....Lennon just threw that line in "to confuse people" ;)