It’s Saturday night …

FFS...another potential injury, while playing for the national team
Does my head in
They diss our players, until they have no other option then call them up...Fuck Steve Clarke and the Tartan Army
Ano mate it's not ideal but he deserves bit of recognition for his play I imagine if he was called up at the start of these run of games it wid not be such a sore point

And after a day oot with the weans today my heads fucking fried
So a night fir a laugh I think

If you’ve heard about the raffle then it’s a tag team effort by the noises double act.

I was thinking of names of double acts/team names over the years and thought ach fuck it
I’ll open this one up to the floor …..
Hope you enjoyed your Sat night...now its Sunday I'm looking forward to my favourite double act .....Mince and Tatties 😊

I think I was the victim of an alien abduction last night. I was sitting quite happily reading through the Noise and the next thing I woke up face down on the living room floor with no memory of how I got there. Not only did the alien fuckers abduct me but they also tanned all my booze and herb. Where the fuck are Mulder and Scully when you need them 😡😡

Entered the Twilight Zone myself there, Mik. One minute I was interpreting bad karaoke in the form of artistic dance, next thing you know - I've woke up in my shed with cheese slice wrappers stuck to my face????

Cat's acting all smug, so I think he knows something I don't - but so far, the wee fella's no spilling.

About to indulge in another favoured double act to recapture the lost hours - Kronenberg and paracetamol.

Funny enough I never liked Phil Cool because I thought there was a smell of hun about him🤣
My Dear old Ma' (straight outta Commarty) always used to use the term: "he/she's got a proddie puss".

This wasn't exclusive to actual prods, as she didn't have much issue with them. Rather it was an overarching term for someone (from any denomination or religion) who most of us would commonly term a 'durty sleekit bastart'.

It took on extra form as she didn't arrive in Dundee till she was 14 so her soft Irish accent was fully formed but it had also incorporated much of the Dundee dialect over the period of her 50-years here.

Entered the Twilight Zone myself there, Mik. One minute I was interpreting bad karaoke in the form of artistic dance, next thing you know - I've woke up in my shed with cheese slice wrappers stuck to my face????

Cat's acting all smug, so I think he knows something I don't - but so far, the wee fella's no spilling.

About to indulge in another favoured double act to recapture the lost hours - Kronenberg and paracetamol.
That’s strange 🤔 I’m having the exact same breakfast. Maybe it’s something they programmed into our minds 👽

Just watched the Brazilian GP qualifying, massive advert at the track saying
"SP FOR EVERYONE "

Were you aware of your Brazilian popularity SP?

There was a smaller advert saying "stg is just a cunt" that was less surprising....
Global brand recognition, Hoopy.

Even get it when I go to the bookies, the amount o' folk who ask: "what's the SP?" Usually results in some fuckwit shouting: "it's an annoying white-haired cunt"

It's true what they say - when you reach the top, there's always some bugger waiting to cut you down.

Global brand recognition, Hoopy.

Even get it when I go to the bookies, the amount o' folk who ask: "what's the SP?" Usually results in some fuckwit shouting: "it's an annoying white-haired cunt"

It's true what they say - when you reach the top, there's always some bugger waiting to cut you down.
To be fair I should have known you'd go down well with Brazilians....
😳

no real idea about what this thread was all about and lost it half way through but just one thing to say you just canny have mince on a Sunday. It’s got to be chicken with roast potatoes and carrots and honey glazed parsnips. Oh and Sunday sauce and that’s a secret recipe no to be handed out Willy nilly love ya all and yir madness 💚

What's Sunday sauce Rose? Whisper it they'll no hear.
I have pizza dough proving just now for some lunchtime pizza, made the sauce last night and have a cottage pie in the fridge for later that I made yesterday, not a bottle of brown sauce in sight!

That Sunday sauce, Rose.......that's bound to hae some Paddy's in it surely???

You can't have secret sauces unless there's some booze involved.

I have pizza dough proving just now for some lunchtime pizza, made the sauce last night and have a cottage pie in the fridge for later that I made yesterday, not a bottle of brown sauce in sight!
Hahaha great stuff Hoopy keep well away fae the brown sauce it’s pure minging but I’m afraid my Sunday sauce is secret and only goes with chicken so pizza and cottage pie won’t cut it 🥣

I made pizza last night 45 minutes in the bread maker and the dough is done if there’s an easy way of doing something I will find it, 20 years as a council employee does that tae ye