Scotland 3 isreal 2

Winter

Massive big up for the Scotland team going behind twice but still winning the match now all we need is victories v the Faroe islands and Moldova to secure 2nd place and this Scotland team can deliver that. Can they take us all the way to Qatar? Who knows what with the rules changes but weve not looked as strong as this for a good while I think well finish 2nd and qualify for the 3 way shootout that follows mon the Scotland 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

Ridiculous the way Uefa and Fifa have teams jumping through hoops to get to tournaments.
What happened to just bliddy qualifying if u win or finish 2nd?
These tournaments were all much better with str8 home and away knockout, gave the diddy team a real shot at glory, these leagues benefit the big boys, allows a mistake or 2 and still progressing…all about pound notes.

Can't get excited about this World Cup tournament .

I may be alone in thinking that I , personally , don't want Scotland having anything to do with this corrupt , Qatari tournament .

It was handed to them through blatant bribery ;

the stadia were built using basically slave labour ;

every European League is being curtailed because they are playing in November because it is too f8cking hot in the summer in the f8cking desert ;

it is being played in a country with an awful human rights record ( even worse than the Brits ) ;

football supporters are being asked to go to a country where alcohol is strictly controlled and being intoxicated in public is illegal ;

alcohol may be available in stadia and certain designated areas - estimated prices approx £10-12 for a beer .

Qatar has a population of 2.8 million , half the population of Scotland .

The largest venue holds 80,000 with the smallest having a capacity of 40,000 .

How many venues will have a decent crowd considering that due to prices and places to stay ?

The latest accommodation figures for Qatar lists approx 28,000 beds for tourists . So how many visitors will be able to travel to support their country's team ?

Which ever way you look at it , unless the Qatari Government are going to bus in supporters or Rent-a-mob , there will be many venues with more camels than supporters .

I may be alone in thinking that I , personally , don't want Scotland having anything to do with this corrupt , Qatari tournament .

every European League is being curtailed because they are playing in November because it is too f8cking hot in the summer in the f8cking desert ;

it is being played in a country with an awful human rights record ( even worse than the Brits ) ;

football supporters are being asked to go to a country where alcohol is strictly controlled and being intoxicated in public is illegal ;

alcohol may be available in stadia and certain designated areas - estimated prices approx £10-12 for a beer .

How many venues will have a decent crowd considering that due to prices and places to stay ?

The latest accommodation figures for Qatar lists approx 28,000 beds for tourists . So how many visitors will be able to travel to support their country's team ?

Which ever way you look at it , unless the Qatari Government are going to bus in supporters or Rent-a-mob , there will be many venues with more camels than supporters .

Most world cups are handed out thru bribes but I do think Qatar is a nonsense purely because of its gonny be a winter tourney and it fucks up our calender there's gonmy be loads of injuries cause there's no real.respite for the players

Wit time will these games be on at?
Is it gonna be daft o clock for us if we get there?
No, they are only a couple of hours ahead of us and I'd imagine they'd still need to be played later in the evening to avoid the oppressive heat & humidity even if it isn't in the summer, so hopefully the times will be ok.

I did a job in Qatar many years ago in April and it was extremely hot. All the workers were from India, Pakistan or Sri Lanka and they said even they tried to avoid working outside in June, July & August. Then a few years later FIFA decided it was acceptable to award their showcase sporting competition to this country to be held in the height of summer. It was an absolute disgrace but everyone knew what caused corrupt delegates to vote this way!

And all these wonderful stadia will lie unused and allowed to rot after a handful of games in this competition as happened in Brazil.

The pyramids of Egypt and the highways of the UK were built on slave labour.Doesnt stop folk..just saying 👍

No, they are only a couple of hours ahead of us and I'd imagine they'd still need to be played later in the evening to avoid the oppressive heat & humidity even if it isn't in the summer, so hopefully the times will be ok.

I did a job in Qatar many years ago in April and it was extremely hot. All the workers were from India, Pakistan or Sri Lanka and they said even they tried to avoid working outside in June, July & August. Then a few years later FIFA decided it was acceptable to award their showcase sporting competition to this country to be held in the height of summer. It was an absolute disgrace but everyone knew what caused corrupt delegates to vote this way!

And all these wonderful stadia will lie unused and allowed to rot after a handful of games in this competition as happened in Brazil.
Aye….but what do u really think Bridie Bhoy? 🤣

The issue with countries like Qatar runs deeper than getting a World Cup.

Not to trivialise the issue of the workers and their way of life, thats the nature of the beast out that way and the World Cup only shines a light on it.

But like the House of Saud taking over in Toon Army country, money is the language of the elite.
Football is lets face it corrupt at its core although i think i can safely say that it hasn't got on the park, yet.

It is the job of politicians and governments to hold countries and states to account for their actions not national associations, i would love for it to be different though.
FIFA decide where it is and if thats where the gravy is then the gravy lovers will follow.

Me personally, i'd rather Scotland were there so i can bitch about it while watching our players toast. On my bucket list is going to major tourney with the National Team but fuck going to Qatar.

A wee weedgie from Greenock ain't got no place in Qatar, it's not for us. i think i'd fit in better at mass again

Well if you can't get excited about this World Cup, just wait for the next one -- here in the good ol' U.S. of A. in 2026 (well, technically North America, so Canada and Mexico are included as well). 48 teams playing in a wide variety of stadiums in three neighboring countries. And the way the US is playing in international qualifiers (losing to Panama . . . really?), it's the only way we'll qualify. Should be better than 1994 . . . 😂

if trump gets in again, it'll all be American by then Larry, well except those pesky people on the other side of the Wall :rolleyes:

Two keepers would not have stopped this strike by young Bhoy Rocco Vata.
We all remember his old man..but I dont remember him striking a ball like his Bhoy..

Well, a couple of things: a.) Trump won't get in again because by the time 2024 rolls around he should be in jail, and b.) in the off chance he does (again, very doubtful), I am sure Mexico and Canada will have something to say about that.
joking aside i hope you are correct on both counts larry, america suffered their idiot and removed him. He was the worst thing to have during a pandemic, history will reflect that as his legacy. I have family in Windsor, a couple of minutes drive from Detroit, worlds apart, but what affects the motor city affects them.

Meanwhile we still have our idiot in place, see below

joking aside i hope you are correct on both counts larry, america suffered their idiot and removed him. He was the worst thing to have during a pandemic, history will reflect that as his legacy. I have family in Windsor, a couple of minutes drive from Detroit, worlds apart, but what affects the motor city affects them.

Meanwhile we still have our idiot in place, see below
1633982999386.png

It is the job of politicians and governments to hold countries and states to account for their actions not national associations
Very true STG though I dont see the uk govt saying anything about it, might endanger their multi billion pound arms deals that allow the likes of the Saudis to drop british bombs on 3rd world countries like Yemen